Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Events

Old 11-01-2008, 03:02 PM

Default Re: PetFinder.my - World Animal Day, KL Tower - Nov 2

hehe...nice t-shirt, DIMB. U made the transparency and iron it on your abercombe t-shirt?
Old 11-01-2008, 03:23 PM

I have many abercombe t-shirt, this Polo I also have, I scare after iron, it rosak. I don't have this skill.

Old 11-01-2008, 03:30 PM

DIMB,

You're right, iron-ons don't work well with Polo t-shirts. Try it on a cheap, round collar t-shirt first. Easier to iron-on to round collar t-shirts becos of the material.

I also like to make my own iron-ons. But those white plastic iron-on thingy so expensive. I want to make one with Blackie's face, so I can wear his face on my t-shirt, hehe.
Old 11-01-2008, 05:10 PM

Hi Bell, just wear any casual shirt and jeans will do, make yourself comfortable.

DIMB - haha, you always come up with cool creative designs
Old 11-01-2008, 05:46 PM

Smile Re: PetFinder.my - World Animal Day, KL Tower - Nov 2

Hi Bell, just wear any casual shirt and jeans will do, make yourself comfortable.

DIMB - haha, you always come up with cool creative designs
Ok, got it. :)

I like the black door gift t-shit, are volunteers eligible to get them on that day?? hehehe.
Old 11-01-2008, 11:09 PM

Haha, those black t-shirts are not by us. They are from SPCA and are for visitors only

See you tomorrow, Bell!
Old 11-02-2008, 01:07 AM

hourus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hourus Send a message via Yahoo to hourus
Thumbs up Re: PetFinder.my - World Animal Day, KL Tower - Nov 2

all the best to petfinder, all the best to SPCA, hopefully the day of zero homeless animal will arrive, in another time another day i will be able to join the event, all the best to all the volunteers as well !!

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 11-03-2008, 12:17 PM

I was there....!!!

I've written a post on the event, so if anyone is interested, just pop over to my post at http://blackie007.blogspot.com/2008/...nimal-day.html

It's a bit long....so just bear with me, yeah?
Old 11-03-2008, 12:24 PM

WOW! many people at booth, the guy took Mic isn't Andy? I saw my friend Groovy too. Thanks for sharing. I also have picture at bungelow events want share, tonight i do. Please wait.

Old 11-03-2008, 12:38 PM

Yes, the guy with mic is Andy, DIMB. There was another dog show, where the owner pretended to fight with it, but the batteries in my camera already ran out by then. My mobile phone's camera not good for shooting long distance.

Ok, waiting eagerly to see the photos of your event yesterday.
Old 11-03-2008, 12:55 PM

Ok, at the moment you can view my sea moster first. ahhahaa

Old 11-03-2008, 12:56 PM

Yes, the guy with mic is Andy, DIMB. There was another dog show, where the owner pretended to fight with it, but the batteries in my camera already ran out by then. My mobile phone's camera not good for shooting long distance.

Ok, waiting eagerly to see the photos of your event yesterday.
hye charlene, u went to the event.. i wanted to go..but had to bring my bf's dad to the hospital as he kena heart attack again... so now hospitalised... by the time everything settled it was almost 6... i wanted to go.. waiting to go since morning...
Old 11-03-2008, 12:59 PM

muahhahaha......DIMB, I'd rather view your dogs, laa.....I don't fancy sea monsters....gakakkakkkkk!!!

Ok, at the moment you can view my sea moster first. ahhahaa
so sorry to hear about your bf's dad, filin. how is he now?

hye charlene, u went to the event.. i wanted to go..but had to bring my bf's dad to the hospital as he kena heart attack again... so now hospitalised... by the time everything settled it was almost 6... i wanted to go.. waiting to go since morning...
Old 11-03-2008, 01:37 PM

well yeah..he's doing fine.. ehehe.... he was so stubborn.. din wan to go at first... kena paksa then he go.. all of us knew he would be detained one... now the docs are checking and reviewing his condition...
Old 11-03-2008, 01:43 PM

glad to hear he's fine now. heart attack can be fatal if not sent to hospital immediately.

well yeah..he's doing fine.. ehehe.... he was so stubborn.. din wan to go at first... kena paksa then he go.. all of us knew he would be detained one... now the docs are checking and reviewing his condition...
Old 11-03-2008, 01:53 PM

yea.. that was why all of us were worried.. luckily he finally agreed to go... wheww...!~
Old 11-03-2008, 03:39 PM

Default Re: PetFinder.my - SPCA World Animal Day Pictures

The event completed successfully, and our booth has received significant attention and participation from the public, thanks to Jacinta for giving us an extremely good location right next to the stage and performance area.

Our Photo Hunt game was very well received by both adults and kids, while the Sausage eating contest was really fun and comical haha... Many visitors were also attracted by the PetFinder pets we showcased at our computers, and we hope that would be followed up with increased adoption rates at PetFinder. Unfortunately, it rained midway through the event, so traffic for the latter half of the day was much less.

We managed to collect donations (collected from the games - Photo Hunt - RM5/game, Sausage Contest - RM10/game) amounting to RM400, which we divided equally and gave to SPCA and PAWS at the end of the event.

I'd like to express my deepest gratitude to the generous and dedicated PetFinder volunteers:

- Yen, for amazingly obtaining all the wonderful sponsored prizes, managing the games, bringing the event's most noticed and talk-about dog, Guru the Afgan Hound;

- Chow, for loaning us a laptop for the games, helping organize all the prizes, and leading the golden retriever to its First Prize in the sausage eating contest;

- Bell, for tirelessly helping run the games, bringing in players for the Photo Hunt and ensuring everything runs smoothly;

- Valerie, for her extreme dedication in promoting PetFinder, our website, games, and her life-saving delicious sandwiches that helped us survive through the hot and tiring hours;

- Shan Hui and Sze Kaye, for their ever so dedicated volunteering in all our events, and running around under the hot sun distributing flyers to visitors;

- and not to forget, all the dearest PetFinder members that have paid us a visit and showered us with moral (and even monetary) support: Mia, Roy, Lynie, Serene, Blackie, Khairena, Alicia, Cazzy, Yin Ling and many more...

The photos have been uploaded to the 1st post of this thread. Please click on the link below to view the event photos... memories that we shall always cherish. Enjoy!

PetFinder Event Photos:
http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?p=14946

Last edited by AndyKoh; 11-04-2008 at 01:43 AM.
Old 11-03-2008, 05:09 PM

LOL just found out i look sooo serious in every photo.

Should have Smile more and pose for more photos. Damn my shyness. grrrr....

Anyway It was a fun filled day. Enjoyed it alot. hehehe. Although at times I kept thinking " I should have brought Guana here too, she will have tons of food and tons of ppl to play with.". could have, should have. but didint.

PS: Thanks Valerie for sending me home and for not dumping me under the rain in the middle of nowhere. hehehe
Old 11-03-2008, 05:19 PM

Congrats Andy and geng for yet anotehr successsful event.

I like the Afhan Hound!!

And Storm Troopers?? hehe
Old 11-03-2008, 05:33 PM

the afghan hound looks so 'yau yeng' lar... act cool oni..sitting there looking sooo macho... 1st time to see such a handsome dog... eheheh