Go

Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Cats & Kittens

Cats & Kittens General information and discussions on taking care of your feline buddy

Old 09-13-2010, 12:03 AM
Animal Lover

putri_deww is on a distinguished road
Unhappy I've encounter some problem with my new adopted cats. Need some advice

Hello. I'm a newbie in taking care of cats. I just adopt two cute cats named Astro and Sophie from the Petfinder. I adopt both of them at once because the previous owner said they are better if get adopted together. Plus If I adopt only one car, I'm afraid that the cat will get bored if there's no one home. So far I encounter some problem which I hope some of the members here can help me with it.

1) Is it normal for cats to sleep all day and run like crazy inside the house at night?
2) Sophie keeps on making a deep meow-ing sound. I dont know what she wants. I was thinking that maybe she was hungry,but she isn't.
3) Sophie didn't react at all when I try to play with her. I tried every single toys that I found and bought from the store besides searching through the net. But she didn't respond to any.
4) Sophie only eats canned food. I put kibbles that she used to eat but she refuse. I already mix the kibbles with the canned food. She's very clever because she separate the dry and wet food. >so cute<
5) Astro eat the kibble bit by bit. He can't eat the kibbles at once. I tried give him more than an hour to eat all the kibbles. But he can't finish it all. He ate around 10-15 kibbles and left his bowl. About 30-45 minutes later, he ate the same amount. It keeps on repeating until the bowl is empty. I left the food there because I'm afraid that Sophie will get hungry. But it was Astro who finish it.

That's all about them that I am very confuse. What very cute about Sophie is she always wake me up in the morning by 'scratching' my tummy. Luckily her nails already get cut. Thank you all for the help
Old 09-13-2010, 09:12 AM
Pets Are NOT Disposable