Old 01-18-2009, 04:29 PM

Default Important for every pet owner.

Guys,
I'm thinking of this question for a long time.
When our pets pass away, how do u guys handle it?
When i was young, i live in the city with not so many places for spare, i remember when our family pets pass away cats, dogs, fishes or even hamster, we wrap it in a garbage bag and then wait for dbkk or dbkl to come and collect it and maybe just dump it in the big tong sampah. sad isn't it?
If i was back at my grandma's place ( a kampung with very very big space),
when our pet pass away, we will bury them someplace.

And now i own 2 dogs by myself, and i do think if someday IF!!!when they grew old and pass away, how should i handle them?
i don't want to dispose them just like that.
Mind u guys, my babies are still healthy and now they are 4 and 5 years old.
This few days, i dunno why i kept thinking of this question.
Can anybody share their experience here?

I asked a vet before, and she told me that thru their experience, when dogs or cats die in their clinic, they will ask the owner whether they want to bring the dog/cat back home and settle their own, or pay Rm50 for them to settle it. They say they will call dbkk/dbkl to collect the bodies and dispose at the big sampah sarap compound.

So.....????? It is sad but true.
Old 01-18-2009, 06:06 PM

Default Re: Important for every pet owner.

Im in Malacca, when my dog passed away we had him cremated then buried in our garden. If anyone needs the number can pm me and I'll ask my dad for it. The guy charges a few hundred, but we were very happy with the way it was conducted

Also at puppy.com.my I saw an advertisement for pet cremation in KL. Its more fancy than the Malacca one, but Malacca one was more traditional.
Old 01-18-2009, 06:48 PM

Hmmm..maybe i'll check whether we have this service or not in Sabah.
Thanx Sashy. Hope this info can help other pet owner.
Old 01-18-2009, 11:18 PM

I wrapped up my kitten in his towel, put him inside a plastic container, and then buried him in the grounds of my former place. Hubby erected a small marker there. I didn't know about cremation for pets at that time.

But a friend, Cookie, who is also a member here, cremated her cat for a few hundred ringgit and the urn containing the ashes occupies a place of honour in her home now.
Old 01-19-2009, 12:15 AM

Wow cremation is so famous oledi one ah?
Hmm....i don think this service is available in Sabah eh. I have ask few of my frens and they never heard of it eh.
Old 01-19-2009, 10:39 PM

Default Important for every pet owner.

I normally wrapped with towel and bury them.Never cremation unless I couldn't find anymore space to dig.You know,live in KL where got tanah??

Wow cremation is so famous oledi one ah?
Hmm....i don think this service is available in Sabah eh. I have ask few of my frens and they never heard of it eh.
Old 01-20-2009, 12:50 AM

Aiks
kk now also kurang tanah mah.
The area i live also no space oh,
So maybe in th future i will opt for cremation too.
haiz~~~~
Old 02-09-2009, 04:14 PM

vchern is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sashy View Post
Im in Malacca, when my dog passed away we had him cremated then buried in our garden. If anyone needs the number can pm me and I'll ask my dad for it. The guy charges a few hundred, but we were very happy with the way it was conducted

Also at puppy.com.my I saw an advertisement for pet cremation in KL. Its more fancy than the Malacca one, but Malacca one was more traditional.
Hi, I'm from Malacca.. can i have the phone no of that guy? Thanks a lot
Old 02-09-2009, 11:34 PM

PM'd you the guys phone number :)
Old 04-18-2015, 08:09 AM

adrienne is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Re: Important for every pet owner.

Ho, can i hv d number of d pet cremation in malacca? I hv one ailing dog n i would like to cremate him so tat i can keep his ashes.. Please reply.. Thanks