Go Back   PetFinder.my > Pet Welfare, Rescue & Adoption > Lost & Found

Lost & Found Additional exposure for your Lost / Found pets, besides posting at our main PetFinder.my site. Please read our Lost & Found Guidelines first at http://PF.my/l26

Old 11-05-2008, 09:08 PM

milkguard83 is on a distinguished road
Default FOUND Beagle (Male)

Hi guys,
Anyone lost a beagle (male, ~3y/o) in KL?
This dog was at the dog pound in KL and was caught on Monday.
It is wearing a brown collar with no ID.
If you lost a dog, then go and see if it is yours.
Sorry I was not allowed to take pictures of the dog.
If you are interested in adopting that beagle (which is very docile and will make a great pet), then call me at
012-609 7489
If this dog cannot find its owner, or a new home, it will be put to sleep this FRIDAY by the pound.
Help save him.

thanks.
Old 11-05-2008, 09:37 PM

Default Re: FOUND Beagle (Male)

OMG! Deadline this Friday? That's very short time.....can someone please give this beagle temporary shelter, please??? I don't live in a landed house, so I'm not able to keep a dog.

Please help, somebody.
Old 11-06-2008, 03:55 PM

no takers at all??? tomorow will be friday....
Old 11-06-2008, 04:09 PM

Oh my....What a bad luck for that beagle. Is it possible to try talk to the one in charge of the pound?
Old 11-06-2008, 04:44 PM

ForPHiT^1 is on a distinguished road

Milkguard, are u loving in a landed property? Could u keep that beagle until he is adopted?
Old 11-06-2008, 04:48 PM

acsyen is on a distinguished road

Pardon me if i sound rude here. There are so many dogs in the pound why is the beagle the only dog that has to be saved? Is it because he is a pedigree? How sure are you that it is a lost dog? Maybe the owners let it out on purpose cos beagles are known to be very active and naughty dogs. And I am sure not only that beagle has a home previously, other mixed breed dogs might have homes too and awaiting owners to claim or someone to give a loving home and shelter..
Old 11-06-2008, 05:10 PM

U r not rude st all. Well milkguard did mention bout the beagle only rite? So of course everbody (including me) attention are directly focus to that beagle. Cool Down a little.
Old 11-06-2008, 05:41 PM

Heard from another member that the beagle got booked already. Wao so fast.
Old 11-06-2008, 08:11 PM

acsyen is on a distinguished road

Shall i post next found female brown mongrel at DBKL? Anybody would like to save it?
Old 11-08-2008, 10:59 PM

Hi yen,
Err, you are yen, the one with Guru whom I chatted with at the World Animal Day, rite?

I understand where you're coming from, but I think the situation here is slightly misunderstood.

I sincerely believe this is what happened here.....the subject was beagle and we were focused on the subject and it didn't cross our minds that there might be other dogs in the pound. So, do forgive our ignorance, ok?

All dogs and cats, pedigrees or mongrels/kampung cats have a right to a loving home and shelter (my Blackie is a kampung cat, BTW). This is my sincere belief. I am sure the others agree with me.
Old 11-09-2008, 06:49 PM

maybe that beagle belong to someone and milkguard83 want to help out.....
you seldom get a beagle on a pound compound unless it is left roaming by the street without a collar/license

of course we can - best save all animals.... but then again we cannot save all
Old 11-11-2008, 09:47 PM

milkguard83 is on a distinguished road

HI all,

Thanks to all those who replied and called.
It has been confirmed today that the beagle has been adopted and is safe from PTS..

Pls Pls Pls... if your dogs are missing, do look for them, they may be at some of the local pounds.. don't let them be PTS for no reason.

As for why I posted about the beagle.. its for the simple fact that it is the only dog that has the greatest chance of being saved from PTS. I am only a person, able to give home to a dog (also a stray mongrel from DBKL) and 2 cats at one time, and there is only so much that I can do. I hope you guys out there understand where this is coming from.

Thanks again to all who replied.
Old 11-11-2008, 10:24 PM

GLad to hear the news. Thanks for support pet rescuers. Keep continue the support.

Old 11-12-2008, 12:42 PM

Originally Posted by milkguard83 View Post
HI all,

Thanks to all those who replied and called.
It has been confirmed today that the beagle has been adopted and is safe from PTS..

Pls Pls Pls... if your dogs are missing, do look for them, they may be at some of the local pounds.. don't let them be PTS for no reason.

As for why I posted about the beagle.. its for the simple fact that it is the only dog that has the greatest chance of being saved from PTS. I am only a person, able to give home to a dog (also a stray mongrel from DBKL) and 2 cats at one time, and there is only so much that I can do. I hope you guys out there understand where this is coming from.

Thanks again to all who replied.
we should thank you for highlighting this issue
you just save the innocent life..