Old 07-30-2009, 09:35 AM

Default Re: Royal Canin Canada adds specialty diet pet foods to recall list

Good news for me that all my RC choices are not listed (so far). And my fat boy Karipapp's Veterinary Diet Obesity Management kibbles are not affected. His hourglass waistline is slowly starting to show ... I will be stopping soon because it is burning a big hole in my pocket (imagine the irony ... so many cats starve and have no food to eat, but this guy I have to fork out $$$ to feed him special kibbles to reduce his weight!) ... itu pun I had to cage him for a full 2 months so that he does not go on his mooching rounds. The maids in the neighbourhood really get seduced and their heart melt like ice cream when the little rascal sits at their kitchen windows, expertly put on a tortured face, mewing pitifully as if I had starved him for days.

He gets bread, chicken, fried fish, biscuits ......

Name:	B55JAM11.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	37.1 KB
ID:	6806   Click image for larger version

Name:	B55JAM12.jpg
Views:	180
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	6807  
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 07-30-2009 at 10:01 AM.