Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes

Food & Recipes Drool over the tastiest cuisines and feast your eyes upon secret recipes!

Old 08-11-2008, 08:12 PM

Default Re: Mamak Hangouts!

Haha... superman hide what.. he's clark kent when he's a normal person.. secret identity.. so, I am Ezer normally,... but I turn into superman whenever I want to.. haha..

Oh, well, I just moved in to Robson Heights a few months back... still don't quite know the surronding area well... I only hang out at Mid Valley most of the time cause it's so near.. haha...
ok since you hang out in mid valley everyday or most of time

can recommend what is nice to eat there - during lunch time

superman is clark kent... whether morning he is clark kent - when he needs become superman - he just goes into tights and special underwear - minus his spectacle only... afterall same person one :)
Old 08-11-2008, 10:26 PM

ok since you hang out in mid valley everyday or most of time

can recommend what is nice to eat there - during lunch time

superman is clark kent... whether morning he is clark kent - when he needs become superman - he just goes into tights and special underwear - minus his spectacle only... afterall same person one :)
Well, try the Asam Laksa from Little Penang... it's a restaurant at mid valley, on the 1st floor by the bridge to Gardens...

Also, I like picolo mondo... try the pizza there, the spaghetti, and their soups...

Oh, and there used to be this ikan bakar place at the food court on the 2nd floor which is now being renovated...

On the LG floor over at the gardens, there's a restaurant that puts tea in all it's dishes.. pretty good.. can't remember the name...
Old 08-12-2008, 05:59 AM

The Ikan Bakar stalls there are opened only for lunch. Not opened in the evenings. Sundays may be closed, though not very sure. but definitely closed duirng the puasa month.

Blackie... I just moved to Robson.. good tips.. I didn't know about this place.. now have new hangout already.. haha...
yum-yum.....slurpppp.
Well, try the Asam Laksa from Little Penang... it's a restaurant at mid valley, on the 1st floor by the bridge to Gardens...
Find their serving very small.....I eat American size servings!!!
Also, I like picolo mondo... try the pizza there, the spaghetti, and their soups...
Old 08-12-2008, 10:45 AM

ikan bakar - oh the oasis foodcourt right..
yes nice but a lot of ppl lazy to wait..

beside this three as mentioned, anything else??
The Gardens got nice food or not?
Old 08-12-2008, 09:37 PM

ikan bakar - oh the oasis foodcourt right..
yes nice but a lot of ppl lazy to wait..

beside this three as mentioned, anything else??
The Gardens got nice food or not?
Yup, the oasis food court.. the first stall on the left... always got long line one... but apparently the food court is closed or under rennovation now...

Well, there's a taiwanese restaurant on the 3rd floor, I think, of the Gardens next to Borders books... it's not bad.. just ate there the other day.

The petai dish at Madam Kwan's pretty good beside picolo mondo, mega mall... but cost more than RM 20.00 oh... way way too expensive...

So, your avatar... is that your son?? Looks like one of my cousins!
Old 08-12-2008, 09:46 PM

Yup, the oasis food court.. the first stall on the left... always got long line one... but apparently the food court is closed or under rennovation now...

Well, there's a taiwanese restaurant on the 3rd floor, I think, of the Gardens next to Borders books... it's not bad.. just ate there the other day.

The petai dish at Madam Kwan's pretty good beside picolo mondo, mega mall... but cost more than RM 20.00 oh... way way too expensive...

So, your avatar... is that your son?? Looks like one of my cousins!
taiwanese restaurant...beside borders hmmmm trying to recall

the avatar is me la.......... what son..my hair is short..that's all
im still single
Old 08-12-2008, 09:48 PM

taiwanese restaurant...beside borders hmmmm trying to recall

the avatar is me la.......... what son..my hair is short..that's all
im still single
Oops, sorry! haha... looks like a guy in that photo.. heehee...

well, it's on the same side as jusco if you can translate it... it's one floor below the Gardens theatre... ie, the GSC signature cinema
Old 08-13-2008, 01:30 AM

why talking about high class places?
i sengkek, cannot afford la..
got ppl wanna blanja me or not?

reading all of the posts suddenly i'm hungry..
Old 08-13-2008, 01:48 AM

Ok lah... poor thing! I belanja u next time you're in Mid Valley k? dun want you to be too skinny ler...
Old 08-13-2008, 01:49 AM

Ya, me too.....I'm going to make Maggi Mee Curry, complete with egg and cabbage just like the mamak stall. Wanna join me, Zee? Hehe, you and I cannot afford those high class places becos you are a student and I am a housewife, not contributing to the national economic growth.

Old 08-13-2008, 01:50 AM

Ya, me too.....I'm going to make Maggi Mee Curry, complete with egg and cabbage just like the mamak stall. Wanna join me, Zee? Hehe, you and I cannot afford those high class places becos you are a student and I am a housewife, not contributing to the national economic growth.
Luckily I still have mommy who cooks for me.... she just made me some pancake and teh tarik!
Old 08-13-2008, 01:52 AM

Ok lah... poor thing! I belanja u next time you're in Mid Valley k? dun want you to be too skinny ler...
I'm not skinny lor..
I'm very healthy and still with a good appetite, so if got ppl can blanja me must prepare $$$ alot la..
heh..no la, mcd oso i don't mind..
cewah..
Old 08-13-2008, 01:56 AM

Eh, can post some pancakes and teh tarik to Zee and me or not......so hungry larr.......seriously am thinking of making maggi mee now.....but lazy to wash up after that lor......

Luckily I still have mommy who cooks for me.... she just made me some pancake and teh tarik!
Old 08-13-2008, 02:25 AM

Eh, can post some pancakes and teh tarik to Zee and me or not......so hungry larr.......seriously am thinking of making maggi mee now.....but lazy to wash up after that lor......
Yeah,my hubby bought for me kueh teow grg and teh ais already..
jgn jeles..
but he went back already..huhu...
nak kahwin...
Old 08-13-2008, 02:33 AM

Zee....before kahwin, hubby will serve u.....after kahwin.....hubby sleeps first while you prowl around the house like a vampire.....hahahaha
Yeah,my hubby bought for me kueh teow grg and teh ais already..
jgn jeles..
but he went back already..huhu...
nak kahwin...
Old 08-13-2008, 02:42 AM

Zee....before kahwin, hubby will serve u.....after kahwin.....hubby sleeps first while you prowl around the house like a vampire.....hahahaha
yeke?
knp takmo prowl sama2?
lagi best..huhu...
klu gitu prowl dgn babies jela lps kawin...
Old 08-13-2008, 02:43 AM

Words of wisdom about hubbies from Blackie! Better listen...

Oh, Before kahwin, Isteri-to-be, will be kool... after kahwin, better wear ear plugs cause she'll grumble you to death!
Old 08-13-2008, 02:53 AM

Oh, Before kahwin, Isteri-to-be, will be kool... after kahwin, better wear ear plugs cause she'll grumble you to death!
ofcourse the wife has the rights to grumble...
who's going to carry another life for 9months and 10days?
you can ezer?
Old 08-13-2008, 03:17 AM

I don't grumble larr...........I'm very sweet.....

Good one, Zee.
ofcourse the wife has the rights to grumble...
who's going to carry another life for 9months and 10days?
you can ezer?
Old 08-13-2008, 03:39 AM

and i'm chumel...
see my avatar...
hohoho...