Old 03-14-2009, 12:45 PM

Default Re: Lesson to all cat owners

is this your grandfather?

i must say he looks real good when he was that age, and still alright now.

hmmm.....definitely looked as good as my hubby....

however, i think he's gone a bit overboard here in showing off his body, don't u think? i think u need to have a word with him.......

Oh.. my grandpa look better then him when he was at his age but he isn't that bad even after twice that age.
Old 03-14-2009, 05:15 PM

NOoooooooooooo! an MC lost!

Lesson learned! I never open my windows bigger than 5 inch.. everytime the kittens peep through the window i keep my eyes on them @.@. (even though i dun hv a balcony ...phew *wipes sweat off forehead*)

Okay.. on cat vs mr bond.. hmm tuff choice... hmm real tuff... *frowns* think I have to pass on both . Having 2 boys is already .. and bf will pout if i take mr bond

(Although I'll take Sean Connery anytime.. the accent.. *swoons*)
Old 03-14-2009, 09:07 PM

My decision is still the same -- Coonery to Connery
Old 03-14-2009, 09:33 PM

Default Lesson to all cat owners

Ah!!!! The first James Bond,Sean Connery.Among all James Bond,he is my favourite.Loooooves his accent.very sexy I still remember it very well.I think i was 11 or 12, my mother keep on ranting over Mr Connery aka James Bond.How handsome he was,how sexy he was.aiyoh!! So I got influence by that
Old 03-14-2009, 10:42 PM

Sean Connery's accent? Sexy? I've never heard of him before but I'd never pass out on a sexy accent.
Old 03-14-2009, 11:21 PM

Ah!!!! The first James Bond,Sean Connery.Among all James Bond,he is my favourite.Loooooves his accent.very sexy I still remember it very well.I think i was 11 or 12, my mother keep on ranting over Mr Connery aka James Bond.How handsome he was,how sexy he was.aiyoh!! So I got influence by that
Sean Connery's accent? Sexy? I've never heard of him before but I'd never pass out on a sexy accent.
His voice is one of my favourite. He speaks with a clear, British English accent (the Queen's English) in his deep, rich, resonant voice. Perhaps this is what June is referring to. Huh, you never heard of Sean Connery? Gosh!
Old 03-14-2009, 11:59 PM

he came to KL with Catherine Zeta Jones to shoot a film at the Petronas Twin Towers......I forgot the title, but it's about transferring one cent from every single a/c in all the banks in the world into their a/c, which is a small amount for the banks & individuals concerned, but totaled up into a hefty amount for them.

June, Cookie, my hubby thinks Sean Connery is the best James Bond, too, while Daniel Craig is the next best one. I was, ahem, too young to watch the early James Bond movies, so by the time I watched them, Sean Connery didn't look like his young photos anymore.

but hey, i'd love to adopt him as my grandpa.

p/s: he is Sir Sean Connery, btw.

Last edited by blackie007; 03-15-2009 at 12:02 AM. Reason: to add info
Old 03-15-2009, 01:06 AM

Sir Sean Connery does ring a bell.

I'm not really familiar with actors and actresses. I mean..I like watching movies but I never bothered to know who were the casts. However, I do know that Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig were both casted as James Bond.
Old 03-15-2009, 05:46 AM

Think Dragonheart... (Sir Sean Connery is Draco the dragon).. think.. The Highlander (movie..).. *swoon*

Snippet from The Highlander preview i found on Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSgJy...eature=related
Old 03-15-2009, 03:54 PM

I must chop your head for not knowing our FIRST and SUAVE Mr James Bond, Sir Sean Connery

Sir Sean Connery does ring a bell.

I'm not really familiar with actors and actresses. I mean..I like watching movies but I never bothered to know who were the casts. However, I do know that Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig were both casted as James Bond.
Old 03-15-2009, 10:59 PM

Originally Posted by euanna View Post
Think Dragonheart... (Sir Sean Connery is Draco the dragon).. think.. The Highlander (movie..).. *swoon*

Snippet from The Highlander preview i found on Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DSgJy...eature=related
Sorry. I don't know either of those movies. ..and thanks for giving me the link but I sorta got confused who was who on the video. xD

I must chop your head for not knowing our FIRST and SUAVE Mr James Bond, Sir Sean Connery
Nuuu. I like my head attached to my body. D:
Old 03-15-2009, 11:09 PM

Dragonheart lead actor is Dennis Quaid.The Dragon's name is Draco voiced by Sir Sean Connery. My dear A.lya,u have a lot to catch up otherwise you will lost in any conversation and yes,I let you have your head.hehehehe!!

By the way,Highlander lead actor is Christopher Lambert also played in Greystoke loooong time ago before he became famous from Highlander.

Sorry. I don't know either of those movies. ..and thanks for giving me the link but I sorta got confused who was who on the video. xD

Nuuu. I like my head attached to my body. D:
Old 03-15-2009, 11:17 PM

June, don't confuse a.lya even more with more names.

and oh ya.....the highlighted text.....do u mean to say u will give a.lya's head back to her after u have chopped it off?

Dragonheart lead actor is Dennis Quaid.The Dragon's name is Draco voiced by Sir Sean Connery. My dear A.lya,u have a lot to catch up otherwise you will lost in any conversation and yes,I let you have your head.hehehehe!!

By the way,Highlander lead actor is Christopher Lambert also played in Greystoke loooong time ago before he became famous from Highlander.
Old 03-15-2009, 11:36 PM

hhahahahah!! give her more names so that she can goggle it.she must be born in late 80's otherwise she must know all these names.

tak jad chop her head ler.give it back to her.half way through only

and oh ya.....the highlighted text.....do u mean to say u will give a.lya's head back to her after u have chopped it off?
Old 03-15-2009, 11:52 PM

Aiyoo. Malam2 kena buli.

Speaking of Lamberts (it somehow sounded like I'm gonna talk about baby lambs), is anyone following this season's American Idol?

Adam Lambert FTW!
Old 03-15-2009, 11:52 PM

i think probably she doesn't watch old movies. i know of actors & actresses that had died before I was even born. but that's from watching old movies (as old as black & white movies)....there are many free ones for downloading from the internet.

oh, so u only chopped her head half way.....that means her head is senget downwards now?

oops....sorry, jimmy, your thread is so off-track now. sorry, sorry. my fault.

hhahahahah!! give her more names so that she can goggle it.she must be born in late 80's otherwise she must know all these names.

tak jad chop her head ler.give it back to her.half way through only
Old 03-15-2009, 11:55 PM

YES!!!!!! I love Adam Lambert.....he rocks man!!!

I think he and Alexis Grace might be the 2 finalists, what do u think?

Aiyoo. Malam2 kena buli.

Speaking of Lamberts (it somehow sounded like I'm gonna talk about baby lambs), is anyone following this season's American Idol?

Adam Lambert FTW!
Old 03-16-2009, 12:06 AM

YES!!!!!! I love Adam Lambert.....he rocks man!!!

I think he and Alexis Grace might be the 2 finalists, what do u think?
Hm. It's kinda early to tell..

I like Alexis as well, but my bet is definitely on Adam. His voice is just amazing, plus I like his hair. I used to support Nate. He's not that good of a singer but he's fun to watch during his meltdowns and his hair rocks too. xD

Aaah Adam..
Old 03-16-2009, 12:09 AM

i think probably she doesn't watch old movies. i know of actors & actresses that had died before I was even born. but that's from watching old movies (as old as black & white movies)....there are many free ones for downloading from the internet.

oh, so u only chopped her head half way.....that means her head is senget downwards now?

oops....sorry, jimmy, your thread is so off-track now. sorry, sorry. my fault.
I think I only know Audrey Hepburn & Tan Sri P. Ramlee. This sorta proves that I don't really watch old movies. Haha.. xD

Ehh. My head was kinda tilted when I read that 'senget' sentence.

Yes Jimmyyyyyy. It's all Blackie's fault.
Old 03-16-2009, 12:14 AM

Lil' Round is good, too, but my bet is on Alexis and Adam to be the 2 finalists. They have the package.

U used to like Natheniel, that mummy's boy? hehe, he is a drama queen, isn't he? but i like that nick mitchel a.k.a. norman gentle. he's quite a comedian. my hubby misses bikini girl. he says they should have kept her.

Hm. It's kinda early to tell..

I like Alexis as well, but my bet is definitely on Adam. His voice is just amazing, plus I like his hair. I used to support Nate. He's not that good of a singer but he's fun to watch during his meltdowns and his hair rocks too. xD

Aaah Adam..