Old 03-06-2009, 11:21 PM

Default Re: Sale of Animals on a Public Forum

Hi Ruth,
at the risk of being called a kaypoh, i know jimmy personally and yes, jimmy is of felis wonder cattery. and what u heard of his reputation is entirely accurate.

he is a very selective breeder, and he refuses to sell his cats via any forums because he will only sell his cats to you if he knows you. if he doesn't know you, or feel comfortable about you, you can forget it, he's not going to sell you his cats.

i also personally know that he will not breed a cat which has a less than desirable qualities. he only picks the best from his cattery and breed those.

not only that, the cats and kittens he rescued and foster temporarily in his shop are not given to any tom, dick and harry. he only let them be adopted when he's sure the adopter will take good care of them.

and i do agree that pets should not be sold in a public forum here. and posts like those "I'm looking for a gf for my cat" should be banned.

Originally Posted by t.ruth View Post
Hi Coony

are u jimmy of Maine Coon fame? if u are, then i've heard quite positive remarks about you as a breeder, esp. from suppliers. most of them seem to have a good word for u. they say that u are a very selective breeder and u don't simply sell ur animals, that u are very particular abt whom u sell ur animals to. how i wish there are more breeders like that.