Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Cats & Kittens > Training & Behavioral Issues

Training & Behavioral Issues Does your cat have an attitude, or just simply refuses to listen to you? Share it with your peers here and learn more about a cat's behavior and training methods

Old 01-26-2010, 10:04 AM

Forrester is on a distinguished road
Default Re: male cat on heat??

Originally Posted by Halim66 View Post
weiiii weiiii weiiii ke laukkkkkkkkkkkkkk weiiiii!!!!!!!
.... it is still 2 a.m. in the morning and he is fast asleep in his warm comfy bed, snoring away, dreaming of all the fishes in his net .....
Old 01-26-2010, 12:15 PM

Halim66 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Forrester View Post
.... it is still 2 a.m. in the morning and he is fast asleep in his warm comfy bed, snoring away, dreaming of all the fishes in his net .....

and why is that fish net comes along with Male Cat On Heat? or maybe he's dreamin' seeing someone in a fish net?
Old 01-26-2010, 12:18 PM

kuntum is on a distinguished road

Guano lagu tuh..
Old 01-26-2010, 01:28 PM

gabriel is on a distinguished road

then u probably have to check if ur cat "basah" after sleep..haha
Old 01-26-2010, 02:42 PM

kuntum is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gabriel View Post
then u probably have to check if ur cat "basah" after sleep..haha
oops..."terlebih suda..."
Old 01-26-2010, 04:18 PM

Halim66 is on a distinguished road

ok, that's how is goes.... drifted as usual. let's get back on the track before it's gettin' OVER HEAT.

Anyone else looking for a buffer for their Male/Female Cat On Heat here?
Old 01-28-2010, 03:27 PM

aznor is on a distinguished road

Nasib kucing Nurul tak macam tu
Kalo tak kena la ambil kapas sumbat dalam telinga
kak nurul mmg ade female cat yabg x vocal mase on heat ye?
sbb my baby x pernah buat bunyi tu..
even umur die sama ngan kakaknye..
yg buat bunyi tu..
munkin dia blom matang kot?

http://befriendingthefurrybeast.blogspot.com/
Old 01-28-2010, 03:59 PM

gabriel is on a distinguished road
Red face Re: male cat on heat??

practise make perfects bro...lol
Old 08-19-2010, 03:50 AM

afzaa is on a distinguished road

my female cat dah 8month.. tapi tak pernah dengar she like on heat.. tapi lalety ni, if i panggil dia, dia macam buat muka sayu je... macam sedih je..i dunt know why... itu salah satu tanda ke?

dia punya partner, male, but baru umur 4month...

very close each other..

my question, if my female cat on heat, but my male no, how? female can wait?
Old 08-21-2010, 04:55 AM

enermax87 is on a distinguished road

hari ni male kitten sy wat perangai... roomate ckp celimut dia bau kencing makhluk bulu ni... ni tanda2 on heat ke?
umur lebih kurang 3 bulan... otai-otai rasa mmg kena neuter gak ke dlm umur yg mcm ni? pening ar... before this tontet tak penah wat pangai mcm ni... so skang tpaksa cage kn jew... wat langkah berjaga2... huhu
Old 09-21-2011, 12:27 AM

unobtanium is on a distinguished road

Greetings,

Hi guys, i have some questions. I adopted a male cat 2 months ago.. He is 1 year 5 months old. Recently there was a female cat in front of my house door (which was closed) whereby the female cat was like "calling" my male cat for it. Since then my male cat acts weird. Sounds different and even overexcited to leave the house and go out whenever i open the door. He becomes aggressive when i try to prevent him from going out the house when i open the door. He also started spraying around the house.. He has been vaccinated and dewormed when i adopted. Now i am planing to get him neutered.

The questions :

1) Is it appropriate to get him neutered during his heat condition?
- If no, when is the best period to neuter him?

2) Can someone suggest a good place to get him neutered. (I am around Setapak)

Urgently need your advices. Thanks in advance.

unobtanium
Old 09-21-2011, 08:48 AM

Originally Posted by unobtanium View Post
Greetings,

Hi guys, i have some questions. I adopted a male cat 2 months ago.. He is 1 year 5 months old. Recently there was a female cat in front of my house door (which was closed) whereby the female cat was like "calling" my male cat for it. Since then my male cat acts weird. Sounds different and even overexcited to leave the house and go out whenever i open the door. He becomes aggressive when i try to prevent him from going out the house when i open the door. He also started spraying around the house.. He has been vaccinated and dewormed when i adopted. Now i am planing to get him neutered.

The questions :

1) Is it appropriate to get him neutered during his heat condition?
- If no, when is the best period to neuter him?

2) Can someone suggest a good place to get him neutered. (I am around Setapak)

Urgently need your advices. Thanks in advance.
Hi, Unobtanium!

Male cats can be neutered at any time, provided they are in good health and over 6 months of age.

Klinik Kembiri, which is associated with SPCA, has very reasonable rates and is located in Setapak. Details are here:

Address:
DBKL-SPCA KLINIK KEMBIRI
Pusat Kurungan Haiwan
Jabatan Kesihatan DBKL
Jalan Air Jerneh
Air Panas, Setapak
53200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel:
03-40243446 (office)
012-2581041 (Manager – Mr G.R. Krishnan)

Email:
klinikkembiri@gmail.com

Cost:
Cats
Female Spay RM 60
Male Castration RM 40

Full information here: http://www.spca.org.my/neuter.htm

Good luck!
Old 09-21-2011, 10:15 AM

unobtanium is on a distinguished road

Thanks Maneki Neko for the useful information... Will call and get the appoinment soon.. Thanks again... :)

unobtanium
Old 09-21-2011, 02:05 PM

picco is on a distinguished road

bru2 ni masa temankn mooncake(male) gi poo2 kt luar,dia pnya le teran bagai nk giler tpi poo2 nye x kuar pn,ni da seminggu still same gak,semlm beli ubat kt clinic pn x mujarab.....cian nengok mooncake monyok je muke dia....ada sape2 leh tolong x? sy ada gi bwk kt klinik goverment,tnye doktor tu ada alternative lain x? bleh plak doktor tu ckp x tau la sy nk wt cmne.gi tnye kt private,dktor tu kate kena korek atau operate,kos mahal x mmpu lom gaji lg...huhuhuhu

ada sape2 leh tolong x? tolong la selamatkn mooncake ku