Old 05-05-2008, 01:12 PM

mw_pon is on a distinguished road
Default HI just want to Intro abit

hi new here....but old on other doggy forums....a couple of members here also chat with me before.....just joining in to help out a bit...
i'm a proud owner of a silky terrier called rocky in my avatar...he is 4 yrs and 21 days old.....also i hav 7 hamsters used to be more than tht.....now left 7....they are.....Fluffy, demon, patch, powder, mong chu eyes....(males) and snowy and moo moo (females) then got bout 20 fishs....
so i think tht all i'm going to say....
Old 05-05-2008, 02:07 PM

Default Re: HI just want to Intro abit

Welcome to our newest member of the forum, Serene!

Cute silky terrier you have there... and since you have 7 names for hamsters, do you have 20 names for the fishes hehe?

Saw your comments regarding choco.. hope the good girl finds a good home soon. So you are planning adopting one more dog? What sort of breeds are you looking for?

Thanks for participating in our community and we look forward to your contributions!
Old 05-05-2008, 02:29 PM

hi ther....yes i do plan to adopt another one at 1st plan to buy so tht i can see then grow but on second thought maybe i'm not ready for puppy yet....so plan to adopt loh....also arr....if i buy da rest of the gang sure scold me....i'm planing to get a small breed....cos i live in a condo...bout 1400 sft....but my dog is free to roam around the house without any restriction....the most happy part is my rocky boy can follow me go out for party and small gathering....now he see me carry handbag already wan to go out....i always see him lik tht i know he is abit lonely so plan to get a gf or bf for him....i try to contact afew of the posting here but seem lik no reply...sigh~maybe need to give some time....i even visit yen house...maybe adopt from her....

i need to remember 7 names liau still wan to name da 20 fish die lar....previously i got bout 15 hamsters and all 15 of them got names so i wan to keep my memory pass hamster and my RAM is only 64mb....limited spaces for names
Old 05-05-2008, 02:35 PM

veanne is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to veanne

remember to upgrade your RAM... nowadays 64mb is not enough already... hahaha....
Old 05-05-2008, 02:41 PM

veana this show i'm getting old liau.....so u finish ur exam liau arr sooo free online and chat in forums

p/s: u know who i am rite......in puppy .com
Old 05-05-2008, 02:49 PM

haha... ya, finished already... thats why very free... actually not so free... haha... have to get prepare to moved... im going to moved to a new condo... haha...

of course i know you.... haha... who dare to forget you... hehe...

hey, anyone of you know how to cut dog's fingernails...??? hehe... i want to try to help my dog cut his fingernails... hehe... but then scare... i scare i hurt him...
Old 05-05-2008, 02:50 PM

Haha... ya, need to upgrade your RAM to 1Gb lah, then can store names for thousands of hamsters and fishes!

So hang fuk la your Rocky, can always tag along when you go party... bring him go disco and pub is it?

I think 1400 is pretty good space to keep medium sized dogs too, just that if they get excited and jump/run around might bang everything down and cause a havoc haha...

You can try calling the rescuers instead of emailing them... some of them receive many enquiries on email and takes time to answer... good luck in finding a sexy gf for your Rocky!

Would be great if you can create a pet profile for Rocky and share his cute pics with us too
Old 05-05-2008, 03:09 PM

ohh how do i do tht.....i don mind doing it i just finish posting rocky case under "successful story"....i don think he need a sexy gf i think he is gay tht is wat my bf said lar...cos he hump on male dog even ther is gals around....
pub and disco arr...i don think my rocky know how to "fing tao"
i bring him to frens house wher ther is a few of us who own dogs hang out makan makan only lar......
Old 05-05-2008, 03:12 PM

bring him to karaoke... barking songs... haha
Old 05-05-2008, 03:14 PM

he donno how to da songs but he knows how to talk back lar...cos try before my bf nag at him he bark back then both of them barking at each other
Old 05-05-2008, 03:15 PM

haha which reminds me of the Tokyo Dog program I watched on Animal Planet last weekend... where people buy video tapes specifically programmed for doggies to watch.... video shows scenes of doggy toys and other cute doggies hahaa.... wonder if the dog understands what it is watching hehe..
Old 05-05-2008, 03:19 PM

i also donno whether they understand or not but my rocky always sit next to his daddy and watch him surfing the net on his laptop...and ther is one time i'm playing games rocky sitting next to me saw the mouse courser and try to chase da mouse courser....
Old 05-05-2008, 03:34 PM

haha... so cute... lcd screen...??? becareful oo... later he scratch the lcd screen...
Old 05-05-2008, 03:43 PM

i know...tht y we also seldom let him sit next to us when we are on the laptop....just in case mah...but he also naughty cos he will climb to use act manja manja so we will let him sit next to us
Old 05-05-2008, 03:48 PM

haha... dogs are like that... my shiro also like to act manja... whenever we say no... he will give us the look... haih...
Old 05-05-2008, 03:51 PM

next time we should take tht acting manja face and post it here....so we all wont be con by our furkids
Old 05-05-2008, 06:38 PM

somebunny is on a distinguished road

hello, mwpon :)

so you guys keep dogs in your apartments? i thought about it, but was afraid that the dog will get lonely and start barking when i'm at work. how do you deal with that? or you guys just have extremely good dogs i've not been that lucky, most of the dogs i've had..well, more like my parents dogs hehe.. they make a lot of noise, bark at the slightest moving thing, even lizards! if the lizard gets scared and falls off the ceiling.. habisla.. becomes doggie chow if i don't get the dogs away in time!
Old 05-05-2008, 07:59 PM

haha... ya... should snap some photo of their innocent look... haha...

haha... you have to need to spend some time, training the dogs... haha... last time my dog will make those growling sound when im out for my class... then some more bite my things... then bark very loud... like don't want me to go off... only wanted my attention on him...

then i start to leave him alone in my room... then when he make any sound, i immediately go in and say no to him... then leave him alone for few hours... then later on he's used to it... some more my shiro won't simply bark... only bark to get my attention and to strangers... so, its not hard for me to train him to be alone for sometime...

anyway... its a matter of time and patient only...
Old 05-05-2008, 08:38 PM

somebunny is on a distinguished road

yea, but how to do that in an apartment? the neighbours will complain from the very first day
Old 05-05-2008, 09:26 PM

hi my boy does sometimes bark....especially when we go out....but need to show him who is da boss....but sometimes they also need to bark mah just lik human talking....tht y my bf always bark with him....hahaha......but i'm lucky also cos my condo only hav 4 units in one flr....so my next door is a single lady and da other 2 is just investing ther and come back lik 2-3months once....sois okie lar....