-   Rescuers & Fosterers (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Beautiful Semi-Long Hair For Adoption (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3031)

blackie007 09-17-2009 11:06 PM

Beautiful Semi-Long Hair For Adoption

Save a life or more this Raya.....adopt one of these kitties....

Adoption fee: FREE

This beautiful semi-long hair female with 3 very young kittens were surrendered by their owner. Reason given: the owners now have a baby.

Available after kittens are weaned or together with mother.

http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...smokyblack.jpg

http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...eyblack2-1.jpg

Young, male white and grey kitten.
http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...go/kitten2.jpg

http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...2go/kitten.jpg

Brown tabby kitten
http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...tingpretty.jpg

http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...ingpretty2.jpg

Another brown tabby. This tabby's marking is gorgeous, and it is affectionate, and really wants to leave its cage....the reason why I didn't open its door to take its picture.
http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q...owntabby-1.jpg

Another very affectionate tabby...grey. It was pawing at my knees when I knelt in front of the cage, begging me to open the door.
http://i452.photobucket.com/albums/q.../greytabby.jpg

If you are interested in any of these cats, please PM me with answers to the questionnaire below. I apologize for the inconvenience caused, but the questions are necessary to help us screen prospective adopters.

PROSPECTIVE OWNER QUESTIONNAIRE

1) Which cat are you interested in?
(Brief description)

2) Why?

3)Your details

a) Name:

b) Age:

c) Address:

4) Telephone numbers
a) House:
b) Mobile:

5) Marital Status:

a) Do you have children? Yes / No

b)How many and how old are they?

i.

ii.

iii.

iv.

v.

6) Do they have any allergies? Yes / No

7) I live in an _________

a) Apartment
b) Terrace house
c) Semi-d
d) Bungalow

8) My cat would live in _________

a) A cage outside the house
b) A cage inside the house
c) Roam free in the house
d) Roam free in a room in the house
e) Free roaming indoors and outdoors
f) Free roaming outdoors

9) I have _______

a) Never had a cat before
b) Cats at home already. How many? 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / more
c) Dogs. How many? 1 / 2 / 3 / more
d) Cats and dogs. How many of each? Cats 1 / 2 / 3 / more Dogs 1 / 2 / 3 / more

10) How long will your cat be left alone during the day?

11) Do you think a cat should be neutered/spayed? Yes / No

12) Which Vet do you use?

13) What do/would you feed your cat(s)?

blackie007 10-06-2009 02:51 PM

Re: Beautiful Semi-Long Hair For Adoption

First, I'd like to thank everyone for their interest in the semi-long hair mother and kittens.

However, since there're only 3 of them, and so many applicants, it's a serious case of demand exceeds supply.

We are still short-listing suitable adoptee candidates and will get back to you if you are selected.

Meanwhile, please indicate if any of you are interested in the short hair kittens should you not be selected for the semi-long hair. Please let me know if you'd also like us to contact you for the short hair kittens.

Thanks and regards.

hatemetoday 10-09-2009 01:07 PM

pls people, open your heart for the tabbies..coz tabby rock!...{happy}

blackie007 10-09-2009 02:37 PM

thanks, Ina. Wish there are more people like you around. I received so many PMs, all for the semi-long hair, and none for the kucing kampung, even though they are so cute.

Some even PM me here as well as in other forums, and sent pleas telling me that they really want the semi-long hair and to give the mother and kittens to them even after I asked if anyone is interested in the short hair.

Yes, I understand how badly they want the semi-long hair, but then, there are so many of them wanting the same cat, and there will be many who won't get them. So, I'll like to know if anyone is interested in the short hair and would like to be considered for the short hair.....but sad to say, not even one stepped forward to say they would like to have the short hair if they can't have the semi-long hair.

Originally Posted by hatemetoday (Post 62655)
pls people, open your heart for the tabbies..coz tabby rock!...{happy}

blackie007 10-09-2009 02:42 PM

People,

The semi-long hair WILL BE SPAYED before being given to the person adopting it, and the cost of the spaying will be borne by the adopter.

So, those who PM me saying they don't believe a cat should be spayed or neutered, I guess you are no longer interested in it......

June 10-09-2009 02:48 PM

Beautiful Semi-Long Hair For Adoption

Good to know the semi long hair cat will neuter. You can narrow down the potential adopter already. Those people who only wants to adopt long hair cat and who doesn't believe in spaying,my advise to you,get a life okay!!

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 62659)
People,

The semi-long hair WILL BE SPAYED before being given to the person adopting it, and the cost of the spaying will be borne by the adopter.

So, those who PM me saying they don't believe a cat should be spayed or neutered, I guess you are no longer interested in it......

FurKids 10-09-2009 03:47 PM

Originally Posted by June (Post 62662)
Good to know the semi long hair cat will neuter. You can narrow down the potential adopter already. Those people who only wants to adopt long hair cat and who doesn't believe in spaying,my advise to you,get a life okay!!

They are, June, they are ... trying to get a life with a bulu panjang maaa .... hehhehhheheheee!!!! And in order to get a life, must have $$$$ maaaa .... don't spay the bulu panjang maybe can have some babies that hopefully look like butipool Mama that some people will korek the wallet for .... kakakakakaaaaa!!!

Anyway, I personally think the bulu pendeks especially the white/grey little tabby are really butipoool! {good}

Unluckily, my rumah sudah penuh otherwise aku songlap semua .....

hatemetoday 10-09-2009 04:10 PM

sigh!..citarasa orang lain2..kita pon tak boleh nak paksa...i agreed my mata also look at the dlh memang very irresistable...hope the tabbies aka shorthair will be adopted ...like FK, our hut are already full with street gangsterz {cry2}{cry2}..

yes, i memang tunggu jek statement 'will be spayed before going to new adopter' tuh...{happy}

again, pls adopt the tabbies...{sick}

Maneki Neko 10-09-2009 04:12 PM

Come on, June -- what's the matter? Are you getting tired of Petfinder members who adopt long-haired cats, breed them every heat cycle and then list their adorable kittens for sale here for RM750-1500 or so??

Yes, me too! {angry}{angry}{angry}

Originally Posted by June (Post 62662)

duyung_leo 10-13-2009 03:06 PM

Originally Posted by FurKids (Post 62670)
They are, June, they are ... trying to get a life with a bulu panjang maaa .... hehhehhheheheee!!!! And in order to get a life, must have $$$$ maaaa .... don't spay the bulu panjang maybe can have some babies that hopefully look like butipool Mama that some people will korek the wallet for .... kakakakakaaaaa!!!

Anyway, I personally think the bulu pendeks especially the white/grey little tabby are really butipoool! {good}

Unluckily, my rumah sudah penuh otherwise aku songlap semua .....

yess furkids!! tabby rock.. the short hair is soooo booottiipooolll!!