Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Products

Pet Products List and review non-food related pet products here, such as utensils, toys, cages, and apparel

Old 08-19-2008, 11:52 AM

Default Pet-Temp - Thermometer for Cats/Dogs

Hi All

Has anyone heard of Pet-Temp, a infra-red thermometer for cats/dogs? similar to that used for humans - to deter body temperature from ear canal.

I see it on internet but can't locate any in KL.

thanks
ashley
Old 08-19-2008, 12:02 PM

Default Re: Pet-Temp - Thermometer for Cats/Dogs

haven't heard of it but please let me know if you find it!! my pets hate the bum bum thermometer and i really can't stand to watch them get their temperature taken that way... its just gross!!!!
Old 08-19-2008, 12:28 PM

i'm supposed to monitor my nicky at home using the digital thermometer the rectal way but i don't think i can do it - you're right, they absolutely hate it without doubt.

will post any finds here
Old 08-21-2008, 06:52 PM
Pet Detective

ashbutt is on a distinguished road

i'm supposed to monitor my nicky at home using the digital thermometer the rectal way but i don't think i can do it - you're right, they absolutely hate it without doubt.

will post any finds here
ladies...ermmm "cucuk-ing" the termometer in to the pets vis rectal...sounds like sodomizing to me...hehehehehehe

Regards,
Ash.
Old 08-22-2008, 09:03 AM

hi lynie and all

my first attempt to find the pet-tem or other similar brands failed. the call at a pet supplies distributor turned out to be nought.

does anyone have any idea? i've broached the subject with my vet and she said she hasn't heard of it in KL...

perhaps someone else has come across it?
Old 08-22-2008, 09:13 AM

got such thing aaa??? never heard of this gadget before... but surely my power station got thermal infra-red camera to detect any temperature rise... i like to borrow it but since the price in RM150 K over... tak beranilah.. hahaha.. ashley.. maybe can ask vet on this thermometer... suppose they also got this in their clinic
Old 08-22-2008, 03:15 PM
Pet Detective

ashbutt is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by chemonk View Post
got such thing aaa??? never heard of this gadget before... but surely my power station got thermal infra-red camera to detect any temperature rise... i like to borrow it but since the price in RM150 K over... tak beranilah.. hahaha.. ashley.. maybe can ask vet on this thermometer... suppose they also got this in their clinic
i agree with chemonk...the vet should be a good place to start snooping around, surely they know bout this termometer thingy...as the saying goes "vets know best"...mana tau kalo betoi he/she can get you on a discounted price as im sure this thing will be expensive...

Regards,
Ash.