Education doesn't mean you are high above from everybody nor you are better than others and Dr Know All.But I believe everyday is learning process.what I not know today doesn't mean I don't know tommorrow.
Everybody deserve a second chance. We bash them kaw kaw but what about educating this people or all of us here for that matter?? We can start from the bottom and take it slowly.
I admit that i was the bodoh one when comes to cats or dogs before but I learned many things along the way and now I'm educating my few good neighbours,my colleagues and some close friends. They are very impressed with what I did and I told them,u can be part of this if you want to help the animals. Oh,by the way,I'm very angry with many things they did but I have to be patient.
Originally Posted by ashleywong
Hi all
babyzee is so kind, giving benefits of doubt. that's sweet of her. 
but i do beg to differ - being kind to animal or being aware about animal, their condition, their situation, their emotional and physical needs and wants and the suffering they're subjected to, it doesn't need one to know how to read ABC.
all one need is an open mind, open heart - compassion - be mindful to all that is around you for none of us is an island.
this is the part i don't understand - why nobody gets it...or rather perhaps they get it but decided to turn a blind eye in the malaysian tradition of apathy.
is education is the yardstick and benchmark by which to measure a human being's compassion and loving kindness towards all sentient beings that are less fortunate that himself, then i'd say all the "tahu baca punye orang" akan fail habis2!