Thread: FeLV
Old 07-30-2009, 03:02 PM

Default Re: FeLV

June, some cats (mine too) memang tak suka dukung, tak suka duduk atas riba .... tapi if you leave them on the ground or where they are sitting (on chair or table/counter top) and just use your hands to scratch their heads, chins, face, etc, as time goes by, they will learn to enjoy touch and start going to you and ask to be touched. Just don't pick them up because they do not like it. Daybonk is like that, so just tunduk to his level, hulur tangan and stroke his head (if he is too scared, don't go for his head because this is how a hunter grabs his prey most of the time, from above ... stroke and scratch his shoulders or chin/throat instead).

Honeybun, I too never, ever feel "... and each of them caused me much pain, sampai rasa, apasal lah nak bela diorang n? Mati je, nangis, hilang, nangis, mati lagi, nangis lagi ..." ... because I really love them and never put a price tag on them ... I give to them freely for their welfare and their happiness and I consider that it is a priviledge to have them in my life to be able to care for them ... and they are never a cause of pain or burden to me.

The pain in my heart when I lose them is because I love them and grief for them but I never, ever resent it and never for a moment think that kenapa I nak bela diorang and it is never because to make my life less boring or uninteresting. It is always to care for them and to give them safety and the chance/right to live comfortably in this world just like other of God's beautiful creations.

... and kalau mereka mati dan saya tidak nangis, there is something wrong in my relationship with them and something wrong with my heart even though they are in a better place and relieved of their earthly sufferings.

I will cry and hurt because I will miss touching them, smelling them, feeling their return of affections, joy, mischief, being touched by them, sleeping on my chest, lap, competing for my most comfortable chair, headbutting me, tripping me in the kitchen, rubbing against me, begging me with wide innocent eyes for a second or third feed insisting that they are still starving, fighting and going into circles in a frenzy over the smell of ayam rebus .... I will grief over the loss of them ... ultimately I will get over their passing but I will continue to miss their presence and never stop loving or remembering them ..... and continue to love and take in other cats to care for.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 07-30-2009 at 03:24 PM.