-   Animal Organizations & Societies (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   SPCA Seberang Perai - No Kill Shelter (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3491)

winsoncch 11-30-2009 03:44 PM

SPCA Seberang Perai - No Kill Shelter

We went for a visit to SPCA Seberang Perai on 29 November 2009 (Sunday). As a no-kill shelter, they are currently housing hundreds over dogs and cats. The shelter is located at 162 Jalan Kampung Besar, Berapit, 14000 Bukit Mertajam and is open to public every Sunday from 3.30-6.00pm.

As from what we have observed, SPCA Seberang Perai is lack of publicity which causes them to have shortages in volunteers as well as funds.

We would like to appeal to the public to help SPCA Seberang Perai in any of the following ways:-

1. Adopt a pet from SPCA Seberang Perai.
2. Introduce adopters to adopt puppies/dogs/cats from SPCA Seberang Perai.
3. Donation of dog food (dry or can).
4. Donation of dog shampoo.
5. Donation of rice.
6. Donation in terms of cash.
7. Become a volunteer of the society (will be most appreciated).

If you wish to just donate for the cause of the society, here are the banking details:-

Account Name: SPCA Seberang Perai
Bank: Public Bank
Account No: 3137021629

A receipt will be issued to you. Please email the transaction confirmation page (save as JPEG or PDF File and send as attachment) to admin@spca-sbgperai.org.my after you have donated.

**We have created an account for SPCA Seberang Perai in Petfinder and have posted a few dogs/puppies for adoption. Hope to receive the support from public. More photos of animals for adoption coming soon.**