Yes bro. I know the gingivitis is because of FeLV. It will recur later but for now I just have to control the virus by giving him special diet food. Dr Susanna designed special food for my cats. I have to home cook for my cats. Skrg ni servant dah tambah kerja tp gaji tak naik juga

Bro, this Stomorgyl can eliminate gingivitis tp penyakit tu blh dtg lagi tak?
Originally Posted by FurKids
Sis June, kalau PP punyer gingivitis adalah disebabkan oleh FELV, it will be chronic and will recur later on. Kalau it is because of his teeth condition, scaling will help, otherwise, tidak. But I believe it is caused by FELV as a common symptom. Teeth induced gingivitis normally occur at an older age and PP is a relatively young cat, so FELV remains the main suspect. FELV and FIV induced gingivitis is very common in the younger cats.
Stomorgyl 2 is the newer medication found very effective in treating gingivitis. It is a combination of metronidazole plus spiramycin. These 2 antibiotics when combined together has been found to produce a synergic effect which works very much more effectively to heal the mouth sores than using one or two of the same antibiotics separately at different times. Using Stomorgyl 2, you will not need to medicate PP for 3 whole weeks like using the antibiotic you were given, killing much more good bacteria in his digestive system.
Stomorgyl 2 is a little more expensive and because of its cost, many vet clinics do not carry it and choose to treat gingivitis with some other cheaper and less effective older antibiotics, citing various different reasons to customers.