Old 10-07-2008, 07:46 AM

Default Help! Nursing cat needed!

Does anyone have a cat that is nursing kittens right now? I need help. I'm fostering 3 very young kittens. They're about 3 weeks old. They are not doing well without their mother. One of them is getting weaker and weaker everyday. He barely moves now. Medicine and vitamins from the vet don't help. They need proper nurturing from a cat. I fear they will not last much longer without a mother. If you have a cat that is nursing a litter now and you think she might adopt these kittens please please please call me. Every second counts! My number is 012 291 7213. I don't mind taking the nursing cat and her own kittens in as well. I have space for them.
Old 10-07-2008, 09:23 AM

Default Re: Help! Nursing cat needed!

Please please anyone help lynie..
Old 10-08-2008, 02:01 PM

i smsed u lynie... my kitts are around 4 weeks old.. i think i can help...
Old 10-08-2008, 04:51 PM

Thank you so much for your kind offer filin. I'll continue to update you on the little ones through sms yeah.
Old 10-08-2008, 05:14 PM

Welcome lynie...I'll help if i can... at the moment can.. eheheh...

hopefully the liitle ones will make it... Gambate!~
Old 10-10-2008, 07:43 PM

Lynie, hope the kittens are doing well....

Old 10-13-2008, 09:46 AM

Lynie, hope the kittens are doing well....
hello.. actually i have awful news..
they were not doing well at all so on tuesday morning i decided to board all three of them at my vet where they could receive constant care. they received lots of attention, feedings every 2 hours.. medicine.. but it was too late for charlie and he died on wednesday around noon.

on friday evening i took the remaining two, moomoo and lembu, back home with me for the weekend for some tlc. they both seemed fine at the time. then at 4am on sunday morning, moomoo refused to eat but he would still drink his glucose water. at 9am, he refused to eat and drink and i had to force him to take his medication. i took him to my vet at 930 and sadly, he died at around 4pm. apparently, he had contracted a virus that his tiny little body couldn't fight. his eyes had even started to become cloudy and his skin changed color.

now i only have lembu. i have left him at the vet for round the clock monitoring. so far he seems fine. he is active, beginning to play and explore his surrounding, he has started to use his mini litter box and is trying to eat on his own.

let's hope nothing goes wrong with lembu.
rest in peace charlie and moomoo.
Old 10-13-2008, 11:30 AM

oh dear, i'm so sorry to hear that lynie

i thought except for poor charlie, the other two looked fine and were active - no signs of illnesses.

oh dear, i'm so sorry to hear that. poor moomoo and charlie.

how is "lembu" right now? he's the largest of the 3 right? has the vet found out what sort of "virus" they have?
Old 10-13-2008, 11:49 AM

lembu seems alright.. but you never know.. everything can change overnight. i'm afraid to hope that he will be just fine. yes he's the biggest one! about twice the size of the others. i sayang him so much! he's the only one i've got left oh no i am so attached already.
Old 10-13-2008, 11:54 AM

errm, can the vet check whether he has "haemabartonelesis" or "haemobart" for short? it's not virus but bacteria and it makes the kitten/cat goes anaemic. perhaps the trio contracted it when they were without their mom. without the benefit of their mom's milk and colostrum their immune system would have been compromised. poor "lembu" also had some worms in his stomach.

i'm rooting for "lembu". pls let me know what you need and what help you require.

checking up on you: are you using breeder celect for your cats already? if not i'll come over and personally give you a kick in the butt!
Old 10-13-2008, 04:28 PM

Name:	20081003_18.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	113.5 KB
ID:	1352

Name:	20081003_19.jpg
Views:	132
Size:	98.9 KB
ID:	1353

Name:	20081003_21.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	1354

Name:	20081003_22.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	134.4 KB
ID:	1355

Name:	20081003_25.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	116.7 KB
ID:	1356
Old 10-13-2008, 04:30 PM

Name:	20081003_26.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	102.7 KB
ID:	1357

Name:	20081003_27.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	116.7 KB
ID:	1358
Old 10-13-2008, 04:43 PM

charlie's full name is still charlie chaplin.
moomoo's name is now little moo.
lembu's name has been changed to big moo aka my baby
Old 10-13-2008, 04:59 PM

looking at these photos brought home to me how precious they were when i held them briefly that day.

i;m sorry lynie. wished it didn't happened.
Old 10-13-2008, 05:27 PM

errm, can the vet check whether he has "haemabartonelesis" or "haemobart" for short? it's not virus but bacteria and it makes the kitten/cat goes anaemic. perhaps the trio contracted it when they were without their mom. without the benefit of their mom's milk and colostrum their immune system would have been compromised. poor "lembu" also had some worms in his stomach.

i'm rooting for "lembu". pls let me know what you need and what help you require.

checking up on you: are you using breeder celect for your cats already? if not i'll come over and personally give you a kick in the butt!
don't kick my butt! its too bony you'll hurt your foot i used a little of it, but ashley, its YOUR bag of breeder celect at my house. i must return it to you or buy you another one. really you have been more than generous.
Old 10-13-2008, 05:29 PM

looking at these photos brought home to me how precious they were when i held them briefly that day.

i;m sorry lynie. wished it didn't happened.
yeah they were so fragile and vulnerable. i could feel every tiny bone in their little bodies
Old 10-13-2008, 06:11 PM

c'mon lynie

let's not quibble over this all right? it will scare the furkids. hmm, not it is not mine lah..pls...why so shy? pls use okay? it's a gift to your furkids so use it pls...kena beg lah macam ni..shall i go down on bended knees then?

besides, i'd like to know how your furkids, adult and small take to it. so far i've used it on adult cats, i've never tried it on kitten so far.

the tray, if you don't mind using 2nd-hand, hand-me down, use it too, it's meant to be used with breeder celect or litter type like that cos it makes it even more effective.

don't kick my butt! its too bony you'll hurt your foot i used a little of it, but ashley, its YOUR bag of breeder celect at my house. i must return it to you or buy you another one. really you have been more than generous.
Old 10-13-2008, 06:54 PM

Lynie... sad to hear the passing of charlie and little moo to rainbow bridge...
Sending some positive vibes over to big moo... recover well little buddy!
(BTW, which is big moo? They are so much like my Parsley!)

Old 10-13-2008, 10:05 PM

Default Help! Nursing cat needed!

Lynie,I'm so sad looking at the kitten's pics.they are small and fragile.sob!!sob!! Pity charlie and momo.hope lembu will survive.
Old 10-14-2008, 09:00 AM

Lynie... sad to hear the passing of charlie and little moo to rainbow bridge...
Sending some positive vibes over to big moo... recover well little buddy!
(BTW, which is big moo? They are so much like my Parsley!)
Big moo is the only one with a close up photo of his face. The only one that looks healthy. Yesterday my vet taught him to eat by himself and i managed to get him to drink from a bowl. Lots of splashing and spluttering but he got it in the end. Yay!