-   Software (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Driver for canon printer (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=2119)

veanne 04-16-2009 03:37 PM

Driver for canon printer

hey, guys... i need help here... {cry} pity me... help me....{cry}

i lost my driver... anyone know which website i can download the driver for Canon PIXMA ip1880...?? i've tried few websites... but they don't have the driver for ip1880... =.=" anyone can help me..??{cry}

FurKids 04-16-2009 03:42 PM

Re: Driver for canon printer

Go to Google and type "driver download Canon PIXMA ip1880" and you get a long list of sites you can download it from ... I just tried it just now. {good}

veanne 04-16-2009 03:48 PM

Originally Posted by FurKids (Post 39863)
Go to Google and type "driver download Canon PIXMA ip1880" and you get a long list of sites you can download it from ... I just tried it just now. {good}

hehe.. i just found out... searching for it now... hehe... anyway, thanks... you're such a nice person... hehe...

errr.... why... Canon PIXMA ip1880 printer driver x64 2.05 why got x64 2.05...?? what does that means.. got one more x32 2.05... then which one i should choose...?? o.O

FurKids 04-16-2009 04:02 PM

Itu gua tatau loh, friend ... maybe got several versions of the same driver ... hantam saja la and see if it works ... heheheheeee!!! Good luck! {happy}

veanne 04-16-2009 04:13 PM

eeeee... need $$$$.... i want free one.. {shy} just now search for free one, got virus one... =.=''

vivienlpl 04-16-2009 08:23 PM

2 Attachment(s)
just go to canon support
they have it

http://support-my.canon-asia.com/

attached is for the image

select the product
then the model name -

then the product name ID

there will list down software/drivers compatible
i believe you are looking for the driver which is second image that i attach

the versioning is depending on what OS platform you are using
some are for window 2000
some are for XP
some for vista
and some for linux

veanne 04-16-2009 10:39 PM

thanks vivien...{high} you're my saviour... love you to much... muacks...{shy}

vivienlpl 04-17-2009 04:35 PM

in return i want your dog! hahahahaa {shy}{grin}{wink}

veanne 04-18-2009 02:51 AM

{mcry}don't take my dog... take me instead...{mtoothgrin}

vivienlpl 04-19-2009 12:24 PM

no no i want your dog........
for what i want you for
no reason {high}

veanne 04-19-2009 05:15 PM

har..?? erm... my dog hor... hmm.. very troublesome one... for your own good.. don't take my dog...{mtoothgrin}

vivienlpl 04-19-2009 06:02 PM

troublesome
he look so cute......... {nah}{grin}
i still want him

firdaruddin 04-21-2009 12:09 AM

can i know what is the version of ur windows?64-bit or 32-bit?if 64-bit, u should download the x64 version and so is the others...for the normal user, u can try to download the x86/x32 version first.

veanne 04-21-2009 01:44 PM

Originally Posted by vivienlpl (Post 40261)
troublesome
he look so cute......... {nah}{grin}
i still want him

o.O are u sure..?? {mcanny} i ask shiro edy... he said... he scared stranger...{what}

veanne 04-21-2009 01:49 PM

Originally Posted by firdaruddin (Post 40574)
can i know what is the version of ur windows?64-bit or 32-bit?if 64-bit, u should download the x64 version and so is the others...for the normal user, u can try to download the x86/x32 version first.

err... im not sure about the bit.. {mtoothgrin} how to see the bit in my com...?? o.O hehe.. im computer idiot... LOL... anyway, i went to the canon website.. and i found canon pixma ip1880.. but then.. once i click at download.. it become 1800 o.O

vivienlpl 04-22-2009 01:36 PM

Originally Posted by veanne (Post 40674)
err... im not sure about the bit.. {mtoothgrin} how to see the bit in my com...?? o.O hehe.. im computer idiot... LOL... anyway, i went to the canon website.. and i found canon pixma ip1880.. but then.. once i click at download.. it become 1800 o.O

learn la
to know whether 32 or 64 do the following
click Start
then click Run
type : winmsd.exe
Click OK
then a pop up will appear
Under your System summary
you see the processor
If im not mistaken processor that starts with Processor starts with x86 is 32bit

or

ia64 or AMD64 then 64bit

but i believe yours should be 32bit like most computer

veanne 04-24-2009 04:19 AM

orh.. o.O hehe... pai seh.. computer idiot is like that.. anything also dunno.. only know how to play only.. hahaha

vivienlpl 04-24-2009 02:10 PM

computer idiot is when they dont even know how to use keyboard or on the cpu
hahahaaa

i want your dog!

veanne 04-26-2009 01:45 PM

errr... my dog arhh...?? he's kind of busy now... wait till he's free first... o.O

RoyBlue 05-09-2009 01:31 AM

x32 is for 32bit operating systems...
x64 is for 64bit operating systems

what OS you running...

As mentioned... very seldom do people use 64 bit processors for day to day use.

so your safest bet would be to download the x32 bit driver.