Old 07-24-2009, 04:42 PM
Gecko Breeder

Azazel is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up This forum looks GOOD!

Hi guys, I'm a hobbyist and also a private gecko breeder based in Puchong, Selangor. I used to keep many species of animals, primarily pythons, monitor lizards and tortoises in the past. But now my concentration is solely based on non-CITES and non-PWA animals, mainly non-CITES gecko species. I keep, maintain and breed my animals so that I could offer the best of my produce to hobbyists, locally and internationally. Below are some of them:

Tremper Albino

Super Snow

A.P.T.O.R.

The above are just some samples. Feel free to drop by once in a while into my humble domain as can be seen in my signature.

And it feels good to be here .

Regards

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 07-24-2009, 05:01 PM

Default Re: This forum looks GOOD!

welcome Azazel

your geckos look good too !!

didnt know there are so many colour and varieties of geckos

Love the black/white one ...super snow ??
Old 07-24-2009, 05:07 PM
Cayang Kucing

farahnm is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to farahnm

wah tak sangka ada macam2 kaler...
ceria sungguh gecko ni
welcom to the PF
Old 07-24-2009, 05:13 PM
Gecko Breeder

adamyala: This text was taken from my site. Try and spend some time in reading them.

"The Mack Snows came from John and Amy Mack from Reptiles by Mack. They came across some hatchlings which looked like "Snow" hatchlings rather than normal hatchlings. The following season, John and Amy bred the hatchlings back to each other. In the breeding, they produced Super Snows, Mack Snows, and Normals. The mutation is defined as co-dominant. We are currently working with the mutation to try and produce outstanding specimens of leopard gecko morphs by outcrossing with other exciting new morphs such as Albinos (all the three strains) and Enigma. Please view some of our collection of Mack Snows and other related combination morphs."

To conclude, the name "Super snow" is just another mutation name given by the people who first produced them through selective breeding methods. I have written about many morphs in the web and also some articles pertaining to leopard geckos (famously known as leos). Maybe it's worth while to read. Maybe not Haha.

farahnm: Memang ada bermacam-macam color pun. :)

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 07-24-2009, 05:17 PM

Hmm..interesting read. Will read and learn more about geckos. By the way, hows the temp ? Are they fierce to strangers ? Do they bite ?
Old 07-24-2009, 05:29 PM
Gecko Breeder

Temp as in temperature or temperament? Anyway, I will answer both.

As for temperature, our normal room temperature is fine. We don't need to supply any heating apparatus nor do we need to place them in an airconditining room. All reptiles are ectothermic creatures. Meaning they do not have any capability to generate heat like us (mammals). Their body temperature is determined by their surroundings. So whenever it's hot, they will be hot and whenever it's cold, they will be cold. Any extreme temperatures such as too cold or too hot can make them sick and eventually kill them.

As for temperament, each gecko will have its own temper. While one maybe docile, the other maybe be flighty and aggressive. External factors may also influence their temperament. When it gets a bit hotter than usual, they will usually be more active. The temperament of the parents may also influence their offsprings temper. Just like cats and dogs. Most of them are docile though.

As for the bitings, it would usually take a miracle for them to bite you such as when you accidentally stepped on them. Even if they bite and manage to puncture your skin, the wounds will always be just superficial and non-life threatening. I bet you that a cat can do a lot worse damage than a fully grown leopard gecko bite.

They look cool though. Just like a crayon-ed colored dinosaurs. LMAO!

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 07-24-2009, 05:43 PM
Gecko Breeder

Do you know any animals that do not bite? ;)

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 07-24-2009, 05:54 PM

Originally Posted by Azazel View Post
Do you know any animals that do not bite? ;)
Yes...as a matter of fact, my persian , adam doesnt bite. Except when he is having his meal.
But they call it 'chewing' not biting LOL
Old 07-24-2009, 06:01 PM
Gecko Breeder

Good to know :)

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 07-25-2009, 09:55 PM

Good to know :)
Owhh lepas si hashimi ngan exoticnyer... u pulak join ngan gecko yang meriah dan ceria...anyway..welcome.. the more the merrier perhaps... tapi jangan letak gecko dekat ngan anak2 bulus... kang ada yang masuk mulut kang..hehehe

Melawak ekk..no offence...
Old 07-27-2009, 09:22 AM

Hi guys, I'm a hobbyist and also a private gecko breeder based in Puchong, Selangor. I used to keep many species of animals, primarily pythons, monitor lizards and tortoises in the past. But now my concentration is solely based on non-CITES and non-PWA animals, mainly non-CITES gecko species. I keep, maintain and breed my animals so that I could offer the best of my produce to hobbyists, locally and internationally. Below are some of them:

Tremper Albino

Super Snow

A.P.T.O.R.

The above are just some samples. Feel free to drop by once in a while into my humble domain as can be seen in my signature.

And it feels good to be here .

Regards

A very Warm Welcome to Pet Finder.

Hope you enjoy your stay here !

Old 07-27-2009, 12:04 PM

fuyo yg oren tuh...perghh..tapi lama2 tengok mcm rase geligeleman...err menda ni bukan jenis melompat masok lam baju kan? ....welcome..welcome...
Old 07-27-2009, 12:14 PM

fuhhh..hat oren tu ceria sungguh..'

kaler pink ada tak?...(abaikan soklan yg tak bape cerdik ni),...heheheh
Old 07-27-2009, 01:15 PM

nazeri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by imann View Post
fuhhh..hat oren tu ceria sungguh..'

kaler pink ada tak?...(abaikan soklan yg tak bape cerdik ni),...heheheh
pink?
ahah..kalau ada color pelangi lagi cantik kan?
Old 07-27-2009, 02:31 PM
Gecko Breeder

hatemetoday: Yang species ni jarang lompat. Cuma suka lari pecut jer. Tapi yang jinak duduk diam mcm patung.

imann: color pink and purple pun ada

nazeri: color pelangi pun ada. tapi mutation tu still baru. so still mahal gila la.

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-
Old 08-02-2009, 11:59 PM
Gecko Breeder

An additional of 17 animals for sale have been successfully uploaded. Their prices range from cheap and affordable to a little bit above average. Please log on to www.thegeckoshop.com and check out TGS latest updates.

Thanks!

www.thegeckoshop.com
-Knowledge Is Power!-