Old 04-29-2009, 03:01 PM

Default Re: Feeding strays/feral cats - FeralStat

I knew it will come to this discussion with FK around.

As I mention, this will only complement TNR. Yes, like any drugs there will be side effects. I know because I take loads of pills daily. It is all about benefit versus cons. If it produces greater benefit, then why not?

Also, I've did some research myself. ACCD is trying to create a contraceptive out of a Salmonella thing, strain, now, as far as I know it is a bacteria? Doesn't that sound risky too?
For reading :- http://www.actioncat.com/research.html

BTW, Where's the local address again? Pls address ... so I can go check it out.
It is not only me, Bina.

You got this answer from our Abymummy when you posted the same thing kat kampung lama on 14 August 2008
http://kitten.com.my/forum/health-di...raceptive.html.

Abymummy said:

1st post
Doesn't sound promising - most TNR peeps in the US do not recommend it because no formal studies have been conducted.

2nd post
Take it this way, I don't even give my queens megecat (easily available in Malaysia)...because of the side effects! It totally depends on what you want the contraceptive for I suppose... As for non speutering, I don't know what religion you're taking about or if you are just generalizing but my religion does allow it!
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 04-29-2009 at 03:07 PM.