-   Cats & Kittens (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   raw or boiled salmon? (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=5005)

sarebloom 10-31-2010 02:29 AM

raw or boiled salmon?

dear friends..i'm wondering to feed raw or boiled salmon for my cats?{cool}

Marcelleve 11-23-2010 01:19 PM

Re: raw or boiled salmon?

Hi there,

It depends, is it fresh? If frozen, please do not feed your pet raw with frozen fish.
You can always steam or slightly boiled it, please avoid overcooking.
To maintain its freshness while steaming/boiling and to help avoid fur ball problem to your pet, just add 1tbsp of olive oil. Olive oil has anti-oxidant properties as well.

Hope this info. helps u n ur pet.

Thanx'.

Best Regards,
Eve

LOL Enterprise 11-28-2010 05:19 PM

Re: raw or boiled salmon?

My mom kinda kampung when it comes to cat. She give rice, and some other leftover to the cat.

I explained to my mom that cat is a carnivorous. So let's give the cat only fish or meats. She decided to give fish. Boiled ones.

So everyday lah, ikan kembung rebus, ikan pisang/ikan sardin rebus. Let it cool a lil' bit the throw to the cat.

Guess what? Our kampung cats, always win the fight or brawl because their bodies all solid kau-kau makan ikan rebus.