Old 12-26-2008, 10:14 AM

Default Unnecessary and cruel -Dog ear cropping and tail docking

hi forummers,
please go to the following link and read the whole article. there are also photos and youtube videos of ear cropping and tail docking.

http://hubpages.com/hub/Stylizing-Your-Dog

thanks for your attention!
Old 12-26-2008, 11:16 AM

Default Re: Unnecessary and cruel -Dog ear cropping and tail docking

hi forummers,
please go to the following link and read the whole article. there are also photos and youtube videos of ear cropping and tail docking.

http://hubpages.com/hub/Stylizing-Your-Dog

thanks for your attention!
Hello dear,

I second you on the above topic. Dare not look at the website since i've seen it with my own eyes how it was done. In fact, 3 of my present babies had their tails docked, by the parking attendant.

They were whimpering for the whole week. The guy tide their tails with rubber bands when they were a few days old and the poor pups suffered a whole week till the tail fell off their bum bum...

That's how cruel they can be...

Old 12-26-2008, 11:36 AM

Oh my!! I never knew of such things before I read these. Thanks for the info.

It's hard enough for me to have my cats neutered. Imagining the pain n discomfort. But that's for their benefit. and this?? It's painful enough to see them in pain, how can such owners bear to see their pets go through additional pain & discomfort for no additional benefit; that is benefit to the pets.

Is it really solely for the sake of appearance?
Old 12-26-2008, 11:40 AM

Originally Posted by Nana View Post
Oh my!! I never knew of such things before I read these. Thanks for the info.

It's hard enough for me to have my cats neutered. Imagining the pain n discomfort. But that's for their benefit. and this?? It's painful enough to see them in pain, how can such owners bear to see their pets go through additional pain & discomfort for no additional benefit; that is benefit to the pets.

Is it really solely for the sake of appearance?
Dear Nana,

Its not only enough for the human to be "VAIN", they decided that the animals should look adorable for the sake of their own ego... for them (human) the animals' appearance help to boost up their image

Old 12-26-2008, 11:57 AM

you know, the problem isnt all with stupid owners.. also with stupid sellers and breeders.. like what we have in the listings.. stupid DOGHOUSEI.. have you seen how disfigured the dogs she sell!!! BLOODY ME! i would so love to crop your stupid face!!! maybe i need to rephrase, i bet you all understand, its not about stupidity.. its compassion. they are just wicked and ignorant and i dont know, the good part of their heart or "sense" is totally screwed.. hell, its a payback for everybody and i cringe at the thought of the payback.. losing a hand at a factory someday? a miserable death? i dont know.. but no one, i repeat.. NO ONE.. goes unscathed for their deeds.. including me for my rude words here hehehe.. well its worth it to vent my anger!! BLIMEY!
Old 12-26-2008, 12:06 PM

AND THE STUPID AKC STANDARD THAT SOME BREEDS LIKE WEIMARANER HAS TO BE DOCKED TO BE SHOW WORTHY OR SERIOUSLY PENALIZED.

although, its another thing to dock a working weimaraner as their rotating tail are slashed and cut open when they go to the woods.. but thats a pointer dog.. we are not hunters!!! stupid!
Old 12-26-2008, 12:10 PM

AND THE STUPID AKC STANDARD THAT SOME BREEDS LIKE WEIMARANER HAS TO BE DOCKED TO BE SHOW WORTHY OR SERIOUSLY PENALIZED.

although, its another thing to dock a working weimaraner as their rotating tail are slashed and cut open when they go to the woods.. but thats a pointer dog.. we are not hunters!!! stupid!

That's my little sister... very expressive with her words... its for the love of the animals... right girl?

Old 12-26-2008, 12:14 PM

love is suppose to be blind...

Oh ya, if the dog was meant to be sold, then I guess it wasn't love behind it, it's the money...

Whatever the reason...Ouch! it must've hurt.
Old 12-26-2008, 12:18 PM

That's my little sister... very expressive with her words... its for the love of the animals... right girl?
YUP BIG SIS! i almost puked in disgust!@7*(&&)^%*&%* and this is the toned down and censored version of what i have to say.
Old 12-26-2008, 12:39 PM

Originally Posted by Nana View Post
love is suppose to be blind...

Oh ya, if the dog was meant to be sold, then I guess it wasn't love behind it, it's the money...

Whatever the reason...Ouch! it must've hurt.
Yup! I'm with you nana...

But most people are... "buta hati"...

What can we do

Old 12-26-2008, 12:41 PM

YUP BIG SIS! i almost puked in disgust!@7*(&&)^%*&%* and this is the toned down and censored version of what i have to say.
I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU MEAN...

LETS PUKE TOGETHER...

Old 12-26-2008, 01:47 PM

you guys are so cute when you are angry i love that you agree with me on this!! great minds think alike right?

people who dock their pets tails and crop their ears for cosmetic purposes should have the same done to themselves!! i think those people would look better without their ears, don't you?
Old 12-26-2008, 01:58 PM

Dog cropping ear is totally inhuman!
But tail cropping is totally depends on the dog condition. I saw the website Lynie attaches. Ouch!!! When i saw the people cut the poor doggie's tail, i felt so miserable.
My Nana's tail docked already when i bought her from a pet merchant. At first i tot her tail is natural. That is wat the pet merchant told me and my fren when we bought Nana and her sister. But then, when i brought Nana to a vet, the vet told me Nana's tail is not natural. (K what's the point to lie to us)And the u know what. And then the vet ask me, am i intersted in cropping Nana's ear.
'SORRYLAH. IF U WANT TO CROP, U CROP UR OWN EARLAH I SAID'.

But then, i still say if the doggie's tail to be crop or not to be really depends on the dog's condition. If ada sakit then baru crop. If ur dog sihat sihat, y want to crop ler?
Old 12-26-2008, 02:12 PM

you know, the problem isnt all with stupid owners.. also with stupid sellers and breeders.. like what we have in the listings.. stupid DOGHOUSEI.. have you seen how disfigured the dogs she sell!!! BLOODY ME! i would so love to crop your stupid face!!! maybe i need to rephrase, i bet you all understand, its not about stupidity.. its compassion. they are just wicked and ignorant and i dont know, the good part of their heart or "sense" is totally screwed.. hell, its a payback for everybody and i cringe at the thought of the payback.. losing a hand at a factory someday? a miserable death? i dont know.. but no one, i repeat.. NO ONE.. goes unscathed for their deeds.. including me for my rude words here hehehe.. well its worth it to vent my anger!! BLIMEY!

i hate the bloody sellers and breeders too. people who make money by the sale of living things are disgusting. using animals as baby-making machines is a pathetic way to make a living. these should people should go get real jobs. i think what we need is a forum that really totally focuses on RESCUE AND REHOME. this website has been invaded by breeders. i want a forum that really cares about animal rights and welfare.

don't condone cruel practices, no ear cropping, no tail docking, no breeding, that's what i want to see.
Old 12-26-2008, 03:40 PM

i hate the bloody sellers and breeders too. people who make money by the sale of living things are disgusting. using animals as baby-making machines is a pathetic way to make a living. these should people should go get real jobs. i think what we need is a forum that really totally focuses on RESCUE AND REHOME. this website has been invaded by breeders. i want a forum that really cares about animal rights and welfare.

don't condone cruel practices, no ear cropping, no tail docking, no breeding, that's what i want to see.
Yup!!! Lets go there and protest!!! May be we can bring along the biggest "cropper" and crop their ears, nose and mouth... so they can forget about going for cosmetic surgery for their faces... and know how it feels like being cropped

Old 12-26-2008, 05:55 PM

HOW COULD THEY CALL A DOG THAT HAS HAD ITS EARS CROPPED OR TAIL DOCKED AS BEAUTIFUL??????? THEY MUST BE VERY SICK & TWISTED!!!!

Sorry, Lynie, I know you don't appreciate shouting, but, WHAT THE F*** IS WRONG WITH THOSE PEOPLE????

Poor, poor, doggies...They look so much cuter before mutilation.
Old 12-26-2008, 06:41 PM

this is what i am talking about, u stupid DOGHOUSEI!

ahahah blackie said the f word... moderator.. ban blackie! hahehhehehao
Old 12-26-2008, 06:45 PM

that is why..human beings are sick..........
some even if they owe one...for the sake of having one and to compete and be the best......

when you never know your pet might hate it.......
want to be special..super good......... without thinking of their feelings....

its sad...
Old 12-26-2008, 11:52 PM

Chelly, cannot tahan laa.....but that was my moderated version, you know. I can get more vulgar than that when my temper is well and truly roused.

Vivien, what I don't understand is how people could think cropped ear or docked tail is beautiful. No offense, but I think it looks downright ugly. Those people must be very perverted to think mutilation is beautiful. Just like those people who mutilated themselves, cut their tongue into a fork to resemble a snake's tongue, and other such stuff.
Old 12-27-2008, 02:17 AM

Dongdong86 is on a distinguished road

I posted the videos of the docking tail one in Cari.com.my, then i said something sarcastic about puppy mill and breed standard, somebody breeder-look-alike came and shoot me said me dont know about dog lah, stupid lah, come from kampung lah....but no real good reasons give me why we should cut off puppy's tail.

I really think that this person is either breeder, breeder's supplier, petshop, or MKA member