Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Products

Pet Products List and review non-food related pet products here, such as utensils, toys, cages, and apparel

Old 02-07-2009, 05:59 PM

Simon is on a distinguished road
Default Where can I buy a cat tree?

Hi All,

I'm trying to find a cat tree rather like the one in the URL below,

http://tinyurl.com/bw857l

It does not have to be exactly like this, a similar style will do, but it should be around 200cm tall and big enough for three cats with platforms and so on and oh yeah... it must be blue! My kitties favourite colour!

So far I've been to Pet's Moore, they have the one I want, but they said that they need to order from their supplier. They contacted their supplier who said it will take 2 to 3 months to arrive, maybe, as they can not guarantee the order will come through (even though the cat tree is pictured in their 2009 brochure!) This does not really help me, I've been to a couple more pet shops, but I receive blank expressions when I ask!

So... does anyone know where I can buy one here?

Many thanks,

Simon.
Old 02-07-2009, 06:36 PM

Default Re: Where can I buy a cat tree?

Hello, Simon -- Wow! That is surely the Rolls Royce of cat trees! Very enticing indeed. You might try phoning Alicia at Pet Epicure in Taman Melawati; she sells very fine cat products and may be able to help. Failing that, the tree doesn't actually look too difficult to build, if one only had the right tools. I wonder if you could show the picture to a local carpenter (and buy the blue carpet in your cats' favorite shade), and get it custom-built for less than you'd pay in a shop... Good luck! [I'll slink off now like the deficient cat-owner I am, not providing such a posh playground for my own furball. ]
Old 02-07-2009, 07:06 PM

Hi Neko,

I have thought about building one myself, but the costs seem to work out the same, if not more! Pet's Moore do have a good range of cat trees, from Kancil to Rolls Royce, but their supply seems to be rather adhoc! Someone had bought the one I had seen a few weeks before I got to it! I will call Alicia to see if she could help!

I think the last resort will be lots of double sided sticky tape and a trip down to Tesco for as many cardboard boxes I can grab! That should all stack up quite nicely!

Thanks,

Simon.
Old 02-07-2009, 10:09 PM

Simon,which Petsmore outlet you went?? My office is near to Petsmore Queen's Park.I went there yesterday.They have almost smiliar cat tree in the URL but without the hammock.But I didn't ask the price.

By the way,the colour is not blue but orange
Old 02-08-2009, 12:57 AM

Hi June,

I've not been to the one in Queen's Park, think I might try to have a look tomorrow, well if I can find where it is! I guess it might be worth having a look in the other outlets too, might just get lucky!

Thanks,

Simon.
Old 02-08-2009, 10:11 PM

Simon,Queen's Park is near to Carrefour Tmn Maluri.another Not far from Carrefour is Jusco Maluri. Hope you will find it tmrw

Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Hi June,

I've not been to the one in Queen's Park, think I might try to have a look tomorrow, well if I can find where it is! I guess it might be worth having a look in the other outlets too, might just get lucky!

Thanks,

Simon.
Old 02-09-2009, 03:54 AM

Hey. I think I found one cat tree similar to the one you're looking for here: http://whizzcat.comze.com/furnitures-1.htm
Old 02-09-2009, 12:20 PM

Hi A.Lya,

It's looking like there may only be one distributor of cat trees in KL, Petsmore carry the same products in their catalogue. The blue tree on this web site is much cheaper though, Petsmore list the same one at 650RM! So that's a bargain! :) It's a bit smaller at 156cm though. I was looking for a taller one so kitties could pat me on the head as I look up to them!

Thanks for Carrefour tip June, that will make it easier to find!

Cheers,

Simon.
Old 02-09-2009, 12:30 PM

I've just clicked on their next button hidden away on the bottom right corner, and here http://whizzcat.comze.com/furnitures-2.htm is the exact one I'm looking for, the WC-1010 at 650RM, Petsmore listed at 718RM, after discount. Alas, they say out of stock, but will give them a call anyway to double check!

Cheers,

Simon.

PS Have just called them, and they really are out of stock, with no more coming in...

Last edited by Simon; 02-09-2009 at 12:47 PM.
Old 02-10-2009, 10:48 AM

simon,
i bought my cat trees at pets people in plaza damas and rainin cats n dogs in bangsar..

pets people (closed on monday and tuesday)
03-6201-1708

rainin cats n dogs
03-2288-1099
Old 02-21-2009, 01:27 AM

Thanks for all your suggestions, I followed up the pet stores you all mentioned and some others too, but couldn't find anything that matched what I was looking for, so I opted for the closest, a beige tree from Petsmore. I've just finished putting it up, Missy, Max and Blue have given it a big paws up! Stripey also woofed his approval too! A few pictures attached!

Name:	Missy, Max and Blue up in their new tree - 1.jpg
Views:	239
Size:	105.2 KB
ID:	3507   Click image for larger version

Name:	Missy, Max and Blue up in their new tree - 2.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	115.3 KB
ID:	3508   Click image for larger version

Name:	Blue and Max pose for the camera while Missy calls down to Stripey.jpg
Views:	227
Size:	67.9 KB
ID:	3509   Click image for larger version

Name:	Stripey says hello too.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	96.2 KB
ID:	3510  

Last edited by Simon; 02-21-2009 at 04:20 AM.
Old 02-21-2009, 02:59 AM

meira is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to meira

ahh jealous!
Old 02-21-2009, 03:08 AM

Thanks for all your suggestions, I followed up the pet stores you all mentioned and some others too, but couldn't finding anything that matched what I was looking for, so I opted for the closest, a beige tree from Petsmore. I've just finished putting it up, Missy, Max and Blue have given it a big paws up! Stripey also woofed his approval too! A few pictures attached!
thats really 'cool' cat tree Simon
I am sure your pets love you more for it...
congratulations...!!!

Originally Posted by meira View Post
ahh jealous!
memang jeles meira...but its too high for me. I am looking for something smaller and lower...any idea where to get one ?
Old 02-21-2009, 04:06 AM

Sorry guys, it wasn't my intention to make anyone jealous!

While doing my rounds of the pet stores, I saw some really nice medium hight ones in Petsmore in Kepong Carrefour, out of all the Petsmore stores, they seemed to have the most selection in store. The whizcats link posted by a.lya carries the same line as Petsmore and they are about 150RM cheaper, even after the Petsmore membership discount! I guess since they are an online shop only, but I think they have a delivery charge, but I guess you can go and collect and save on that.

The ones they have at Kepong Carrefour, are the WC1006, I really, really liked this one and I nearly bought it, WC1007, WC1008, both are really good too, but not my colour! You can see them here on the Whizzcat's site, click on the pictures for size details. I called whizzcats when I was looking for my cat tree, the chap I spoke was really helpful, but unfortunately they didn't have any of the taller ones in stock.

http://www.whizzcat.com/wc/furnitures-1.htm

Pets Safari in the Ikano Centre have a large range of smaller cat trees, but still large enough for up to two or three cats.

Most of the pet stores I visited seemed to be supplied by the same supplier, AEE Pet Supplies, and one shop told me the supplier is currently running his stocks down before ordering new stock and new lines in April, Pet Safari seem to carry different stocks though.

Hope some of this helps!

Last edited by Simon; 02-21-2009 at 04:25 AM.
Old 02-21-2009, 04:28 AM

meira is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to meira

memang jeles meira...but its too high for me. I am looking for something smaller and lower...any idea where to get one ? [/QUOTE]

http://www.mudah.my/new-cat-tree-sel...922.htm?ca=8_s
Old 02-21-2009, 11:46 AM

I like this one. Just the right color and height. Its RM430 inclusive of delivery. Thanks Simon
Old 02-21-2009, 04:45 PM

Wow!!! Cool Simon.You cats and Stripey must be very happy now I think I should get one for my kitties at home too.

Thanks for all your suggestions, I followed up the pet stores you all mentioned and some others too, but couldn't find anything that matched what I was looking for, so I opted for the closest, a beige tree from Petsmore. I've just finished putting it up, Missy, Max and Blue have given it a big paws up! Stripey also woofed his approval too! A few pictures attached!
Old 02-21-2009, 05:55 PM

Blue had gotten into scaling the window and door grills, but he seems settled now with the tree! And the unexpected bonus for me is that I can put Missy, Max and Blue up on one of the platforms and pet them all in one place!

Last edited by Simon; 02-21-2009 at 06:45 PM.
Old 02-22-2009, 08:53 PM

Wow simon, your cat tree kicks my cat tree's ass! My cat tree looks like a cat stump now.. LOL!
Old 02-22-2009, 09:21 PM

Hey, that's just so funny! Cat tree stump! I like!