Old 02-01-2009, 04:52 PM

Default Belle is in heat. :x

never heard that before not even in my religious class I guess this is another myth from the malay muslims.the got mixed up religion and culture. The hukum from JAKIM is HARUS.

Eeeh. I thought I already replied to Furkid's post yesterday. ._.

Alaaa. Doesn't matter la nmpk mcm Belle ke tak, tp janji anak dia. xD

I've balanced out the pros and cons and came to the conclusion...

..to spay Belle after her heat cycle.

One of the reasons why I wanna spay her is, my brother just got himself a mixed Bengal. I suddenly remembered the joy of selecting a cat from a petshop for the 1st time - which I did with Belle. I also wanted Belle to remain as my baby. Not me being a grandma to several kitties or something.

Oh, one of my friends mentioned if we spay or neuter our cats (this is directed to the Muslims), we have to..I'm not really sure what the word is but my friend said it was 'nafkah'.

We have to pay nafkah because we're taking the animal's right and if we don't, they will claim it during afterlife.

I've never heard of this before and I'm not sure what he meant by 'nafkah' since nafkah - to my understanding - is some sort of allowance.

Perhaps he used the wrong term to describe it, but I don't know..