Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Fish & Aquariums

Fish & Aquariums For the underwater enthusiasts

Old 09-15-2008, 04:16 PM
Animal lover

mew mew is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My Hardworking Shrimp

Vivien, your shrimps are well fed so they look delicious......hmmmm...yummmy. I just ate butter prawns yesterday. So delicious
Old 09-15-2008, 05:15 PM

Originally Posted by mew mew View Post
Vivien, your shrimps are well fed so they look delicious......hmmmm...yummmy. I just ate butter prawns yesterday. So delicious
my shrimp is the only last survivor......
it is not even a "har mai" yet hahaa

he needs to eat a lot in order to become a prawn
Old 10-06-2008, 04:00 PM

yesterday i bought more shrimp to be added to my aquarium

they appear to be slightly larger than my current one

suddenly my whole aquarium loaded with shrimp armies
Old 10-09-2008, 08:40 PM

wah...the more the merrier... the more 'hou sek' it will be... ehhe... cook sambal prawn with petai.. umppphh!~ sodap!~~~ ehehehhe
Old 10-12-2008, 05:55 PM

wah...the more the merrier... the more 'hou sek' it will be... ehhe... cook sambal prawn with petai.. umppphh!~ sodap!~~~ ehehehhe
wah...NO NO NO! you want to cook then let your meow meow to eat ar? cannot
have mercy to my shrimp
Old 02-07-2009, 12:43 AM

misterstan is on a distinguished road

hi there. sorry to interrupt.

if you really like shrimps and want to keep them. i advise u to get a slightly more expensive shrimps which are certainly more beautiful than the shrimps that u have right now (which are for feeding purpose hehehe). just a piece of advise from me. :)
Old 02-07-2009, 01:11 PM

you mean those marine type....i seen it before
very beautiful but they dont live long and very expensive man

satu ekor small one it cost RM8-30

so far this one for fish food - they are still surviving but most of them also KO due to jumping and committing suicide :)
Old 02-07-2009, 01:29 PM

sekarang nie banyak jenis udang peliharaan yang dijual di pasaran...tapi paling murah cherry shrimp rm2 sekor..
Old 11-23-2010, 12:08 AM

adrianng87 is on a distinguished road

Hi Vivien, still having the same shrimp in your tank now?
Old 11-23-2010, 05:27 PM

Originally Posted by adrianng87 View Post
Hi Vivien, still having the same shrimp in your tank now?
of course..i have 4 king or queen prawn floating.............
Old 11-23-2010, 06:09 PM

Lol! So you are actually keeping king/queen prawns in your tanks? The one the restaurant used to cook which their size are about 4-6cm? What do you feed them?
Old 11-24-2010, 04:14 PM

er they are not actually king/queen prawn yet....but maybe in 1 year time hahaa...they are still growing and being a survivor in the underwater place with so many fishes...
Old 11-24-2010, 11:44 PM

Haha! Please do show some pictures of the shrimps! I would really love to see it.
Old 11-25-2010, 02:11 PM

you can check here at my fb photos..

dont drool over my shrimp....they are not to be eaten...

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...7&l=3bb2f25709
Old 11-25-2010, 04:06 PM

I can see their little brains! This is a good investment to cook Vivien! Haha!
Ya and also I see there's 1 that is pregnant?
Old 11-26-2010, 05:15 PM

wah.................. oi~~~~!!!!! dont think my shrimp as food
its beauty preserve shrimp population ok ..
yes one or two is actually pregnant

but i dont see any small shrimp but i dont see lots of snail kind so im not to sure how small shrimp look like...
Old 11-26-2010, 05:45 PM

If the shrimps in tank has no interference of other living creature, like, fish or snail, you might get to see the new born babies as they might be very very tiny to be eaten. Hehe...