Go

Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Dogs & Puppies

Dogs & Puppies General information and discussions on taking care of your canine buddy

Old 03-07-2010, 11:52 AM
Animal Lover

denden1224 is on a distinguished road
Smile Chihuahua- buy or not to buy??

Seriously need suggestion here...i currently have a medium size dog and she's really a good guard dog. I am still a student and i have this 3 months semester break. So i was planning whether to buy or not to buy chihuahua cause i am not sure 3 months time enough to potty train the dog or not...
after my break ends..my sister will still be at home to take over my place as she loves chihuahua and dogs too!

Reason for adding another dog :
+ having a toy dog or a dog that can be kept indoor is good as a company
+my dad is somehow having this depression and i heard ppl said chihuahua will be a good company. So i thought maybe he can bond with chihuahua and it will help his sickness...become less depress or else he usually alone at home and do nothing..keep sleeping cause he don like to socialize and always at his own room..so, chihuahua maybe can bond with him and teman him..
+ i wanted to babysit a chihuahua to try to see if my family members like this type of dog or not..especially my dad..if he likes, then only i will go buy. If i buy and they don like, it would be a waste of money and pity the chihuahua cause no 1 will love him...but none of my relatives or friends having this type of lovely dog!!

so, i really in need of opinions and suggestion now should i buy or not?

3 months enough to potty train him?
Old 03-07-2010, 01:29 PM
Animal Lover

Divas is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Chihuahua- buy or not to buy??

The thing about chihuahuas...