Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Memorial

Pet Memorial Share with us the grief on the loss of your pet, and may it be dearly and lovingly remembered forever.

Old 12-10-2008, 11:13 AM

Unhappy RedEye passed away

sob sob.......
yesterday night before i go to sleep
i checked on my hamsterdam
i saw RedEye on a sleeping position, close eyes and not moving

I guess her time is up.......

Her messing and world upside down has come to an end.......

This are the last 4 photos i snap 2 days ago

Name:	DSCN5988.JPG
Views:	63
Size:	67.4 KB
ID:	2274   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN5989.JPG
Views:	60
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	2275   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN5990.JPG
Views:	47
Size:	77.8 KB
ID:	2276   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN5991.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	2277  
Old 12-10-2008, 11:35 AM

Default Re: RedEye passed away

oh no! i'm so sorry! how old was redeye? i'm sure she's in hamster heaven now and over there it rains sunflower seeds every evening..
Old 12-10-2008, 11:35 AM

Sorry to hear about ur loss...

maybe that's why redeye was acting up.. doing all the messy stuffs... dun be too sad ok..!~ {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugggggggsssssss}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
Old 12-10-2008, 11:38 AM

Sorry to hear about Red Eye's passing.
{{{hugs}}}
How old was he?

Old 12-10-2008, 11:51 AM

Hi vivien,
sorry your red-eye passed away.

I am a hamster lover myself. Used to have 50 of them at one time

syrians, roborowskies and winter-whites. Their life-span is very short ....

but I got really attached to them. Everytime each of them passed away...

I cried and cried. My favorite was named 'snow' ....a syrian. I miss her sitting

on my shoulder while I was cleaning her place. Now I have no more hamsters,

since my cat yaya tried to have one of them for lunch...I let my sister have

them. They are now at a safer place.

RIP Red-eye....
Old 12-10-2008, 12:18 PM

i'm sorry for your lost vivien..
reast in peace redeye..
Old 12-10-2008, 01:13 PM

sorry for ur lost..

sabar2 ok....nnt dapat yg lebih baik dr dia..
rip to red-eye...
Old 12-10-2008, 01:31 PM

Vivien sorry to hear bout redEye.
Cheer up a little. I guess redeye don want u to be too sad for his leaving rite?
Take care.
Old 12-10-2008, 02:46 PM

but at least i did not see her suffer too much
she die of old age as any hamster...........

i remembered her as the naughty hamster gal who loves to bite people
day one when i took her home - she bites me..dont want to let go my finger - thinking my finger is some sort of ham.
when i lifted her for the first time when i clear her bedding - again bites me..

she bites my dad and mother before

escaped twice - massive hunt - i cannot find her..only 12am after i came back from somewhere - i saw her crawling and roaming around....

another round escaped - found her way back in the kitchen hiding - sleeping
Old 12-11-2008, 12:46 AM

Vivien, I'm so sorry to hear of the passing of RedEye. Please don't be too sad. I'm sure she's in a better place now, no pain, and feel like a young gal again.
Old 12-11-2008, 09:01 AM

I used to have a hamster too, until one fine (not so it was!) day, my brother brought my "Hammy" to work and lost him there ....

Old 12-11-2008, 09:35 AM

Dearest Viv,

I'm truly sorry for your lost... I feel what and how you are feeling now...

Be strong and think of happy moments you've shared together.

Remember this, RED EYE WENT TO A BETTER PLACE AND HAVING RED EYE IN YOUR THOUGHTS AND HEART, IT WILL ALWAYS BE ALIVED AND WILL ALWAYS BE WITH YOU...

Its not easy... but worth a try...

Be strong Darling Vivien

With Love,
Kak Anum
Old 12-11-2008, 11:45 AM

Vivien, I'm so sorry to hear of the passing of RedEye. Please don't be too sad. I'm sure she's in a better place now, no pain, and feel like a hairy princess again
Btw.. what's the average lifespan of hampsters?
Old 12-11-2008, 11:48 AM

1-2 years plus.. kalo x silap... dulu hamster kiter lama gak.. 2 thn lebey....
Old 12-11-2008, 01:21 PM

Thanks.......not really sad because i am used to it............but a bit sentimental because im too attached with them..
my the other 3 more also on the senior citizen type....their time will be soon as well..

their lifespan is only 2 years few months if they are healthy

RedEye was 2 years 1 month

so i guess Bandit wondering where his gf is.....
Old 12-11-2008, 03:52 PM

vivien, you mean Bandit wondering where his old girl is????

so i guess Bandit wondering where his gf is.....
Old 12-11-2008, 07:53 PM

vivien, you mean Bandit wondering where his old girl is????
yeah..........he everyday climbs up so high for a reason
to see RedEye.........
the met each other - love in first sight hehehe......

but anyway got a new member added - eventhough i was not suppose so....
my mother almost screamed at me
Old 12-19-2008, 02:52 PM

azris is on a distinguished road

i am sorry to hear about your loss...hang in there