Old 10-15-2008, 09:56 PM

JScott is on a distinguished road
Exclamation SOS (PENANG): 8 Puppies need RESCUE

Hi All

I've got to know of 8 stray puppies somewhere in town area in Penang that need to be rescued as 2 of them were already brutally murdered by some people living in that area. The mother of the pups has already been taken in by someone so now its just the pups that need to be rescued.

To my understanding, the mother of the pups was attacked with metal chains a few days ago and has already received medical aid.

I am unable to take them in as I have too many dogs to care for already, and I've been asked by the lady who is trying to take care of the pups to find a place where she can put the pups.

I've exhausted all my resources and have suggested the SPCA Penang to this lady but she is reluctant to send them there.

She needs to get the puppies rescued from town area to prevent them from being brutally tortured by people in that area and has asked to seek help to shelter them by tomorrow 16/10/2008.

for those of you who are keen enough to extend your help by fostering the Puppies, we thank you in advance

you can contact JScott through this forum by replying to this thread or PM

Thank you very much
Old 10-17-2008, 01:48 PM

Default Re: SOS (PENANG): 8 Puppies need RESCUE

HI THE rescuing 8 puppies from chulia street bus Stop penang is urgent, and they will NEED fosterers. If they arent rescued, they will be beaten to death as the malays are complaining. PLS REPLY ASAP. or head to chulia street penang bus stop to pick them up THANK YOU
Old 10-17-2008, 02:24 PM

emerald.devil is on a distinguished road

hey, I so wish I could help but I live an apartment ):

How are the puppies doing?

How's the mother doing?

Why doesnt the lady want to send the puppies to the SPCA?

gosh.

Ill try to ask around.

It'd be great if you posted pictures of the puppies, maybe that would urge people to help these poor puppies.

Take caare!
Old 10-17-2008, 02:31 PM

The puppies are now wondering around the bus stop of chulia street and this is causing the muslims in that area to get annoyed/irate. I'm sorry I do not have pictures of them at the moment as I'm busy running around looking for places for them to stay.

The lady does not want to call SPCA as she told me that previously the SPCA man who came to collect the mother dog (while she was pregnant) told her that the dog will be put to sleep immediately.

The mother dog is doing fine but she cannot nurse the pups as she is anaemic of some sort but the pups can eat solid food already.

Thank you for your quick reply, I think today is the last day for the puppies, I do not know where else I can put them up so I hoped the fosterers would be able to help this lady.
Old 10-17-2008, 02:57 PM

don't you think that being sent to spca penang is better than wandering the streets and getting tortured by lunatics? i understand that there is a risk they will be euthanized at the shelter if they are not adopted soon enough, but that is infinitely better than being beaten with metal chains. since this lady doesn't want to round them up and send them to spca penang, why don't you do it yourself.
Old 10-17-2008, 04:50 PM

emerald.devil is on a distinguished road

I agree lynielime.

BUt I wished SPCA never had to put any animals to sleep unless it was super necessary. No animal deserves to be stripped of a life la. And the SPCA in penang is at such an "ulu" area. How do you expect people to know about it! and to help out! haish
Old 10-17-2008, 05:14 PM

yeah lah.. i also wish SPCA never had to put any animals down.. but that's just impossible.. there are just too many animals. did you know that spca selangor receives an average of 700 dogs and cats every month? there aren't that many adoptions... most people still prefer to buy purebreds from petshops and breeders.. they don't care that they can save lives if they adopt from paws and spca..
Old 10-17-2008, 09:19 PM

WEll i rescued 7 of the pups and placed 3 of them with fosterer luke85. So a very big thank you to luke85.

1 pup was unsaved as the people who whacked the dogs took her and hid her and has just thrown her out on the road again. I am dead tired and have basically 3 females 1 male + 1 more girl (unrescued to be fostered/adopted)

No idea how to deal with them but they will be cared for, for the duration of my absence of 1 month. When I come back, if no one has taken them, i'll send them to SPCA prai
Old 10-17-2008, 09:30 PM

yes i agree with lynielime, people dont give strays a thought
Old 10-17-2008, 11:01 PM

JsCott,
Thanks for save those small animals. Petfinder need a person like you.

Old 10-17-2008, 11:41 PM

Rescuing 7 out of 8 is great jscott. You've done very well. That's 7 lives saved.
Old 10-17-2008, 11:53 PM

Thanks for that. Appreciate it. Just got back. Got 1 more pup to rescue tmrw and will try to rehome them before sunday. Know anyone?
Old 10-18-2008, 12:52 AM

Well done, Scott. You are definitely setting a very good example to the rest of us here.

Please keep us updated on the puppies.
Old 10-18-2008, 01:00 AM

Thanks Thanks! Finally edited the pics, the pups circled in yellow are those available for fostering/adoption. One more missing, hope to get her tmrw.

Name:	IMG_1954.JPG
Views:	144
Size:	128.0 KB
ID:	1447

Name:	IMG_1956.JPG
Views:	133
Size:	112.3 KB
ID:	1448

Name:	IMG_1964.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	112.3 KB
ID:	1449

Name:	IMG_1965.JPG
Views:	134
Size:	146.4 KB
ID:	1450
Old 10-18-2008, 01:02 AM

The puppies are very cute indeed.

Please sign up at the main PetFinder site and create pet profiles for them so we can seek adopters for them more effectively. Please upload larger and more pictures at the profiles if possible.

Let me know if you need any assistance in creating the profiles.
Old 10-18-2008, 01:04 AM

okays will resize em. Dont have more pics as they are not with me at home, but will try to get more soon

Done with the pet profile. Hope its alright

Last edited by JScott; 10-18-2008 at 01:31 AM.
Old 10-18-2008, 10:49 AM

The male pup with me has been adopted this morning. So am left with 3 female pups. Another 3 males are with LUKE85.

as for the missing one, no sign of her anywhere so hopefully she;s in good hands.

btw, andykoh, would it be possible for you to add a breed: Mongrel for strays that are non-pedigree as it is hard to pin point which breeds they are mixed.

thanks
Old 10-18-2008, 02:37 PM

Great, I see the nice pet profile you created, looks good!

Actually, there is a Mongrel breed - just scroll to the M section of the list and you'll see it there
Old 10-18-2008, 02:58 PM

Alright. Corrected that problem. Thanks
Old 10-19-2008, 12:54 AM

Omg they are gorgeous. Personally i love mongrels. Each one is original. Wish i could adopt one of your rescued puppies. I hope the last one shows up soon. Keep up the good work