Hi Everybody,
I didn't mean to open Pandora's box (sorry, Pandorabox78, for the unintended pun) to let the evils of the world fly and this war of words. My business partner has always reminded me that everyone will think that he/she is right and nothing anyone says will change one's mindset ungrudgingly, unless it's divine revelation and maybe not even then. So, no amount of argument and mud slinging in a forum will change anybody's way of thinking, of that I'm sure. At the end, we will still cling stubbornly to our views.
For instance, I'm against breeding and selling animals and I still am, even after reading all the posts. Maybe, it's my circumstances and experiences in life that made me like that. Everyone has different life experiences. To me, the arguments and reasons put forth, I can accept, but I still disagree. One thing I have learnt is if everyone keeps saying their piece just to get it off their chest, it will only result in more red faces, tension, etc., etc. and nothing gets solved.
What I'd like to do is to highlight an issue and let people be aware but not to force people to accept what I've said. At the very least, I would have planted a seed in people's mind and the truth will prevail over time. A little argument would make it exciting.
To Dr Jonathan of Segar Vets and all vets, I hope that you will see that what have been brought up in a public forum, pertaining to complaints about yourself or your clinic, in the right light, instead of 'screaming' legal action, suspending people's ids, deleting undesirable remarks, etc., etc. First, if it's myself, I would do some self examination. If I know I'm right, then only will I launch my defence. I'm a person who wants to see justice served (high hopes) and I react very strongly to exploitation of animals and children (that is why I can rescue animals without loving them).
In ending, I wish to commend Andy and Ezer for considering some positive actions. Good for you! And to Dr Jonathan and others, should I say that I'm glad we share some same views and you've done some good by giving us (me, at least) some food for thought.

back to rescue, more rescue, more and more rescue. Now - 200, Target - infinity.