Old 02-09-2011, 01:07 PM

vani is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Puppy is a picky eater...out of ideas!

I have been making home cooked food for my 3 dogs & 1 puppy and all of them jus love it!

U can either try making raw diet or home cooked food.. When I cook for them I jus try to give them a little bit of everything.. For carbs u can either give bread, rice or pasta and depends because some dogs prefer certain things.. And then u can just cook ur meat (chicken/pork/lamb/mutton/egg) using olive oil or just boil in hot water.. Some dogs are allergic to chicken so u have to monitor if there is any allergic reactions!

Also dun forget to add vegetables, u can give a small portion of underground veges and above ground veges..

Herbs are also good..I mostly add tumeric..
Other things u can add would be honey or yogurt..
Some people add apply cider vinegar n give brewers yeast..
For coat problem fish oil tablets are good or even cod liver oil can be added-try to buy human grade as the 1s made for animals are subgrade and of not so good quality!