Old 12-30-2011, 08:00 PM

ezat is on a distinguished road
Red face Catnips seed

hai friends
im looking for catnips seed,i already went to ACE Hardware but there are not selling this seed.please inform me if any of you know where can get the seed.
thanks
Old 12-30-2011, 10:12 PM

Rayquaza17 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Catnips seed

Have you tried petshop?
Old 12-30-2011, 10:47 PM

yup...already go but disappointing. They just sell spray catnips and dry catnips. i also ask them about the seed but they told me that they not selling the seed but they just promoted their spray hihihi...do you have any ideas where can get the catnips seed.if you have the catnips can you take the seed from the flower then i buy from you please
Old 12-30-2011, 11:40 PM

Sorry, I don't have catnip flower:( but i tell you what, not all cat like catnip. Only some. You can try buying silvervine from Daiso the RM 5 Japanese shop, the effect quite effective. You pour a little then you let your cat sniff, it will be rolling around any minute hehe
Old 12-31-2011, 06:01 PM

silvervine? what is it? I never know and silvervine make from what and it is save to our cat. actually im using catnips spray and my cat have reaction on it but only for 1-2 minit.
Old 12-31-2011, 11:09 PM

Silver vine is safe for cats and it is almost as effective as Catnip. If I am not wrong, cat nip only works for some cat and is not all. It's due to genetics or so on. But Silver Vine works for mostly all cats and its reaction is also the same as Cat nip. It can make the Cat drunk too hahaha
Old 01-01-2012, 12:20 PM

silver vine is spray or solid shape? if i go to kedai japan tu how i want to know that one is silver vine because almost items at that shop are written by japan word so how i want to know?and the silver vine at what section?
Old 01-01-2012, 08:09 PM

Hi, Ezat --

You can get silvervine sticks (cats love to chew on them) and leaves from Bin Chew, also a Petfinder member. She can send to your house by post.

http://www.sillylupie.com/

Originally Posted by ezat View Post
silver vine is spray or solid shape? if i go to kedai japan tu how i want to know that one is silver vine because almost items at that shop are written by japan word so how i want to know?and the silver vine at what section?
Old 01-02-2012, 02:57 AM

The silvervine is at powder shape and It's best to introduce it to your cat slowly by sprinkling on pillow or anything la..the silvervine is at the pet section and since Daiso pet section sell different item in different Daiso, you might want to search around. Took me sometime too Hehehe. Is a black box with a kitten playing and it got write silvervine powder. Small box. Inside got 8 pack and each is at 5g. I just recently bought too since my cat has no reaction to catnip and react well with silvervine. Where you living? Perhaps I can send you one 5g packet through post for you to try with your cat to see it works or not. Or either you can buy for yourself la
Old 01-02-2012, 05:54 PM

zureen is on a distinguished road

Hi, Ezat --

You can get silvervine sticks (cats love to chew on them) and leaves from Bin Chew, also a Petfinder member. She can send to your house by post.

http://www.sillylupie.com/
Yeah, try buy from Alice. http://www.sillylupie.com/My cats responded well to silvervine. Stray cats even tear-up the plastic, shook it and left the powder all around the house. They roll in it. They even came back for more...
Old 01-03-2012, 12:16 AM

wah....like fun.i need to try it. do you have alice phone maybe make easier to deal.
Old 01-03-2012, 12:28 AM

I couldn't seems to go to the link i wonder why......
Old 01-03-2012, 12:16 PM

irenelance is on a distinguished road

hi just to share..i bought cat grass seeds from this blog..they also sell cat mint seeds which i've never tried but apparently it's good for both cats n human..i'm waiting for mine to arrive this week

but i've planted the cat grass b4 and my cats love them and they vomit hairballs quite often now..like once in 3-4 days..

yup its true some cats may not respond to this grass..one of my cats like them very much..he keeps eating all the grass as the other doesnt like them that much

www.mirukusgarden.blogspot.com
Old 01-03-2012, 12:41 PM

Irene, you've brought up a good point: Catnip and cat grass are two different plants.

Catnip is an herb, a member of the mint family. When its leaves are dried, some cats like to nibble on them, roll around in them, and get a little bit "high".

Cat grass is usually wheat grass, and the cats simply like to eat it -- it helps them cough up their furballs and helps with their digestion.

Originally Posted by irenelance View Post
hi just to share..i bought cat grass seeds from this blog..they also sell cat mint seeds which i've never tried but apparently it's good for both cats n human..i'm waiting for mine to arrive this week

but i've planted the cat grass b4 and my cats love them and they vomit hairballs quite often now..like once in 3-4 days..

yup its true some cats may not respond to this grass..one of my cats like them very much..he keeps eating all the grass as the other doesnt like them that much

www.mirukusgarden.blogspot.com
Old 01-03-2012, 03:37 PM

Irene, you've brought up a good point: Catnip and cat grass are two different plants.

Catnip is an herb, a member of the mint family. When its leaves are dried, some cats like to nibble on them, roll around in them, and get a little bit "high".

Cat grass is usually wheat grass, and the cats simply like to eat it -- it helps them cough up their furballs and helps with their digestion.
erkk really? i thought catnip = cat grass
Old 01-03-2012, 07:27 PM

I have the pet grass seed, but i think i already fail to grow it la....im follow the instruction that the grass dealer told me but hermmm.......still nothing happens any of you have tips.i think i dont have green hand la that why the seed never grow hahahaaha
Old 01-03-2012, 07:35 PM

No use trying. Usually only a few of the seeds will grow but some won't grow at all. I mean the packet cause sometime they put there so ling that the seeds can't grow anymore. Seeds are like baby.
Old 01-04-2012, 09:32 AM

are you sure bro?i bought from him a lot of pet grass seed. whalaweh....do you think I got preeeeng.
Old 01-04-2012, 10:16 AM

ezat..brape lama u tunggu until u notice x grow? well i penah beli mcm2 brand including cat it..sometimes mmg lama gila nk tggu dia tumbuh..and mcm raq ckp..sometimes not all seeds grow..check the date b4 beli..if da lama sgt chances are the seeds already dead (btul ke terms? hehe)

even cat it pun x la tumbuh merimbun atas bekas dia tu..mmg dia tumbuh jarang2
Old 01-04-2012, 12:57 PM

zureen is on a distinguished road

Here's the link to buy silvervine. Copy and paste into your browser

http://sillylupie-shop.blogspot.com/...ilvervine.html

or you can email to sillylupie@gmail.com

You can ask if she has the seeds.