-   Coffee Room (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Something to share - Cat Poo Coffee (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=2584)

Buffy 07-12-2009 05:31 PM

Something to share - Cat Poo Coffee

Cat Poo Coffee

Attachment 6526
A Civet Cat Potrait

The world's most expensive, and rarest, coffee is Kopi Luwak. It is made in neighboringcivet cat Indonesia from coffee beans found in jungles.

And guess what, the only beans used are those that have been passed through native civet cats.

The price is a cool $1,000 (RM4000) a kilo.

As Wikipedia reports, "Civets are omnivorous, supplementing a meat diet (both hunted and scavenged) with fruit, eggs, and possibly roots. One of the Common Palm Civet's favorite fruits is the coffee "berry." The coffee bean within often survives, and it is sometimes gathered and sold as caphe cut chon (fox-dung coffee) in Vietnam or Kopi Luwak (civet coffee) in Indonesia."

Anyone for a cuppa {shy} {shy}??

sillylupie 07-12-2009 05:52 PM

Re: Something to share - Cat Poo Coffee

Heard of it, no, I'll have none of it!
Thank you very much!!!!

:)

adamyala 07-12-2009 05:55 PM

Eeeeewwwww....{sweat}{sick}

Deki 07-12-2009 08:01 PM

Originally Posted by Buffy (Post 52458)
Cat Poo Coffee

Ai ya ya ya ya ...............
{sick} {scared} {vomit} {ohmygod} !!!!!!!!
{sick} {scared} {vomit} {ohmygod}

June 07-12-2009 11:29 PM

Something to share - Cat Poo Coffee

Same here.no thanks.I'm not coffee person anyway.{shy}{shy}

QUOTE=sillylupie;52463]Heard of it, no, I'll have none of it!
Thank you very much!!!!

:)[/QUOTE]

blackie007 07-13-2009 12:01 AM

Thank you, Buffy, but I'll pass.... {scared} {sick} {vomit}

abgraldo 07-13-2009 12:14 AM

Would like to try.... but damn expensive!! whooaa{high}{victory}

Hunter 07-13-2009 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by Buffy (Post 52458)
Cat Poo Coffee

Why not??? Lets have a nice cuppa hot "Kopi Luwat" at Coffe Room here, hahahaha.................................