-   Fish & Aquariums (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   My Hardworking Shrimp (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=864)

vivienlpl 09-04-2008 02:46 PM

My Hardworking Shrimp

my little shrimp spend most of the time doing this.... until got one lubang already right at the center of my aquarium.

I love shrimp

normally people buy to feed
i buy to keep hahaa

it all started with lots of them
then i think became fish food {scared} then a few survivor

at times when you handle them
they will start jumping - like trying to kill themselve - commit suicide attempt
by the time you want to pick them - at times too hard - they can easily get squash

I am very fascinated when i see them eat their food - the food goes into their see-thru body {shy}

here is one of shrimp in action

http://www.spike.com/video/hardworking-shrimp/3027078

blackie007 09-04-2008 03:08 PM

Re: My Hardworking Shrimp

Originally Posted by vivienlpl (Post 8206)
my little shrimp spend most of the time doing this.... until got one lubang already right at the center of my aquarium.

I love shrimp

normally people buy to feed
i buy to keep hahaa

it all started with lots of them
then i think became fish food {scared} then a few survivor

at times when you handle them
they will start jumping - like trying to kill themselve - commit suicide attempt
by the time you want to pick them - at times too hard - they can easily get squash

I am very fascinated when i see them eat their food - the food goes into their see-thru body {shy}

here is one of shrimp in action

http://www.spike.com/video/hardworking-shrimp/3027078

wah, vivien........delicious looking.......yum-yum, slurp-slurp.....hahaha, u see a pet, i see food! {high}{shy}

vivienlpl 09-04-2008 08:20 PM

cannot eat........... {scared}

dont eat my prawn!

blackie007 09-04-2008 08:48 PM

Originally Posted by vivienlpl (Post 8329)
cannot eat........... {scared}

dont eat my prawn!

hahaha.....yummmmmmmmmy....slurp2 (licking my lips in anticipation).{high}{shy}

filinlee 09-04-2008 09:29 PM

hey... i love prawns.. n this looks yummy.... ehehehhe... {wink}

blackie007 09-04-2008 09:52 PM

Originally Posted by filinlee (Post 8355)
hey... i love prawns.. n this looks yummy.... ehehehhe... {wink}

prawns fried in salted eggs......yummmy{high}{shy}

filinlee 09-04-2008 09:55 PM

eh..never taste that before la.... sounds yummy... cook for me can..? eheheh {shy}{grin}

blackie007 09-04-2008 10:09 PM

Originally Posted by filinlee (Post 8375)
eh..never taste that before la.... sounds yummy... cook for me can..? eheheh {shy}{grin}

don't know how to cook that leh. where is puncak jalil? my hubby says not far from bukit jalil.......anyway, nvm.....if u r near to puchong jaya (the old phase), there is one restaurant between the petronas station and magnum 4D that sells that dish. the restaurant is called fu lai restaurant.

or, u can try it at the restaurant in casa venicia in selayang...this is actually more yummy than the fu lai restaurant in puchong.

mew mew 09-05-2008 07:53 AM

Vivien, my Arowana want to eat your shrimp lah. {shy}Verrry long never feed shrimps to my arowana because it will pollute my aquarium with many missed uneaten death shrimps.

vivienlpl 09-05-2008 11:21 AM

Originally Posted by mew mew (Post 8413)
Vivien, my Arowana want to eat your shrimp lah. {shy}Verrry long never feed shrimps to my arowana because it will pollute my aquarium with many missed uneaten death shrimps.

no no no...{nah}
you all giving my shrimp death threats ahahaha but so far the fish dare not come near it because when it tries to bite shrimp - my shrimp will be floating in the water doing "karate chop chop" {shy}

filinlee 09-05-2008 01:35 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 8387)
don't know how to cook that leh. where is puncak jalil? my hubby says not far from bukit jalil.......anyway, nvm.....if u r near to puchong jaya (the old phase), there is one restaurant between the petronas station and magnum 4D that sells that dish. the restaurant is called fu lai restaurant.

or, u can try it at the restaurant in casa venicia in selayang...this is actually more yummy than the fu lai restaurant in puchong.

quite near... eheheh....halal ar?? {shy}

BabyZee 09-05-2008 04:33 PM

owhh...
what a coincidence..
i'm cooking udang sambal petai for berbuka today...yum yum...{high}{high}

Ferreted 09-05-2008 04:54 PM

i love prawns.. heehee to eat the head is the most yummy.. thats my number one dish too.. i can make super good prawn with worchestershire and sweet soya.. can suggest change this thread to culinary? heeheehee j/k vivien.. funny shrimp..

BabyZee 09-05-2008 06:14 PM

Originally Posted by Ferreted (Post 8521)
i love prawns.. heehee to eat the head is the most yummy.. thats my number one dish too.. i can make super good prawn with worchestershire and sweet soya.. can suggest change this thread to culinary? heeheehee j/k vivien.. funny shrimp..

you can open a prawn recipe thread at the food section chelly..
you're welcome to share...{wink}
we can exchange recipe too..{victory}

blackie007 09-06-2008 12:47 AM

Originally Posted by filinlee (Post 8476)
quite near... eheheh....halal ar?? {shy}

ooops.....not sure if restaurant halal or not, probably not, but that dish is halal. no pork in it.

Originally Posted by BabyZee (Post 8514)
owhh...
what a coincidence..
i'm cooking udang sambal petai for berbuka today...yum yum...{high}{high}

zee can cook?!

Originally Posted by Ferreted (Post 8521)

chelly, tell u what....u cook for me, and i'll catch vivien's shrimp for u. deal?{shy}

BabyZee 09-06-2008 06:20 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 8558)
zee can cook?!

huhuhu...
i'm ok in cooking, not that pro but quite ok la...
i like cooking, kinda fun for me..
trying new recipe, or cooking for love ones..
it's very nice..{wink}

now i'm venturing into baking...
if only i have my own oven and a full equip hi-tech kitchen...
would be nice...{good}

by the time i have all my kitchen wishlist i think vivienlpl shrimps would be bigger, maybe i can bbq them by that time...{shy}{shy}

vivienlpl 09-06-2008 07:02 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 8558)
ooops.....not sure if restaurant halal or not, probably not, but that dish is halal. no pork in it.

zee can cook?!

chelly, tell u what....u cook for me, and i'll catch vivien's shrimp for u. deal?{shy}

dont hope of catching the little one........ he wont be anyone food....

BabyZee - no bbq him!! no sambal udang..you want udang ar...market place :)

You know where to get best fresh tasty juicy udang - selayang market! {victory}

somebunny 09-12-2008 09:24 AM

Hehehe kesian Vivien.. everybody wants to eat her shrimp!

BabyZee 09-12-2008 11:09 PM

Originally Posted by somebunny (Post 9634)
Hehehe kesian Vivien.. everybody wants to eat her shrimp!

because there's no other shrimps around!{shy}{shy}

vivienlpl 09-13-2008 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by BabyZee (Post 9827)
because there's no other shrimps around!{shy}{shy}

there shrimp to be eaten...a lot.
mine is special..... its for display only.... {shy}