Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Feedback & Suggestions

Feedback & Suggestions Need help using our website, or have any comments or suggestions? Tell us about it here!

Old 03-09-2009, 01:32 AM

stonestone is on a distinguished road
Default Photo to profile

How do I add a photo/avatar to my profile so that it appears above my name when I post something?

Also, how to add the hmm... attachment at the bottom of each replies?

e.g. Blackie's IC...

Honestly I'm not a very tech savy person and I definately don't know a lot of internet/IT terms, so pls bear with me. hehe..
Old 03-09-2009, 12:04 PM

Default Re: Photo to profile

to attach photo for avatar:
1) click on the User CP tag at the top left corner.

2) on the left is a Control Panel column. Click Edit Profile Picture under Your Profile.

3) Upload a picture from your PC or from your online web album.

4) Click Save Changes.

for attachments like my blackie's ic (ahem, didn't realise it has become so famous)

1) click on Edit Signature under Settings & Options.

2) Do as for avatar.

Hope this helps.

Originally Posted by stonestone View Post
How do I add a photo/avatar to my profile so that it appears above my name when I post something?

Also, how to add the hmm... attachment at the bottom of each replies?

e.g. Blackie's IC...

Honestly I'm not a very tech savy person and I definately don't know a lot of internet/IT terms, so pls bear with me. hehe..
Old 03-13-2009, 12:12 PM

to attach photo for avatar:
1) click on the User CP tag at the top left corner.

2) on the left is a Control Panel column. Click Edit Profile Picture under Your Profile.

3) Upload a picture from your PC or from your online web album.

4) Click Save Changes.

for attachments like my blackie's ic (ahem, didn't realise it has become so famous)

1) click on Edit Signature under Settings & Options.

2) Do as for avatar.

Hope this helps.
Thanks Blackie for your assistant..actually i oso want to ask tis question for long time...thanks

Actually Blackie I like the IC u create, I hope to create one for my puppy and I want print it out and laminating it as my puppy Ic but I dont noe how u did it actually

Are u Graphic Designer? U and Dog is My Buddy both are very creative and talent in creating signboard, modifying picture etc..How u did it? Ur Cat pic very cute, every time I saw it i want to laugh coz he act like a human...hahaha
Old 03-13-2009, 12:33 PM

hey, that's a lovely avatar u got there, daphne. is it your dog?

no, i'm not a graphic designer.....i just love creating and playing with photos, that's all. it's harmless mischief....

Blackie's IC very easy to make....u also can make it.....go to jalan kuching and apply at the jabatan pendaftaran haiwan.

my cat thinks he's half human..... serious.

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
Thanks Blackie for your assistant..actually i oso want to ask tis question for long time...thanks

Actually Blackie I like the IC u create, I hope to create one for my puppy and I want print it out and laminating it as my puppy Ic but I dont noe how u did it actually

Are u Graphic Designer? U and Dog is My Buddy both are very creative and talent in creating signboard, modifying picture etc..How u did it? Ur Cat pic very cute, every time I saw it i want to laugh coz he act like a human...hahaha
Old 03-13-2009, 12:49 PM

Aiya forgot to answer ur question.. Ya, that picture is my new Puppy Murphy..he also act like human..hehehe
Old 03-13-2009, 03:10 PM

hey, that's a lovely avatar u got there, daphne. is it your dog?

no, i'm not a graphic designer.....i just love creating and playing with photos, that's all. it's harmless mischief....

Blackie's IC very easy to make....u also can make it.....go to jalan kuching and apply at the jabatan pendaftaran haiwan.

my cat thinks he's half human..... serious.
Blackie, help me..help me...

I insert picture to Signature Avatar but still the same why I still dont hv the picture down like ur little cat picture?

help me
Old 03-13-2009, 04:31 PM

it should work exactly like the avatar picture.....upload your picture either from your online album or PC, then click the save button.

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
Blackie, help me..help me...

I insert picture to Signature Avatar but still the same why I still dont hv the picture down like ur little cat picture?

help me