Old 08-12-2010, 02:22 PM
Human :-)

prinz38i is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to prinz38i
Default my cat urine kind of like a green color? dark yellow greenish?

Hi Kawan2,

since last week one of cat that I just foster looks very 'slow' and moody, I tot she stress coz I put her in the cage(for quarantine purposes) and the kittens still nursing even they already like more then 2 months old...
so last week I start to separate her from the kids and put her in my room. she looks no more moody but looks lazy... since then I saw she eat less.. at first I assume that she dont want to eat if there are other cat come nearby or want to share her food... then on sunday she seems like just smell the food.... I dont suspect anything coz when I carry her and put her on standing position, she will like stretching her body.. maybe she just lazy..
On monday.. after I come back from office I notice her ear turn Yellow!.. so suspacted juandice.. straight away bring her to vet.. so admitted for drip and vet want to put some liver med for juandice...
On tuesday, I have a visit.. she looks active.. and she come to me when I call her and want me to cuddle her.. she meowing more and looks better then the day before.. her urine still yellow, and skin color not too yellow like the day before... I am very happy hoping she can be discharge on Wed...
On Wed, I went again same time... but very shock when I saw her getting very weak!... and she start vommitting yellow color some more... and something green color might be urine, as well as the yellow urine in side the cage tray.. I can see her fur at back side area bit green as well (coz she pure white)... another thing, she seems like a bit angry when I hold her.. not like the day before...
So I asked the vet, he said it might due to the juandice... he start explain about the yellow thing and juandice...then I asked, why the day before she looks active but today(yesterday) she getting worst then the day I bring her in??... he shock a bit and asked me do I come yesterday(tuesday)?? and again telling about the juandice... then asking me what should he do?.... hmm... very upset but I hope she will getting better.. So I said, we see how she doing tomorrow(today)...

Anyone have any idea or experience on this situation please2 share with me...
Old 08-12-2010, 02:54 PM

oni hatamah is on a distinguished road
Default Re: my cat urine kind of like a green color? dark yellow greenish?

prinz, vet mana u p macam blurr je. The best way to determine the sage of the cat health is by blood test [it normally cost about RM35.00] where the blood sample need to be sent to lab for a complete blood count.

Do go to another vet please and how old is the cat, is it still a kitten, then all the sympton you describe here is rather serious.

I would recomend that each time you forster any cat especially kitten, do bring them for a check up with vet to diagnose their health status and NEVER EVER ALLOW THEM TO SOCIALISE with any of your existing cats, especially when they are not vacinated yet [the existing or the new cat].
Old 08-12-2010, 03:34 PM

salam kak one,
kucing nie adalah mother cat.. maybe around 1 year plus... yup they whole family was under quaratine at first, then after her condition looks different, I quaratine her in my room.. the kittens already been vaccinated last 2 weeks and they looks very healthy and over active too.. only the mother looks stress. At first i tot she was stress coz she was outdoor cats and come to my place been caged... but after out of the cage into my room, she become lazy-er.. and realized not eat/drinks so I bring to the vet.... at this vet the CBC test cost RM100... at first I did not take it to see if her condition is ok after the drip which is looks good on Tuesday, but on wednesday she getting worst then before... I will see how its goes today, and might order for the blood test.. BTW,may I know where did you do CBC test with cost RM35?

Originally Posted by oni hatamah View Post
prinz, vet mana u p macam blurr je. The best way to determine the sage of the cat health is by blood test [it normally cost about RM35.00] where the blood sample need to be sent to lab for a complete blood count.

Do go to another vet please and how old is the cat, is it still a kitten, then all the sympton you describe here is rather serious.

I would recomend that each time you forster any cat especially kitten, do bring them for a check up with vet to diagnose their health status and NEVER EVER ALLOW THEM TO SOCIALISE with any of your existing cats, especially when they are not vacinated yet [the existing or the new cat].
Old 08-12-2010, 03:52 PM

Ramzee, your cat may have urinary tract infection.

Or there is the possibility she has a vaginal infection, or if she's not spayed yet, a uterine infection.

Red, brown or yellow-green discharge is seen with these conditions. These rarely have any other outward symptoms and aren't often detected until the infection has been brewing for a while.

Vaginal infections are not as dangerous and can be cleared up with antibiotics.

Uterine infections can be life-threatening, and ideally, the cat should undergo an emergency spay to prevent the infection from spreading to other organs and to prevent the uterus from actually bursting from the pressure (usually fatal).

Good luck. You need a good competent vet as well as a well-equiped clinic. Try Dr. Vijay of Healing Rooms in Subang, dekat Subang Parade.

p.s. Tapi kalo Ramzee tak nak bertembung dengan Dr. Chan (AnimalCare) kat Healing Rooms, Ramzee boleh pergi Healing Pets di Damansara Jaya jumpa Dr. Steven Yoong. He is another good vet. Tapi his clinic is not as well-staffed and not as well-equiped as Healing Rooms, Subang. All the best and take care, my friend!
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 08-12-2010 at 04:08 PM. Reason: added p.s.
Old 08-12-2010, 04:30 PM

oni hatamah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by prinz38i View Post
salam kak one,
kucing nie adalah mother cat.. maybe around 1 year plus... yup they whole family was under quaratine at first, then after her condition looks different, I quaratine her in my room.. the kittens already been vaccinated last 2 weeks and they looks very healthy and over active too.. only the mother looks stress. At first i tot she was stress coz she was outdoor cats and come to my place been caged... but after out of the cage into my room, she become lazy-er.. and realized not eat/drinks so I bring to the vet.... at this vet the CBC test cost RM100... at first I did not take it to see if her condition is ok after the drip which is looks good on Tuesday, but on wednesday she getting worst then before... I will see how its goes today, and might order for the blood test.. BTW,may I know where did you do CBC test with cost RM35?
Prinz, it is arange by my vet and the test result is at home m not able to let you know the lab name. normally you think the vet charges high for blood test. that is not the case, always ask for itemised billing and know what the charges for. They may add consultation charges to the CBT bills. this is a normal charges any vet will do.
Old 08-12-2010, 10:58 PM

Thanks kak Oni for your info.

Originally Posted by oni hatamah View Post
Prinz, it is arange by my vet and the test result is at home m not able to let you know the lab name. normally you think the vet charges high for blood test. that is not the case, always ask for itemised billing and know what the charges for. They may add consultation charges to the CBT bills. this is a normal charges any vet will do.
Old 08-12-2010, 11:05 PM

Thanks FurKids for you advice and info. Seems like there are more then one reason of the simptom... I will discharge the cat tomorrow and transfer to another vet... I will try to see if UPM vet is ok as it is nearer to my place then Subang or Damansara (do you have any idea if UPM vet is good? I think they have complete lab as they are teaching vet/Uni?)... else I will try to go to the vet u suggested.

Hope she will get better... hmm..

Ramzee, your cat may have urinary tract infection.

Or there is the possibility she has a vaginal infection, or if she's not spayed yet, a uterine infection.

Red, brown or yellow-green discharge is seen with these conditions. These rarely have any other outward symptoms and aren't often detected until the infection has been brewing for a while.

Vaginal infections are not as dangerous and can be cleared up with antibiotics.

Uterine infections can be life-threatening, and ideally, the cat should undergo an emergency spay to prevent the infection from spreading to other organs and to prevent the uterus from actually bursting from the pressure (usually fatal).

Good luck. You need a good competent vet as well as a well-equiped clinic. Try Dr. Vijay of Healing Rooms in Subang, dekat Subang Parade.

p.s. Tapi kalo Ramzee tak nak bertembung dengan Dr. Chan (AnimalCare) kat Healing Rooms, Ramzee boleh pergi Healing Pets di Damansara Jaya jumpa Dr. Steven Yoong. He is another good vet. Tapi his clinic is not as well-staffed and not as well-equiped as Healing Rooms, Subang. All the best and take care, my friend!
Old 08-13-2010, 09:30 AM

Ramzee, never select a vet/clinic simply because it is nearer to you. A good competent vet and clinic is more important and top priority to ensure that your cat is correctly diagnosed and treated.

I never go to that UPM clinic primarily because I do not like my vets rotated the way government clinics (even hospital manusia) do. The common problem is lack of continuity often and lots of blur-blur. I like the same person to work on each case. I pun banyak dengar from cat owners who complain kucing mereka tukar shift lupa kasi makan pun ada, sampai separuh mati dah lah lepas operation dan sakit. Of course lah ada some cerita success stories, tapi yg nightmare banyak dengar and all caused by the gaps bila tukar shift lain group of people come in and buat kerja. Even simple neuter cases pun ada yg ngeri.

Ramzee, take the LDP from your place, jalan terus and you will easily get to Damansara Jaya. Kitorang duduk KL memang biasa jalan jauh punya tapi there are highways that although jauh, can cut your travelling time considerably. It is worth it, friend. It is very important to be very picky about your vet (kalo banyak $ tak per, boleh round-round, each time your wallet getting lighter but your cat getting sicker and finally mati after suffering much pain and stress from the numerous merry-go-round trips). Last-last vet yg kaya tapi your poket kering dan meow-meow bertambah teruk.

Yang Damansara Jaya (Dr. Steven Yoon) the charges are very reasonable and he is alright. And then, do identify good vets and stay with them instead of going round.

I do recommend Dr. Vijay kat Healing Room, Ramzee, and they have quite complete facilities there. Tapi saya kurang suka yg kat Gasing walaupun ramai yg recommend.

Good luck, friend ... dan cepat, jangan lambat because the cat has been suffering much pain and discomfort. The more extensive the spread of the infection the harder it will be to treat and can be fatal mcm your mama Putih dulu, Ramzee ingat tak? (Ada member cerita dengan saya dulu and she had been so grateful to you for being so kind and helping out to share Putih with some very young dumped kittens picked up dulu - Ramzee, we are all very touched and grateful to you for your generosity and kindness).

Ramzee, cepat ya? Takut kalau urinary tract/bladder infection nanti spread to the kidneys dan kalo uterine infection (kucing bersalin, etc) it is fatal.

"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 08-13-2010, 12:24 PM

Thanks FurKids,
I just back from UPM vet.... baru dapat baca your reply... tadi masa I pegi ambil my cat tu, she already looks too bad.. so I just go to UPM vet.. and thankfull I dapat dr Chan(hope that was she) seperti yg dinasihatkan oleh few person kalau nak pegi ke UPM vet. She said, the condition is too bad already, but she will try. She also try her best to get blood test by today.

According to her, yes the cat might be active the first day of drip, but without a proper medication, the desease might be spreaded also....

So, she said its all up to the cat, if her spirit is stong enough, then she can survice. So, she advice just to hope and pray that she can survive.

Yup, Furkid I still try to findout which vet is good.. seems like I did not even found one yet. Plus, cat in my house that having problem, mostly newly come in cats... I will try to go to the vet that you suggested for future.(if only there any new comers I took in... maybe no more...)

Anyway, thank you very much for your support and suggestion, really appreciate it.

Ramzee, never select a vet/clinic simply because it is nearer to you. A good competent vet and clinic is more important and top priority to ensure that your cat is correctly diagnosed and treated.

I never go to that UPM clinic primarily because I do not like my vets rotated the way government clinics (even hospital manusia) do. The common problem is lack of continuity often and lots of blur-blur. I like the same person to work on each case. I pun banyak dengar from cat owners who complain kucing mereka tukar shift lupa kasi makan pun ada, sampai separuh mati dah lah lepas operation dan sakit. Of course lah ada some cerita success stories, tapi yg nightmare banyak dengar and all caused by the gaps bila tukar shift lain group of people come in and buat kerja. Even simple neuter cases pun ada yg ngeri.

Ramzee, take the LDP from your place, jalan terus and you will easily get to Damansara Jaya. Kitorang duduk KL memang biasa jalan jauh punya tapi there are highways that although jauh, can cut your travelling time considerably. It is worth it, friend. It is very important to be very picky about your vet (kalo banyak $ tak per, boleh round-round, each time your wallet getting lighter but your cat getting sicker and finally mati after suffering much pain and stress from the numerous merry-go-round trips). Last-last vet yg kaya tapi your poket kering dan meow-meow bertambah teruk.

Yang Damansara Jaya (Dr. Steven Yoon) the charges are very reasonable and he is alright. And then, do identify good vets and stay with them instead of going round.

I do recommend Dr. Vijay kat Healing Room, Ramzee, and they have quite complete facilities there. Tapi saya kurang suka yg kat Gasing walaupun ramai yg recommend.

Good luck, friend ... dan cepat, jangan lambat because the cat has been suffering much pain and discomfort. The more extensive the spread of the infection the harder it will be to treat and can be fatal mcm your mama Putih dulu, Ramzee ingat tak? (Ada member cerita dengan saya dulu and she had been so grateful to you for being so kind and helping out to share Putih with some very young dumped kittens picked up dulu - Ramzee, we are all very touched and grateful to you for your generosity and kindness).

Ramzee, cepat ya? Takut kalau urinary tract/bladder infection nanti spread to the kidneys dan kalo uterine infection (kucing bersalin, etc) it is fatal.

Old 08-13-2010, 03:38 PM

So sad for this mommy cat ... mcm kes your mama Putih dulu juga, ada vaginal/uterine infection after delivering all those beautiful babies tapi dalam kesakitan sampai tak lalu makan and later died of the internal infection. And all that time, she had to cope with the demands of her tiny kittens while dia sendiri dalam kesakitan.

Learn from this, my friend and not let their deaths be in vain. Simply giving food is easy, but the challenging part is taking care and monitoring well for subtle signs that something is not right. Especially cats and other animals because they hide their weakness so well for their own protection in the animal kingdom.

I actually read that animals do not make noises when they are in pain because it will reveal that they are in a weakened state and the stronger predatory ones will immediately attack them for easy kill.

Anytime a cat/kitten eats less or not eat is a clear sign that something is definitely wrong and you must work hard to find out the cause. Also, anytime that your cat/kitten is less active and not playful like usual is an indication that something is wrong. Never explain away saying that they are "malas", etc. Animals are never malas, only humans. They may have hurting joins or some pain somewhere or battling some infection, kay?

Adoi, besok is weekend, and you know lah, UPM work like government hours. Actually weekends are quite bad there (of course lah orang lain tak cerita) for sick animals like your mama cats. She should be in a good private clinic that close on weekdays. Ouch!
Old 08-16-2010, 04:04 PM

prinz38i,

I've moved your thread from Vets & Docs Reviews forum to the Cats & Kittens' Health, Disease & Diet sub-forum, which is more appropriate for the subject under discussion.