Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Products

Pet Products List and review non-food related pet products here, such as utensils, toys, cages, and apparel

Old 06-24-2009, 10:38 AM

Default Re: World's Best Cat Litter - Where to buy?

3 x 34lb bags, maybe?
My, June, I assure you that your hubby will sprout enough rippling biceps and sexy washboards to seriously rival Ezer for that coveted Mr. Bollywood title in no time, what with the Blackwood bags some more ...

... and maybe you need to pasang a ventilator fan to pull the pongy air outside of your apartment. Kalau duduk tingkat atas sekali boleh pasang the ventilator system that you see on the roof of some houses yg tak payah guna letrik dan motor.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies

Last edited by FurKids; 06-24-2009 at 10:43 AM.
Old 06-24-2009, 10:42 AM

Default World's Best Cat Litter - Where to buy?

Bro, I wanted to pengsan already reading Charlene's post on how many bags I must buy

My, June, I assure you that your hubby will sprout enough rippling biceps and sexy washboards to seriously rival Ezer for that coveted Mr. Bollywood title in no time, what with the Blackwood bags some more ...
Old 06-24-2009, 10:43 AM

pengsan,pengsan,pengsan

34lb = 15.422 kg

100kg = 220.462lb
Old 06-24-2009, 10:55 AM

pengsan,pengsan,pengsan
No need to pengsan yet....

Although 34lb = 15.422 kg and 100kg = 220.462lb, and it looks like you need 7 bags a month, if you look at Lynie's post below, you actually only need 3 bags of 34lb a month, and there would still be balance leftover.

7lb Bag
#of cats # of days
1 30+
2 15+
3 10+

17lb Bag
2 36+
3 25+
4 18+

34lb Bag
2 72+
3 50+
4 36+
Old 06-24-2009, 11:02 AM

pengsan,pengsan,pengsan
Hahahahaaaa!!!! Aku angkut 3 huge black bags full of compacted shredded paper in one hand (6 bags using 2 hands) from my 4WD into my porch ... so no have chance to develop sexy biceps ... angkat berat using my cats only, itu pun mereka lompat lari kalau dapat ...
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 06-24-2009, 11:23 AM

booboo is on a distinguished road

erm...blur blur...ni suma discuss pasai cat liiter kan...jenama apa ni....
nak beli kat mana....boo dok kat kota damansara.i got 14 cats.
3 adult n 11 kitten...so imagine how many their poo/pee yup...uncountble hah....
so where can i get those best litter.....coz the one tat im using now still lekat2 on their tary la...clumping but not all la....

Last edited by booboo; 06-24-2009 at 01:46 PM.
Old 06-24-2009, 11:49 AM

pandailah ko everyday angkut karung pasir already built up the muscles.better than angkut karung beras

Hahahahaaaa!!!! Aku angkut 3 huge black bags full of compacted shredded paper in one hand (6 bags using 2 hands) from my 4WD into my porch ... so no have chance to develop sexy biceps ... angkat berat using my cats only, itu pun mereka lompat lari kalau dapat ...
Old 06-24-2009, 01:22 PM

Hi, Lynie --

Oooh, I hate that! You come to love a product and they stop carrying it.

Take heart, though -- I think I've seen that cat litter at Pet Epicure. You might want to give Alicia a call at 0129059010 before driving out there. Good luck!
Amanda you're right!! i just went to pet epicure's website and "world's best" is included in their list of available products! YAY!!!!

www.petepicure.com

now i just have to find my way there....
Old 06-26-2009, 03:59 PM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

OK, I only have a few more bags left and suppliers are not bringing anymore in I'm not trying to scare you but first come first serve ok?
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 06-26-2009, 04:04 PM

suppliers aren't bringing anymore in???

WHYYYYYYYYYYYY???????

ARGHHH!!!!!!! NOOOOOOO!!!!!!

When there isn't anymore World's Best in Malaysia, what should i use instead?
Old 06-26-2009, 04:19 PM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

Lynielim

We use Breeder's Celect but it is very different from WBCL.
Breeder's Celect is a non clumping litter made from recycled paper. When used with the sieve type toilet, it is far more economical that WBCL and odour control is comparable. However, the non-clumping nature of the product can be a deterrent to some users.
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 06-27-2009, 06:47 AM

I believe this is what medical experts term an "acute kitty litter fit".

suppliers aren't bringing anymore in???

WHYYYYYYYYYYYY???????

ARGHHH!!!!!!! NOOOOOOO!!!!!!
Old 06-29-2009, 08:56 AM

hahahahahaha yeah!!
as if i'm the one that has to do my business in the litter box
Old 06-29-2009, 09:00 AM

Alicia, Lynie, pls confirm ....
will there be anymore worlds best cat litter in our market ? or going to be discontinued ? Im just about to switch to WBCL....
Old 06-29-2009, 01:07 PM

umm i think alicia said that suppliers won't be bringing in anymore WBCL... and she only has a few bags left for sale

i'm super disappointed. its really really good litter!!! darn darn darn!!! now will have to look for alternatives..
Old 06-29-2009, 02:45 PM

Thanks Lynie...for clarification...
Waaaaa..waaaaa.....waaaaaaaa......{ cry}
Old 06-29-2009, 03:45 PM

If you ladies try the Breeders Celect that Alicia recommended, would you please add your reviews of it to this thread? I'd be interested to hear what you think.

What a state of affairs. June's fainting, Lynie and Zai are crying their eyes out... Who knew that a thread on cat litter was going to get so emotional?!?

Thanks Lynie...for clarification...
Waaaaa..waaaaa.....waaaaaaaa......{ cry}
Old 06-29-2009, 03:57 PM

actually, after a long day at work and cleaning up after all the pets, only to then be presented with 5 grubby litter boxes, i probably really could cry!!!

especially if the boxes are extra stink-o coz the litter's not world's best...

(am hoping that my shameless promotion of world's best will lead to the manufacturers rewarding me with a lifetime supply of it) i have no shame..
Old 06-30-2009, 07:09 AM

Hi Amanda,

LOL....I am still wondering why I got so emotional too..
maybe becuz its 'world's best...' hahaha !!!

oh..by the way, any other clumping , flushable cat litter which is 'close' to WBCL reputation ? Breeders celect is non clumping, so...I think I ' ll pass that one..

If you ladies try the Breeders Celect that Alicia recommended, would you please add your reviews of it to this thread? I'd be interested to hear what you think.

What a state of affairs. June's fainting, Lynie and Zai are crying their eyes out... Who knew that a thread on cat litter was going to get so emotional?!?

Old 06-30-2009, 08:37 AM

rozzygee is on a distinguished road

pengsan,pengsan,pengsan
Got attracted to this 'World's Best Cat litter' at first.. but now i am pengsan too .. With 14 cats now.. i have to start reprocessing DIY Recycle Cat Litter..