Re: Pakcu Usual Pet Shop
Originally Posted by blackie007
a.lya,
I can only speak for myself, and I shall do so without fear or favour.
When Pakcu first stated that he would open his pet shop, I really had no idea what his true intentions were.
He painted the image that the members in the kitten forum had objected to what he was doing because they didn't want competition with their pet shops. He was very sly.
He set out to make friends with everyone here, gathering support. He painted such a good image of himself, he gave the impression it was the datuk of the kampung (J) and his cronies (M & D) out to get at him. I never suspected for once that he is not what he presented himself to be.
And at that time, I didn't know pet shops that sell pets got them from BYB or kitten mills, that ethical breeders breed to get something out of their cats/dogs, so as to keep improving the breed standard, and would not sell their cats/dogs through pet shops.
It was only after I learned from this forum, from serious animal rescuers what the living conditions and fate of the animals in a BYB or kitten/puppy mill is like that I realised what Pakcu is actually doing.
But what really got to me finally was knowing how he could send Sillylupie's cat to his good friend, Imadi Pet Shop for spaying without telling her what he is doing. And then, the final straw was, his lack of concern and response when the wound didn't heal. He adopted the tidak apa attitude. THAT ONE REALLY GOT TO ME!!!!!!!
So, like Sillylupie, I am a rather silly person after all. I didn't think to look into why people elsewhere were objecting strongly to what he was doing. I didn't investigate.
Lesson learned here -- there is no smoke without fire. When you hear objections or protests about something, take the trouble to investigate to discover the truth for yourself. Don't believe the accused just because s/he comes across as convincing. People don't accuse someone just to victimize him or her. Why? Because the truth has an inconvenient way of popping up. Dig and find out why the person is being accused.
Hope this answers your question. :)
Mhm. It did.