Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Movies & TV

Movies & TV Discuss the latest movies, tv shows, and what turns you into a couch potato

Old 12-18-2008, 11:06 AM
AnImaL lUVer..

mixa is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 10 Promises To My Dog

near my house Jusco Maluri.maybe you can try other jusco like midvalley.

I watched Quill by myself at KLCC GSC.I was crying dlm panggung alone.luckily it was dark takde org nampak.he!!he!! Movie yg related to animal klu sedih2 mmg blh terbawa2 for few days.hilang mood for few days but for me,it's worth it.

betul la tu..cdih x igt punye..menangis macam org mati laki pun ade gak.... mase sy tgk cite helen the baby fox.. nasib baik tgk sorg2, kalu tgk ramai2,malu oooo..
Old 12-18-2008, 11:37 AM

BBz,
do u have the quill website lerr?
Hehehe i like it when u attached the url here. No need find so hard.
Thank u ah.
Old 12-18-2008, 02:37 PM

BabyZee arggh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

why you never say earlier

me now banging my head into the wall........you come see the bump now...

yeah
as vivi said
got the quill or not
im looking for it again

my disc koyak already
Old 12-18-2008, 02:48 PM

BBz,
do u have the quill website lerr?
Hehehe i like it when u attached the url here. No need find so hard.
Thank u ah.
no prob..
yup, quill also got..
here's the link...
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-217...ie-Part-1.html
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-219...t-2-Final.html

BabyZee arggh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

why you never say earlier

me now banging my head into the wall........you come see the bump now...

yeah
as vivi said
got the quill or not
im looking for it again

my disc koyak already
aiyo vivienlpl...
sorry lor, i wanted to mention earlier in this forum but keep forgetting about it..
so sorry ya..huhu...
Old 12-18-2008, 06:58 PM

if not i will be like June taking your head

thanks for sharing :)

just jk la
Old 12-18-2008, 09:52 PM

Default 10 Promises To My Dog

hahahha!! chop Zee's head Vivien.

if not i will be like June taking your head

thanks for sharing :)

just jk la
Old 12-18-2008, 11:43 PM

I have managed to get my hands on the 10 Promises to My Dog, only 3/4 way through it, then hubby came, time to balik and slave to my King and cats...

I find the storyline a bit slow (I slept halfway through Titanic, so, I am a bit of an impatient sort of person) but I loved the GR's name, SOCKS (the way the Japs pronounced it so "kawaii" - Sock-Se).

I suspect the ending will be touching? Still have 1/4 to go....

Old 12-26-2008, 11:28 AM

i finally watched this till 1am last night
very nice movie
i love the 10 promises statement on what a dog thinks..or expect from the owner.....its so true......

we must learn to appreciate people we love around us......

especially animals too because they do have feelings........

its sad because the part when you have to depart...that the most heart aching moment........if you are a true animal lover......
Old 12-27-2008, 02:24 PM

Okay okay, I CRIED! watching Socks passing on .... so sad ....

Old 12-27-2008, 04:42 PM

How come i can't watch part 2?
Old 12-27-2008, 08:39 PM

How come i can't watch part 2?
because you will cry so the minus you off of the part 2.....
Old 12-27-2008, 10:11 PM

Nolah.
For real dunno y i can't open that part
Old 12-28-2008, 08:42 PM

fated not to see vivi :)
Old 12-30-2008, 11:52 PM

got the DVD cause you guys keep talking abt it.. watched it.. and cried stupid!! dang.. a very sad story on the mom n socks..
Old 12-31-2008, 01:01 AM

fated not to see vivi :)
Old 12-31-2008, 12:11 PM

got the DVD cause you guys keep talking abt it.. watched it.. and cried stupid!! dang.. a very sad story on the mom n socks..
i hate the mom ..how can she ignore her..
push her around...........
i hated her that part when she leaves the dog...to her dad..

what is there to cry in the end........when the dog needs you
Old 12-31-2008, 12:53 PM

ah you dont mean the mom, but the girl right.. yeah.. it happens to the best of us, we just dont like it if we see it cause then we'd realize. thats y the girl was crying in the end when she knew the promises she broke.
Old 01-01-2009, 09:30 AM

Aiya, it is more like, the lady thot Socks would live as long as her lor.. so she took things for granted...
Love the Daddy though ...

Old 01-01-2009, 02:12 PM

AHHHH i can watch part 2 liao. Akari is being grumpy because she tot she sarificed a lot for Socks and mostly because she's in loveeeeeee and dunno how to divide her time between Hoshi and Socks. Hmmmm... Maybe most human being will think like tat after for being so long with their beloved pets.
Start take things for granted. She's not bad. I still like her though but i love her dad better. Because he's scare of dogs before and now he loves Socks very much. So touching. Luckily she still sempat teman Socks to her last minutes. At least it's happy ending. This movie not only show dogs loyalty to human but also a Great Dad Life too. It's very nice too c how much a dad loves his daughter just as Socks loves Akari too. Touchy.

Last edited by vivi; 01-01-2009 at 03:01 PM.
Old 01-03-2009, 10:35 PM

the producer good mah.......from quill to this :)

i really cant wait till marley & me comes to cinema...i rush and watch it :)