Old 11-23-2008, 11:50 PM

stonestone is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Dog license (dbkl)

I live in DBKL jurisdiction. Good to know it's not difficult to apply for one. I'm just scared that those ppl will reject my application only. If DBKL got tight rules like MPSJ, I think won't be a problem getting consent from neighbours because as mentioned, neighbours at both sides are chinese and the one in front also chinese, behind no house :)

My dog barks a lot and very loud too when people, cat, rats, etc pass by the house. My friend told me some of them deserve it cos like some kids they will purposely stop in front of our house, so can't blame my dog for barking at them la... haha! Which is true~ But he whines very loud too! My sister said she can hear him whining from a few jalan-s away! I'm sure those staying a few jalan-s away can hear him bark then!

Now he's staying inside our house, so he doesn't bark during midnight. No noise whatsoever. The dog in front of our house will howl everytime when he Azan is being played (is this the right word to describe the Azan??) So we will hear him howl 5 times a day. Luckly my dog doesn't bark everytime the Azan is played. If not, sure I will kena complain. :P

How about bringing my dog out for walks... w/o license, DBKL can tangkap or not?... Anyone?