Old 11-24-2008, 02:08 AM

YanDaniial is on a distinguished road
Default Help.. Plse Help This Dog..

By right I'm helping one of the LYN forumer... what shall he do and what should we.. do...

Help...Help.. who can help...
and I hope.. we can..we can...

here the story..

Hey guys,

Err I dont know how to say this but here is the situation. There is this poor dog locked up for his entire life in the staircase of a building. If I'm not mistaken is already around 5 years or so being locked up and fed with rubbish food all the time. Even at times that the poor dog is not fed for few conservative days. As I know they feed the dog with rice and curry topping. That dog can almost say never left the staircase before and nevertheless take a nice warm bath.

Somehow I am very against peoples to keep pet when they themself dont even know how to keep one. Hate this kind of peoples! Dont even know what the hell they are trying to prove. If they themself cant even take care of themself, then dont take the responsibility OF ANOTHER LIFE!!!

As for the owner... Thats right, his race is not dog friendly.

Somehow there is something in me that I really want to teach them a lesson. Not because of his race or anything. But the responsible that he has taken to take care of another life form.

Please advice me, what can I do? Any NGO I can turn to? I mean at least sue them. Can it happen? I mean if can I choose not to stay quiet and let the dog wait and suffer till the very last day of his miserable life.

Now... the question is... what can he... DO...
because i'm far and not even know this fellow.. but I pity the DOG
Old 11-24-2008, 05:00 AM

hourus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hourus Send a message via Yahoo to hourus
Cool Re: Help.. Plse Help This Dog..

Yan, called SPCA, they are your best bet, do not let those irresponsible people go unpunish for what they are doing you can contact SPCA at 03-42565312, 03-42535179, if you are not within klang valley area then they will most probably re-direct you to the nearest SPCA branches, do your part

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 11-24-2008, 10:58 AM

Default Re: Help.. Plse Help This Dog..

ohh.. SPCA will send someone to rescue the DOG right... how about the owners... nevermind at least.. the dog is save
Old 11-24-2008, 01:40 PM

Yan,

Firstly, hello and how are you?

Can you please tell me where is this dog and the full address if you don't mind.

ASAP
Old 11-24-2008, 03:51 PM

Hai...
Yup.. I'm also still waiting for that LYN forumer to reply my PM.. wanna ask him the address and his contact number..
I'll let you know ASAP.. as i got his contact number.
Old 11-24-2008, 04:24 PM

Keep me updated.

Contact me at 016 9018727 ask for mrsdolittle.
Old 11-24-2008, 09:37 PM

Ok mrsdolittle

Here i Forward what that LYn PM me....:

Sorry to get back to u so late. Anyway, I dont want my identity to be known. If u get what I mean. Because it does concern me, my job, and my future. I did brought this matter up but nothing is done. Maybe because I'm just a newcomer and a small fry in this company.

Thats why I turn to this forum to ask for help. As about the food being fed to the dog, not many people know about this. But what people know is that, there is a dog in the building(staircase). Because customers do ask about the dog.

The venue is Tmn Danau Desa Paintball TAG. Next to Desa Waterpark. Whats my suggestion is that, maybe somebody can pretend to become a customer to play paintball (indoor) field. The dog will sure bark. Then they can ask the operator about it. Pretend like they are interested to know more about the dog. Ask the one incharge, because he is the one that bring it in and responsible for that innocent life.

I dont mean to become a coward suddenly but... is not easy for me to get this job. And I want the dog to be safe without people knowing that I'm the one that backstab the company. Is not that I want to. If u get what I mean.

Inside me I really want to help the dog, but there is another side of me asking me not to find trouble. Call me coward, rubbish or whatever, but I really cant do much as I am somehow attached to the company. I really really hope u understand my situation.

Alamak, I dont really know the address. Taman Desa. Is about 10mins away from Mid Valley. Or Desa Waterpark. Beside the Desa Waterpark there is a paintball center. Thats the place. Paintball TAG complex.

I seriously appreciate you help.
----------------------------------------

So.. you know where the place.. I'm from Pahang.. I have No idea where the place is...
so... can you help this poor dog.

Last edited by YanDaniial; 11-24-2008 at 10:20 PM.
Old 11-25-2008, 01:49 PM

Yan,

I 'll set something up. Will keep you inform.

Thanks. Meanwhile, please pray for the poor dog.
Old 11-25-2008, 03:00 PM

Yan,

I am in contact with an animal rescuer now. Before anything, please let me know you are very sure of this.

They need a complete detail of the place (I found the address: PAINTBALL TAG INDOOR COMPLEX TAMAN DANAU DESA 58100 KUALA LUMPUR TEL: 03 71182998 / 016 2682816), how long has the dog being locked, HOW DO YOU KNOW IF THE DOG HAS BEEN LOCKED FOR 5 YEARS, WAS THERE ANYONE WHO ACTUALLY SEEN THIS DOG, HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT IT WAS NOT BEING FED PROPERLY (NOT THAT I DOUBT YOU, BUT THE RESCUER NEEDS TO KNOW THESE) and more to support the reason for the rescuer team to be there.

This is my first time dealing with them and do not want it to be a blunder since these people are deadly serious.

Please reply ASAP.

Last edited by mrsdolittle; 11-25-2008 at 03:09 PM.
Old 11-25-2008, 10:04 PM

Here the reply fron the LYN member..

Thats the address. How do I know the dog has been locked for 5 years? They told me, I mean the paintball operator. They said the dog was there when it was first operated. Not quite sure is true or not.

Anyone else know about the dog? I would say yes. Because normally customers will wash their mask or hand once they got shot. So we normally will direct them to the nearest pipe water source which is just next to the staircase. Normally they dog will bark if anyone goes near the staircase. Some customer do ask about it.

About the feeding thingy, I think only we staff know about it. Since they feed it with rice, leftovers and stuff like that. I mean as I know is not proper dog nutrient food.

Err I hope that helps. But I do appreciate if my identity is not expose. As I am working there as well. So long dont ever mention me, lowyat or anything. I mean say that there is customers were talking about it and you guys wanna do a investigation.

Thx alot again. Appreciate your help.

Last edited by YanDaniial; 11-25-2008 at 10:12 PM.
Old 11-26-2008, 10:08 AM

Yan,

I wouldn't mention about you at all. That's my promise.

Therefore, I will confirm it to the rescuer by today and a team will be sent there.

When they are coming, I will let you know.

Thanks for helping the helpless creature... God bless....
Old 11-26-2008, 10:20 AM

Default Very important to ensure protection of identity and circumstances of whistleblowers

I hope that sufficient stress will be placed on ALL parties involved regarding the need for urgency and absolute importance of maintaining the confidentiality and secrecy of the identity and circumstances involving the whistleblowers such as Yan and his friend. Information must be supplied on a need-to-know basis only.

Care MUST be taken so that information will NOT BE TRACED BACK TO YAN & FRIEND OR HAVING BEEN SOURCED FROM THEM.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 11-26-2008, 11:15 AM

fURKIDS,

DUELY NOTED AND AGREED.
Old 11-26-2008, 11:20 AM

Thank a millions.

I hope and pray the dog will be save... and find a good home
Old 11-28-2008, 10:11 AM

Any news guys.. about this poor Dog..
Old 11-30-2008, 02:37 PM

Dear Yan,

I will call the rescuer again and check on this matter.

Will update you...

Please stay calm... I am worry too...
Old 12-03-2008, 09:23 AM

dEAR yAN,

rESCUER WILL GET BACK TO ME ON THE13TH OF dECEMBER 2008.

THEY HAD INFORMED THE AUTHORITIES ABUT THE DOG THERE...

WILL KEEP YOU UPDATED...

SORRY FOR THE LATE REPLY AND KEEPING YOU WORRIED...
Old 12-03-2008, 02:16 PM

CanieAnne is on a distinguished road

Hope that the dog can be rescued from that dreadful situation SOON.
I dont really get it, why would they want a dog n keep in the staircase all the time ? Is the dog used to look after the Paintball area at night ? I think the ppl who lock the dog there should be switched with its place for a change........
Old 12-03-2008, 08:58 PM

i TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU CANIEANNE...

MAY BE YOU ARE RIGHT, BUT CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW STUFFY IT IS BEING LOCKED IN THE STAIRCASE?...

WHY WE HUMAN CAN'T BE "HUMANE"?...
Old 12-04-2008, 01:20 PM

I'm really happy.. if know the dog is been save and ok.
That the question, I'll also wanna know. Why they want the dog and what are the dog are for, and why they do that to that animal??
At least... if the resond is , no other place to keep the dog, can you give him a proper food..
I wonder how and where did the dog Poo and Pee... and after all the years.. who i clean the Pee and Poo... and if no body... Ohh... what another sad story. I can imagine... poor dog.