-   Pet Memorial (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Remembering my beautiful Salem ... (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=548)

sillylupie 08-10-2008 11:44 AM

Remembering my beautiful Salem ...

This is Salem ...
She is no longer with us ...
She will always hold that special spot in my heart...
I miss you Salem ...

http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/8...salem01oq2.jpg

http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/9...salem02de3.jpg

http://img379.imageshack.us/img379/9...salem03tz4.jpg

http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/2...salem04kn0.jpg

BabyZee 08-10-2008 12:02 PM

Re: Remembering my beautiful Salem ...

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 2179)

Specially for sillylupie & salem..
May you rest in peace and happily there...{happy}

They will not go quietly,
the cats who've shared our lives.
In subtle ways they let us know
their spirit still survive.
Old habits still make us think
we hear a meow at the door.
Or step back when we drop
a tasty morsel on the floor.
Our feet still go around the place
the food dish used to be,
And, sometimes, coming home at night,
we miss them terribly.
And although time may bring new friends
and a new food dish to fill,
That one place in our hearts
belongs to them....
and always will.
~ Linda Barnes ~

Penghulu 08-11-2008 01:54 AM

Bina what happened..? Story lah sikit about Salem and what terjadi...
So cute when Salem was inside that toolkit box...
Dulu Salem is Ms.HandyCat ke..?

http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/6...alem02dqt1.jpg

June 08-11-2008 09:54 AM

Remembering my beautiful Salem ...

Rest In Peace,Salem.Mama and friends will missed you forever.{cry2}

My mum said good cat always passing early.Dunno why,it seems true though.sob!!sob!!

filinlee 08-11-2008 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by June (Post 2322)
Rest In Peace,Salem.Mama and friends will missed you forever.{cry2}

My mum said good cat always passing early.Dunno why,it seems true though.sob!!sob!!

yeap.. that is soooo true... all the good cats always die early.... even humans are that way too... did u guys notice that as well?

hatemetoday 08-11-2008 11:58 AM

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 2179)
This is Salem ...
She is no longer with us ...
She will always hold that special spot in my heart...
I miss you Salem ...

http://img212.imageshack.us/img212/8...salem01oq2.jpg

alamak bina..totally 'garing'...you know la me with blackcat...{grin}..iskksob..rip salem {sick}

blackie007 08-11-2008 01:10 PM

Salem looked like Din's Black Widow. I like the pose of Salem in the toolbox, looked very cute.....like Ms. DIY HandyCat.

Very appropriate name.....Salem.....witches use black cats, don't they? heheh.

RIP, Salem. {cry} I am sure my kittens Brownie and Scottie are keeping you company in Rainbow Bridge. Take care of them, ya?

sillylupie 08-11-2008 03:05 PM

{cry}{cry}{cry}
I love her so much!
I still cry when I think of her...

I guess June is right, a good cat always pass on early to rainbow bridge.

Din, I don't know what happened to her. She was unwell, walked out of the door one day and never returned but I have this strange feeling that she had left us for good.
I don't know why...
I just remember crying at night...

~~~~~~

They say memories are golden,
Well, maybe that is true,
We never wanted memories,
We only wanted you,

A million times we needed you,
A million times we have cried,
If love alone could have saved you,
You never would have died,

In life we loved you dearly,
In death we loved you still,
In our hearts you hold a place,
That no one could ever fill,

If tears could build a stairway,
and heartache make a lane,
We'd walk a path to heaven,
And bring you home again,

Our family chain is broken,
and nothing seems the same,
But as God calls us one by one,
The chain will link again.

Author Unknown

~~~~~~

Ezer 08-11-2008 03:11 PM

Sillylupie, you can post your pet in the memorial forum.... so that we have a place to remember him.. !

sillylupie 08-11-2008 03:15 PM

I still remember the night I found little Salem by the rubbish bin in front of our house. It was just her, alone, crying out for help. I looked at her and it was love at first sight, though she was all dirty, skinny, watery eyes and BLACK! You know lah, Chinese community pantang BLACK.

I don't know why, I just loved her!

I named her SALEM because to me, she is magical!!

I love you {muacks} LEM LEM ....

sillylupie 08-11-2008 03:15 PM

Can move this thread for me? pls?

Ezer 08-11-2008 03:26 PM

Done deal! Moved house already! Now your cat is in the proper Cat Heaven! He can look down on all of us talking about him and smile!

blackie007 08-11-2008 10:02 PM

Awww, Bina, I feel so sad. kecian Salem, unwell, and then walk out and never to return. This is the cat that died 3 years ago, right? At least, if it had died in your home, in your arms, it'll be a happier story becos it spent its last moments knowing love and comfort. {mcry}{mcry}

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 2572)
{cry}{cry}{cry}
I love her so much!
I still cry when I think of her...

I guess June is right, a good cat always pass on early to rainbow bridge.

Din, I don't know what happened to her. She was unwell, walked out of the door one day and never returned but I have this strange feeling that she had left us for good.
I don't know why...
I just remember crying at night...

~~~~~~

They say memories are golden,
Well, maybe that is true,
We never wanted memories,
We only wanted you,

A million times we needed you,
A million times we have cried,
If love alone could have saved you,
You never would have died,

In life we loved you dearly,
In death we loved you still,
In our hearts you hold a place,
That no one could ever fill,

If tears could build a stairway,
and heartache make a lane,
We'd walk a path to heaven,
And bring you home again,

Our family chain is broken,
and nothing seems the same,
But as God calls us one by one,
The chain will link again.

Author Unknown

~~~~~~

vivienlpl 08-13-2008 09:20 AM

another black cat??....{scared}

alancheah 08-13-2008 04:21 PM

Rest in peace.

I know that you are a good cat lover, if you want to adopt any new cat,
just let me know. FOC.

sillylupie 08-15-2008 04:45 PM

Originally Posted by alancheah (Post 3416)
Rest in peace.

I know that you are a good cat lover, if you want to adopt any new cat,
just let me know. FOC.

Thanks Alan, you are a good cat lover too!
My hands are full now! Two cats and three kittens!
{oh}

azris 08-18-2008 11:59 AM

im sorry to hear about your loss...may Salem rest in peace....

BabyZee 08-21-2008 07:52 PM

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s...wet4768yea.gif