-   Success Stories (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   The Story of Jack Sparrow, The One-Eye Pirate Cat (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1548)

blackie007 12-19-2008 08:48 PM

The Story of Jack Sparrow, The One-Eye Pirate Cat

Hi, my name is Jack Sparrow. You may call me Captain Jack. *removing hat and bowing from waist*

No, I'm not Blackie. I'm just hijacking her account as it's the most convenient method. {cattongue}{catlaugh}

I live on the streets of Sri Petaling, but Jalan 1/149J is my favourite haunting place.

I am a one-eyed brown, mackerel tabby. My other eye socket is missing its eyeball, and most people who saw me turned away in horror. I am not sure how I lost my eye, but most likely it could be due to the Tom Cat that prowls around this area.

One day, someone, whose name I would later learned is Jimmy a.k.a. Coony, took me in. He fed me and took care of me. I could sense he was a kind soul, as he also took in a beautiful tabby with socks, and a white young kitten that was attacked by Tom Cat. The poor kitten had open wounds, but is now recovering under the TLC of Jimmy.

One by one, the strays in Jimmy's shop were rehomed. Except for me. Nobody wanted me because I have an empty eye socket. {cry2}

Then, 3 days ago, my luck changed. On Tuesday, at 2pm, a lovely, tiny lady came in, took one look at me, and said she wants me. I was so excited as I could sense that this lady genuinely cared about my condition and wants to take care of me for the rest of my life.

Her name, I learned, is Cookie, and she has 7 other special needs cats. I am so looking forward to go live with her and her other cats.

She has arranged with her vet to neuter me on Christmas morning so I could go live with her after that. Yay!! She is my Christmas gift. I can't wait. {happy}

Thank you so much for wanting me, Cookie. {muacks}{muacks}{kiss}
And thank you, Jimmy, for taking me in and giving me another chance at a better life. {muacks}{muacks}{kiss}

Purrs and headbutts,
Captain Jack Sparrow

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 08:53 PM

Re: The Story of Jack Sparrow, The One-Eye Pirate Cat

GOD BLESS YOU GUYS FOR THE GOOD DEED...{good}

bLACKIE, THAT WAS REALLY TOUCHING...

I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE SPECIAL CAT TOO... JACK SPARROW...

ANY PICS?

blackie007 12-19-2008 09:11 PM

Yup.....CLAP! CLAP! to Jimmy and Cookie. {good}

No pics laa, Mrs Dolittle. My camera is spoilt. But maybe Jimmy could take a pic for you and post it here.

Eh, you have cats, too? I only saw dogs in your photo album. But bless your heart, Mrs Dolittle, for caring enough to want to take Jack Sparrow in, too. {good}{victory}

vivi 12-19-2008 09:16 PM

AWWwwwwW that's so touching. jimmy is a petfinder member too rite?
The guy bring his giant cat to beauty pageant contest rite?
hehhehe

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 09:17 PM

Ada laa...

Cuba tengok once more... Was born with cats around me... my hubby call me cat woman when the first time we met...

All my life i have never had no cats...

Compulsory... it runs in the family... my daddy and mummy ada 20 over cats now and taking care of my 2 kura2...

My mum also has a pet, RAT, which she feeds near the drain hole...

Family i a Real Animal Lover... sebab tu lah i jadi macam ni...{shy}{shy}{shy}{shy}

blackie007 12-19-2008 09:25 PM

Yup, Vivi, Jimmy is a member in this forum, too.

Eh? Got cats in your album? I think I need to have my eyes checked, then. Ok, I go take another look.

Wah, 20 cats is a lot. Your mum has a pet RAT???? {scared} Eh, can I feed it to my Blackie?? muahahahha!!!!

vivi 12-19-2008 09:26 PM

Ahahha patutlah Kak Anum pakai cat woman as avatar. HAhah
suits u very much lerrr.

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 09:28 PM

Originally Posted by vivi (Post 24363)
Ahahha patutlah Kak Anum pakai cat woman as avatar. HAhah
suits u very much lerrr.

Tapi... bila i marah dia panggil i bulldog...{ohmygod}

vivi 12-19-2008 09:31 PM

HAhaha y ler? Ur hubby look like bull dog meh?

If blackie eat Kak anum's rat, jaga penyapu kirim sampai rumah blackie ohhh.
ahhahahahah{shy}{shy}

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 09:34 PM

Vivi,

Rat tu, MAMA I PUNYA PET... DIA BAGI MAKAN KAT LUBANG PARIT... GEMUK DAN COMELLLLLLLLL...{shy}

bLACKIE,

ABOUT FEEDING MY MUM'S PET, RAT TO YOUR CAT.... NANTI I TANYA MAMA...{oh}

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 09:36 PM

Originally Posted by vivi (Post 24365)
hahaha y ler? Ur hubby look like bull dog meh?

no laa... He said i look like a bull dog kalau i tengah marah...

blackie007 12-19-2008 09:43 PM

Ok, tanya your mama, mrs dolittle. Blackie likes his rats freeze-dried.....{shy}{shy}{shy}

Awwh....your hubby like mine laa, give nicknames all the time. {oh}

Originally Posted by mrsdolittle (Post 24369)
ABOUT FEEDING MY MUM'S PET, RAT TO YOUR CAT.... NANTI I TANYA MAMA...{oh}

He said i look like a bull dog kalau i tengah marah...

cookie 12-19-2008 09:52 PM

Ahem Mr 007, my name is not just Jack Sparrow. It is Jack Sparrow HAWK. My other good eye views the world like the eyes of a hawk.

Coony 12-19-2008 09:53 PM

So.. nice of you to post this touching story of Jack Sparrow. {happy} Jack Sparrow Christmas wud not have been so special if not for you & Cookie. God bless the both of you. {happy}{happy}

Coony 12-19-2008 09:55 PM

Originally Posted by cookie (Post 24385)
Ahem Mr 007, my name is not just Jack Sparrow. It is Jack Sparrow HAWK. My other good eye views the world like the eyes of a hawk.

Hahah.. yeah! it's Jack Sparrow Hawk, hahah....{shy}{shy}{shy}{happy}

blackie007 12-19-2008 09:58 PM

No, no, no, I have changed its name, Jimmy, to Captain Jack Sparrow....muahahahhaha!!!! {nah}{shy}{shy}

Been promoted laa.....

Coony 12-19-2008 10:01 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 24393)
No, no, no, I have changed its name, Jimmy, to Captain Jack Sparrow....muahahahhaha!!!! {nah}{shy}{shy}

Been promoted laa.....

Then it shud be Captain Jack Sparrow Hawk, haha....{grin}{shy}{shy}

vivi 12-19-2008 10:02 PM

Good blesses everybody kindest heart in here.
U GUYS R THE BEST!!!!!! MERRY XMAS TO ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

blackie007 12-19-2008 10:05 PM

Awwwh.....Jimmy, that is too much for me laa......such a long, mouthful. My tongue got all twisted oledi.....gakakakakkakkk!!!!

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24397)
Then it shud be Captain Jack Sparrow Hawk, haha....{grin}{shy}{shy}

blackie007 12-19-2008 10:06 PM

Weiii, Vivi, don't shout laa, dear.....{shy}{shy}

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 10:06 PM

HELLO COOKIE AND COONY....

ITS NICE TO KNOW SOMEONE NICE LIKE YOU... I PRAY FOR ALL OF US ALL THE NICEST THING FOR THIS CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR...

I'M NICE TOOO... (TAK MALUNYA I NI KAN)...{ohmygod}

vivi 12-19-2008 10:12 PM

I like to hear true good ending stories. Make everybody's life much more bernilai

blackie007 12-19-2008 10:15 PM

Yup, I like happy endings, too.

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 10:24 PM

COUNT me in....{mdreamer}

mrsdolittle 12-19-2008 10:28 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 24376)
Ok, tanya your mama, mrs dolittle. Blackie likes his rats freeze-dried.....{shy}{shy}{shy}

Awwh....your hubby like mine laa, give nicknames all the time. {oh}

mama in johore now, she comes back nanti i ask her... ok...

June 12-19-2008 10:32 PM

The Story of Jack Sparrow, The One-Eye Pirate Cat

I love happy ending even if I have to cry a bucket for it {cry2}{cry2} Cookie, I give 100 brownie points!! {good}

vivi 12-19-2008 10:39 PM

Kak june 100 brownie point can eat or not oh?{shy}

cookie 12-19-2008 11:02 PM

Thanks Mrs DoLittle for your kind words.

Aiyo, June ah, one look at Jack Sparrow Hawks' empty eye socket, you will feel a lump in your throat and perhaps shed tears.{oh}

mrsdolittle 12-20-2008 01:02 AM

Originally Posted by cookie (Post 24420)
Thanks Mrs DoLittle for your kind words.

aNYTIME...

Coony 12-21-2008 12:49 PM

Originally Posted by vivi (Post 24398)
Good blesses everybody kindest heart in here.
U GUYS R THE BEST!!!!!! MERRY XMAS TO ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My part here is peanut compare to the heart of Cookie & off coz Blackie007 too. My New year Motto will be wishing for more Cookies like Cookie, hehe....{shy}{shy}{happy}

Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you too

Coony 12-21-2008 12:55 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 24399)
Awwwh.....Jimmy, that is too much for me laa......such a long, mouthful. My tongue got all twisted oledi.....gakakakakkakkk!!!!

{catlaugh}{catlaugh} Well!! I don't assume you gonna call him by his full name at all time, haha...{catlaugh}{catlaugh} I don't know if you still remember Queenie the very long hair manja silver girl in the nursery room, her full name is Enko Queen Of The Night, haha...{shy}{shy}{grin}

Coony 12-21-2008 01:00 PM

Originally Posted by mrsdolittle (Post 24401)
HELLO COOKIE AND COONY....

ITS NICE TO KNOW SOMEONE NICE LIKE YOU... I PRAY FOR ALL OF US ALL THE NICEST THING FOR THIS CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR...

I'M NICE TOOO... (TAK MALUNYA I NI KAN)...{ohmygod}

I believe you truly are.{happy}

{happy}Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you too.{victory}{happy}{happy}

cookie 12-21-2008 03:53 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 24393)
No, no, no, I have changed its name, Jimmy, to Captain Jack Sparrow....muahahahhaha!!!! {nah}{shy}{shy}Been promoted laa.....

err, Mr 007, my vet gave me that title of Captainship when the appointment was made {nah}-- to compensate for that very, very important part of me he is going to remove on Christmas Day before I go home.{shy}

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 24399)

Well, if my full name is too much of a mouthful, you may call me Jack Sparrow minus the title and last name; after all part of my front is already missing and my back part will be missing soon. {sick}{oh}{ohmygod}

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24499)

My part here is peanut compare to the heart of Cookie & off coz Blackie007 too. My New year Motto will be wishing for more Cookies like Cookie, hehe....{shy}{shy}{happy}Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you too

Thanks Jimmy, you say such nice things about me.

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24500)
{catlaugh}{catlaugh} Well!! I don't assume you gonna call him by his full name at all time, haha...{catlaugh}{catlaugh} I don't know if you still remember Queenie the very long hair manja silver girl in the nursery room, her full name is Enko Queen Of The Night, haha...{shy}{shy}{grin}

Yes, Jimmy, I remember that one when you described Queenie. I don't remember names, only faces, colours, markings and mannerisms because there were so many. Too mind-boggling to remember all their names.{grin} I enjoyed stroking and hugging them - very satisfying.{mfeelgood} Thanks Jimmy.

blackie007 12-22-2008 12:38 AM

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24499)

My part here is peanut compare to the heart of Cookie & off coz Blackie007 too. My New year Motto will be wishing for more Cookies like Cookie, hehe....{shy}{shy}{happy}

Jimmy, if your part is peanut, then mine is just a grain of sand. It's you and Cookie who deserve the praises. You, for giving Captainn Jack Sparrow Hawk a 2nd chance for a better life, and Cookie for opening up her heart and home to him. {good}{good}

Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you too

OMG!!! Queenie's name is so long????????!!!! *eyes wide as saucers*
But all your cats sure have glamourous names. And Queenie's full name suits her very well. Yes, I remember her, but not her name as I believe Cookie and I were introduced to more than 30 cats within 5 hours!!! Ok, maybe I exaggerate.....but it sure feels like 30 cats.{grin}{grin}

Wish I had known you 3 years ago, then I could have asked for some name suggestions for Blackie, hehe.

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24500)

Hahaha, Cookie, I can see you are asserting yourself as the alter ego of Jack Sparrow Hawk. Ok, I shall relinquish my pretense of being Captain Jack over to the real Captain Jack Sparrow Hawk.....*removing my eye-patch, hat, cape and sword over to the real Jack Sparrow Hawk*

I shall call you Captain Jack, since you're going to loose that very precious part of you in 4 days' time.....hahahah.

Originally Posted by cookie (Post 24507)
err, Mr 007, my vet gave me that title of Captainship when the appointment was made {nah}-- to compensate for that very, very important part of me he is going to remove on Christmas Day before I go home.{shy}

Well, if my full name is too much of a mouthful, you may call me Jack Sparrow minus the title and last name; after all part of my front is already missing and my back part will be missing soon. {sick}{oh}{ohmygod}

Thanks Jimmy, you say such nice things about me.

Yes, Jimmy, I remember that one when you described Queenie. I don't remember names, only faces, colours, markings and mannerisms because there were so many. Too mind-boggling to remember all their names.{grin} I enjoyed stroking and hugging them - very satisfying.{mfeelgood} Thanks Jimmy.

mrsdolittle 12-22-2008 03:37 PM

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24501)
I believe you truly are.{happy}

{happy}Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to you too.{victory}{happy}{happy}

Coony, Which one that you truly believe I am... the nice part or the "tak malu part"?{mwidegrin}

Which ever is, i wish you and all... "MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A WONDERFUL NEW YEAR..."

{mfeelgood}

Coony 12-22-2008 08:00 PM

Originally Posted by mrsdolittle (Post 24634)
Coony, Which one that you truly believe I am... the nice part or the "tak malu part"?{mwidegrin}

Which ever is, i wish you and all... "MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A WONDERFUL NEW YEAR..."

{mfeelgood}

Off coz the nice part lah!!! hehe...{grin}{grin}

blackie007 12-22-2008 08:05 PM

{oh} I was thinking of the "tak malu" part.....gakakakakkkkk!!!!! *lariiiiiiiiiii before Mrs Dolittle comes online* {shy}{shy}{shy}

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24667)

junleewei 12-22-2008 08:30 PM

soooo touch!!!hapy2hear dat d cat hav home oready....
kak anum...ur mum really rear d rat?really?it wil back whn d meal time?if next time he bring his kids n grandchild thn how wo?give blackie lo.....

ladycatherine 12-23-2008 09:06 AM

i love happy stories... {mkiss} make me cry la little bit {msad}

cookie, send lots of kisses to the little pirate {mkiss}

mrs dolittle, kisses for all of your dogs and cats and rat {mkiss}
(i've read your stories and they are really heart warming... what would you be without them and they without you...)

jimmy, kisses for all your cats and i know you have A LOT! {mkiss}
especially for charger and sean (after all, the three of us did sleep together in a room in kulai, the cats la sleeping (and jumping, and purring, me looking at them and falling in love {mfeelgood}) is brabus still with you? BIG kiss for brabus and one small kiss on his tail {mkiss}

mrsdolittle 12-23-2008 01:06 PM

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 24667)

Whew... what a relief...{muacks}

Thanks bro...{wink}