![]() |
Marmoset
hi all. my friends really fall in love with cute little marmoset. where can he get one and how much it cost. tq.
Re: Marmoset
you can get it at ikano petshop.. in the building. there's the cutest lil monkey lookin pathetic. i am against having them as a pet though.. they belong in brazil's forest. but yeah.. poor thing been there a while. how much i dont know.
yaaa..my friend said he saw one at pet safari , and it cost 5k. (damn expensive).{cry} so he ask me to ask anyone in the forum, maybe know somewhere got a cheaper one.
5k?Q?!@?!?!?!?!?!? *PINGSAN*
petshop kat petaling street (bukan petsmore k) ade jual..8k...tapi dier x simpan kat kedai tu..dier jd org tengah jer kot...kat mudah.com pun ade jual...
i heard of marmoset and know it look a bit like a monkey but didn't know exactly how it looked like so i google for the pics and they're so damn cute!{madore}
http://spaceandtime.files.wordpress....5/marmoset.jpg http://www.aqua.org/images/animals_d...y_Marmoset.jpg |
those on the fingers are babies.. they are slightly bigger than a palm and their tail is about 2x their bodies..
aiyeoo.. weird pets.. |
Yes all animals are cute but they belong where they belong especially the wild exotic ones. If you really love animals, do not create demand for them and let them live freely in their own habitat and not in your home. I also encourage those interested in exotic pets to check on IUCN or CITES websites to ensure whether the animals are endangered,protected,vulnerable etc. One example ; the Indian star tortise is protected under CITES and soon in Malaysian Wildlife act. |
crazykat, i totally agree with you.
i'd like to add to your list of recommended websites for those interested in keeping protected species as pets: http://www.traffic.org/ http://www.mns.org.my/ http://www.wcsmalaysia.org/ http://www.wwf.org.my http://www.wildasia.net/ Quote:
My first time hearing about "marmoset", they do look lovely (thks Zee for the pix) and I am sure it is very tempting to have them all by yourself, at home BUT, I do have to agree with what crazykat says ... if you love them, don't create a demand that will eventually endanger or deprieve them of their habitate.
Probably suggest to your friend to adopt an animal from petfinder! That will be a great deed! |
ya lorrr.. ppl buy animals just bcus of cuteness factor.. but some animals are not meant to be pet.. better get a dog.. can fetch stick, can protect you, damn loyal, can adopt for free... guaranteed to be able to love you back. OOOHHH.. temptation..
*sayang2 lynie & sillylupie* |
yes i seen this before in ikano too..
weird monkey hehehe... there is one time i saw in the taman megah pet store at the side of the stair can be really nasty eventhough it is small :) |
a good find:
http://www.giveusahome.com/discus/me...tml?1216043413 see what it is like from marmoset owners. |
Thanks Ferreted, a very informative reading..
Again, don't create demand! These charming creatures should remain in their "real home" and we should appreciate them from far... it is better this way! |
they're protected species. i suggest you to get a captive-breed marmoset to keep they quantity doesnt reduce in wild. i got friend to sell them for 10k for 1 pair. he sell the adult pair. they are with licence. loc. around penang.{victory}{scared} |
I saw these cute creature at Macau Pet Bandar Tasik Selatan. They sell RM15k per pair. very cute la...but very very expensive..
pergh...RM15K...leh downpayment beli rumah nih...heheheeheh{shy} |
they sell marmoset for only 10k. it's adult for pair.. ready for breed... |
Re: aaa
| All times are GMT +8. The time now is 07:59 AM. |