Old 06-11-2010, 03:52 PM

Default Re: Cat wit sensitive tummy

Naddy, pls listen very carefully:

Anytime your cat/kitten is passing out watery poo, DO NOT give your cat/kitten anything EXCEPT daging dada ayam rebus lightly (don't overcook) minus the skin and bones, salt, sebarang rempah/perasa UNTIL the poo becomes firm.

The only other food you can give your cat/kitten is Hill's I/D (Intestinal Diet) which you can purchase at a vet clinic because this is a veterinary diet. Kalau dia makan tak cukup amount (it needs to eat a healthy amount to get healthy) utk satu hari, you must add a little bit of hot water (not too much), and lumatkan/mash it with very clean fingers so that you can suck it up with a 1ml syringe to feed it gently. It is good if you can feed her at least 1 tablespoon at least 3 times a day. Do not overfeed either because this will tax the already stressed digestive system and also cause diarrhoea.

Normally when we pick up a stray kitten, it will have lousy poo because dia makan macam-macam especially garbage and actually all cats have a delicate digestive system which gets irritated through eating different food. However, if you carefully follow this method, gradually, the cat/kitten's digestive system will improve as demonstrated by firm stools.

Stop all the dry kibbles and canned wet food because dry cat kibbles contain too much fat and canned food contains too much sodium.

ONLY give your kitten daging ayam rebus and Hill's canned I/D UNTIL the stools are firm. Nothing else.

This is very basic cat care that all cat owners have to learn.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies