Old 09-03-2008, 01:05 AM

Default New Aquarium lasted only 5 hours!

Fasting today? Ngelat ekk.. hehe. Just want to share story hari ni. It happened today. My Argo, had some fungus the whole body. Mcm bijik2 tumbuh.. This is his 2nd time. 1st time about 4 months ago. So I call vet dulu, how come it reoccur, so the vet suggested might be due to stress. So now, im treating him with medofulvin 125 tablets.
This is argo

So other than that, in order to reduce Argo's stress, i bought small aquarium with some fish, complete with artificial tree, stones, bubbles motor.. cost me almost RM 100 (i heard that cats love to look at fish and help to reduce their stress.. betul ker)
Aquarium hehe..

So all four anak2bulus got so excited. They always gathered around look at the fish. I place the aquarium a little bit high so that they could not jump or touch, just look (this is what i thought.. hmm)

At 10.15 pm, tgh syok tgk CSI NY, prang! prang! Oooh the top glass got broken. Really dont know how it happened. So i did some CSI and come to the conclusion who done it!
The culprit : Rimba.. because he's quite slim, the most active and curious, and he's the one who run away as the things broke!

And his partner in crime : Kilau.. because he also ran together with Rimba.. hehe

Came to conclusion, all this act had been approved and encourage by this Raldo.. because he didnt move a bit, even it is quite close to the aquarium, just lepak and look at me.. like willing to take the blame.. huuhh.

So this is my new aquarium after that 5 hours of excitement and thorough investigation.. hehe

Pity to Argo.. had to change it to plastic one tomorrow.. huhh.. hehe.
Old 09-03-2008, 01:39 AM

Default Re: New Aquarium lasted only 5 hours!

Haha... nice investigative work.. !! You apparently watch too much CSI!!
Old 09-03-2008, 01:46 AM

Haha... nice investigative work.. !! You apparently watch too much CSI!!
Thanks ezer.. Any suggestion about the aquarium? hehe..
Old 09-03-2008, 01:49 AM

Thanks ezer.. Any suggestion about the aquarium? hehe..
Keep the pail, or buy a new one.. hahaha... and keep it high up so your cats can't reach em...
Old 09-03-2008, 01:51 AM

Keep the pail, or buy a new one.. hahaha... and keep it high up so your cats can't reach em...
Hehe.. noted. Thanks ezer..
Old 09-03-2008, 03:45 PM

Originally Posted by abgraldo
Fasting today? Ngelat ekk.. hehe. Just want to share story hari ni. It happened today. My Argo, had some fungus the whole body. Mcm bijik2 tumbuh.. This is his 2nd time. 1st time about 4 months ago. So I call vet dulu, how come it reoccur, so the vet suggested might be due to stress. So now, im treating him with medofulvin 125 tablets.
This is argo

So other than that, in order to reduce Argo's stress, i bought small aquarium with some fish, complete with artificial tree, stones, bubbles motor.. cost me almost RM 100 (i heard that cats love to look at fish and help to reduce their stress.. betul ker)
Aquarium hehe..

So this is my new aquarium after that 5 hours of excitement and thorough investigation.. hehe

Pity to Argo.. had to change it to plastic one tomorrow.. huhh.. hehe.
.:: Sorry Abg Abgraldo... Nk tumpang gelak... Hehhehe... Dari akuarium kaca, pling... jadik baldi... Kesian Argo... Hope he will get well soon... Release from stress....::.

Old 09-03-2008, 04:14 PM

muahahahawww... ya from glass to plastic pail.. hehehehe all in all, so sweet of you and very big hearted gesture! hehehe ya get plastic aquarium. a sturdier one.. if not money gone like the glass one.. hehehe but put high, fall harder. heeheehee. i would put the aquarium on the floor if i could so the 4 anak bulus could watch in bliss, but then again i never had cats and i dunno how mischievous can they be, heehee.
Old 09-03-2008, 05:07 PM

wow your cats are GORGEOUS!!! could not help but stare at kilau.. WOWEE!!
Old 09-03-2008, 05:12 PM

luckily your fish never die

what cat also can stress one ar? hahaa

go ask your cats to keluar lepak..... can de-stress

pity your aquarium

really curiosity kills the cat
Old 09-03-2008, 06:23 PM

nak tumpang gelak, jugak....akuarium jadi baldi plastik! . maybe your cats thought you've bought them fresh, live food!!??

Lynielime : Pakcu's cats are all gorgeous....saw them at the merdeka cat show. one of his kittens was very naughty, kept sticking its paws out of the cage and pulling atwhatever that's nearby.
Old 09-03-2008, 07:34 PM

nak tumpang gelak, jugak....akuarium jadi baldi plastik! . maybe your cats thought you've bought them fresh, live food!!??

Lynielime : Pakcu's cats are all gorgeous....saw them at the merdeka cat show. one of his kittens was very naughty, kept sticking its paws out of the cage and pulling atwhatever that's nearby.
you never parade your blackie?
Old 09-03-2008, 07:37 PM

you never parade your blackie?
nah, my blackie would be disqualified immediately.....it's a coward, it's not sociable, and would hiss and growl at strangers.
Old 09-03-2008, 07:50 PM

wah like that one ar.............
so anti social..........

naughty naughty but i still find him cute :)
Old 09-03-2008, 10:40 PM

nah, my blackie would be disqualified immediately.....it's a coward, it's not sociable, and would hiss and growl at strangers.
and.. Blackie is pink!!!! :)

Old 09-04-2008, 12:40 AM

wah like that one ar.............
so anti social..........

naughty naughty but i still find him cute :)
hahaha....yeah, i remember u think he's cute instead of scary....huhuhu.

and.. Blackie is pink!!!! :)
Binaaaaaaaaa..........shhhhhhh!!!! don't let the cat out of the bag!!!
Old 09-04-2008, 02:02 AM

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok View Post
.:: Sorry Abg Abgraldo... Nk tumpang gelak... Hehhehe... Dari akuarium kaca, pling... jadik baldi... Kesian Argo... Hope he will get well soon... Release from stress....::.
Hahaha.. mcm magik ek..
See the crack? Hmm.. pling! turn into this...magic
hehe... another pling! today turn into this.. hehe. Hopefully will be longer lasting..hehe
So far, looks okay.. hope for the best for argo's sake..
Old 09-04-2008, 02:31 AM

lynielime : wow your cats are GORGEOUS!!! could not help but stare at kilau.. WOWEE!!
Thanks lynielie, ur cats gorgeous too... hmm ur cats sure very lucky to have you. Kilau is actually of maine coon breed but no cert. Thought of entering him in the last merdeka show under HHP class, but advise from friend, better dont because he will not stand a chance as he is very much of pedigree class. So I subsitute him with one of the kitten and got 2nd and 6th position out of 27 hhp cats competing in two of the rings. The rest, Argo got 3rd and 9th, and Rimba 5th n 7th. In MAHA 2008 International Cats Show, Kilau got 1st Domestic K6 Longhair and Best Overall Domestic Longhair.
When can I see ur cats competing? Im very sure they had a very good chance!

blackie007 : nak tumpang gelak, jugak....akuarium jadi baldi plastik! . maybe your cats thought you've bought them fresh, live food!!??
OOoo u gelak ek.. hehe..Dah tukar baru hari ni.. Ehh lupa lak.. Happy Belated Annivessary to you and hubby. When can i see the additional being in the family? Hehe.. Thanks blackie for great moral support (filin too!)

Last edited by abgraldo; 09-04-2008 at 02:44 AM.
Old 09-04-2008, 09:25 AM

[I]Thanks lynielie, ur cats gorgeous too... hmm ur cats sure very lucky to have you. Kilau is actually of maine coon breed but no cert. Thought of entering him in the last merdeka show under HHP class, but advise from friend, better dont because he will not stand a chance as he is very much of pedigree class. So I subsitute him with one of the kitten and got 2nd and 6th position out of 27 hhp cats competing in two of the rings. The rest, Argo got 3rd and 9th, and Rimba 5th n 7th. In MAHA 2008 International Cats Show, Kilau got 1st Domestic K6 Longhair and Best Overall Domestic Longhair.
When can I see ur cats competing? Im very sure they had a very good chance!
omg you are too nice! my cats can only compete if they have special categories.. then the results will be like this:
ninja fat boy - 1st place in the overeating competition
oscar the grouch - 1st place for fear of strangers
coco - reigning champion of the world for unexplainable crankiness and meanness towards other cats
sparks - 1st place for being in love with ninja fat boy

your cats sure do win a lot of awards! they're like supermodels
Old 09-04-2008, 11:25 AM

OOoo u gelak ek.. hehe..Dah tukar baru hari ni.. Ehh lupa lak.. Happy Belated Annivessary to you and hubby. When can i see the additional being in the family? Hehe.. Thanks blackie for great moral support (filin too!)
wah, magic pakcu terror lor...akuarium jadi baldi plastik, dijadikan balik akuarium, suma dalam masa satu hari.......clap! clap! clap! hahahahaha!!

Thank you for the wishes, pakcu..hehe, the additional being is blackie the cat lah.....hehe. Forgot to ask.....what's the name of that notty kitten that kept reaching out of the cage in the ring to pull at anything it can touch? It's so cute and loveable.

oscar the grouch - 1st place for fear of strangers
sorry lynielime, i think the first place for fear of strangers goes to my blackie. he has such an irrational and illogical fear, even of my own m-i-l, s-i-l, and grandmother, who have been visiting regularly!!
Old 09-04-2008, 12:53 PM

Originally Posted by abgraldo
hehe... another pling! today turn into this.. hehe. Hopefully will be longer lasting..hehe
So far, looks okay.. hope for the best for argo's sake..
.:: Bought new aquarium eh Abg Abgraldo??? Huhuhu!!! kalau letak kt situ, CONFIRM la tak pecah... Nice to see, nice to hold... Will never broken... Hahahaha!!! ::.