Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Success Stories

Success Stories Share your happy and heart-warming "tails" with our community. Let us know about your successful rescue, rehome or adoption efforts!

Old 04-27-2009, 05:43 PM

Default Re: Little Sally

Originally Posted by baca882004 View Post
Yes, she is a happy old girl. We are so blessed to have her.

And yes, in fact, a few of my friends said to me, "You know that hairy creature from Star Wars?". And I went "Chewbacca?". Yupp!

My mother in law said she looks like door mat. Because Sally likes to sleep flat on the floor. REALLY flat. MOst times, her legs and tummy are pointing to the ceiling.
Great Job Alicia,

continue your love to Sally, Sally will noe your love, she can feel it..Trust me, Sally can grow more pretty and adorable...keep update of her photo to us, hope to see her more often..

Anyway, I hope you like the drawing

Name:	Image0009.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	4830  
Old 04-27-2009, 06:09 PM

baca882004 is on a distinguished road

TQ, TQ, TQ....

Thank you hor, do this so fast for me.
Printing out and pasting on wall.

rgds
Old 04-27-2009, 06:34 PM

Smile Re: Little Sally

The saga of Sally makes me wish others would post similar before & after photos of their rescued animals. I think June said something similar in a different thread -- sure, a lot of people hate the scruffy stray cats, but after she's cared for them for a few months, everyone wants them! If only we could all see the potential in each underfed, underloved animal with a dirty coat.

Sally went from being a sickly bag of bones to an irresistable Chewbacca floor mat! Likewise, it's amazing how cats can transform when we give them a place to keep themselves clean and a reasonable diet.

Bravo to Baca for seeing Sally's inner beauty!

Part 1

There was this little bundle of fur at SPCA. I saw "it" for a month, lying quietly in the cage whenever I visited. It needed a good home, I thought, but never considered adopting. The truth was, I am not a toy dog person, preferring bigger and more active ones like Goldens and Labradors. I probably can't stand the yapping, I told myself. What am I going to do with such an old dog?

The lady at SPCA was doing her best to persuade me to take her (the dog was a girl, I found out later). A week passed and she seemed more lethargic and sickly. Finally, I decided to take leave one day to bring her to the vet. Only to give her the shots and have her checked out, fully intending to put her back later.

I gave her a bath at SPCA. As expected, she was all bones and fur, no body fat at all. But the surprise came when I picked her up. She behaved like a real lady. She was relaxed and leaned against me, never made a noise, never mis-behaved. She sat in my car quietly, eyeing me once in a while. At the vet, she was patient and endured all the handling by the vet.

Unfortunately, she had fever and needed a week of medication. Her spleen was swollen and her eyes, infected. Needless to say, I didn't have the heart to put such a gentle lady back into the cage. So I brought her home and feeling like I've done something too impulsive.

It was raining heavily that day. She (still nameless) waited patiently in the car while I zoomed around town buying a cage, collars, Orijen, bowls and toys. I told her she was lucky it was raining so heavily as she can wait in the car while I shopped.

We got home and she explored the compound a bit, ate a bit and then slept a long while.
Old 04-27-2009, 06:36 PM

TQ, TQ, TQ....

Thank you hor, do this so fast for me.
Printing out and pasting on wall.

rgds
Dear Alicia,

Welcome, i just hope you dont mind about my drawing..

Cheers
Daphne
Old 04-27-2009, 06:49 PM

Default Little Sally

Wah! Daphne,u have talent sketching picture.maybe u should think of changing your career that is nice picture of Chewbacca.opps!! Sally

Maneko,that's true.all cats and dogs are cute if they have enough tender loving care from us

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
Dear Alicia,

Welcome, i just hope you dont mind about my drawing..

Cheers
Daphne
Old 04-27-2009, 07:34 PM

baca882004 is on a distinguished road

Ya, I wished there is a forum topic called "Before & After". That way, we can show pics of our furry babies and their progress. Cats included. Would love to read that.

And June - Ya, ha...ha...one of Sally's nickname should be "Chew Bacca". I wished my surname is "Chew". Then Sally will be called "Chew Bacca" as in Chew + Baca882004.
Old 04-27-2009, 08:27 PM

Oh the change in her is HUGE, she looks lovely :) The difference is amazing, just shows what love and kindness can do, and how inside every scrawny, scruffy dog is a little beauty just waiting to come out :)

Kudo's to you! and 6 years is not old at all, its a good age since most dogs start getting a little more sober and stop hypering all over the place, hehe
Old 04-28-2009, 09:19 AM

Wah! Daphne,u have talent sketching picture.maybe u should think of changing your career that is nice picture of Chewbacca.opps!! Sally

Maneko,that's true.all cats and dogs are cute if they have enough tender loving care from us
Ya, I hope I can standing outside the Bintang Street and drawing for people..I actually admire those artist..

For me i cant stand on the hot sun shine

Cheers
Daphne
Old 04-29-2009, 12:27 PM

What a beauty!
Lots of hugs to Sally ...
{{{{hugs}}}}
Bravo for giving Sally a wonderful home! :)

Old 05-01-2009, 03:37 PM

Yes, she is a happy old girl. We are so blessed to have her.

And yes, in fact, a few of my friends said to me, "You know that hairy creature from Star Wars?". And I went "Chewbacca?". Yupp!

My mother in law said she looks like door mat. Because Sally likes to sleep flat on the floor. REALLY flat. MOst times, her legs and tummy are pointing to the ceiling.
Baca,

SALUTE...

WITH LOVE

Old 05-01-2009, 04:23 PM

Baca,
sally turn out to be a beutiful door mat.
just kidding.
I mean she turn out beautifully.
Bravo to ur effort.