Old 04-17-2009, 12:19 AM

Default The Disappearing "Werewolf" Moon

Last night, or was it early this morning, depending on how you interpret the clock, while standing at our balcony, sipping our hot Milo (our tradition before we turned out the lights for the night), hubby and I felt that the moon that night was rather interesting.

It reminded us of those moons in movies where men turned into werewolves. Hurriedly, I set up the tripod ---- the secret to taking good night scene photography.

Unfortunately, by the time the tripod was set up, the moon no longer resembled a werewolf night moon. However, we did capture some interesting shots, within 5 minutes, before it disappeared from view.

Enjoy..........

Name:	disappearing moon 1.JPG
Views:	198
Size:	150.0 KB
ID:	4621   Click image for larger version

Name:	disappearing moon 2.JPG
Views:	189
Size:	140.6 KB
ID:	4622   Click image for larger version

Name:	disappearing moon 3.JPG
Views:	181
Size:	139.0 KB
ID:	4623  
Old 04-17-2009, 02:26 AM

veanne is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to veanne
Default Re: The Disappearing "Werewolf" Moon

it's really beautiful... nice view...
Old 04-17-2009, 06:29 AM

nivek is on a distinguished road

ooowWWWwoooooOOOoo..........
Old 04-17-2009, 07:57 AM

Thats a lovely view, werewolf moon or no, hehe
Old 04-17-2009, 08:57 AM

kimimaro84 is on a distinguished road

if u look properly in the first picture, its like an eye in an eye socket with eye brow :) hehe , rili nice picture
Old 04-17-2009, 09:20 AM
STOP animal cruelty!

orkid84 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to orkid84 Send a message via Skype™ to orkid84

huhu nice view.. Indahnye ciptaan Tuhan..
Old 04-17-2009, 01:46 PM

it was even more beautiful before i set up the tripod to shoot the picture.

Originally Posted by veanne View Post
it's really beautiful... nice view...

hahhaha....kevin, you a werewolf??

Originally Posted by nivek View Post
ooowWWWwoooooOOOoo..........

Yup, it was really nice.....the "eye" was at first beneath the "eye socket", the cloud was a line running across the moon. too bad by the time i got the tripod and camera ready, the moon has gone up into the "eye socket".

Originally Posted by kimimaro84 View Post
if u look properly in the first picture, its like an eye in an eye socket with eye brow :) hehe , rili nice picture

hahaha, you guys are making me wish i had captured a picture of the werewolf moon.....maybe i should set up the tripod and camera every night in anticipation of the werewolf moon making an appearance again.

Originally Posted by Sashy View Post
Thats a lovely view, werewolf moon or no, hehe

Yup! Indahnya ciptaan Tuhan.

Originally Posted by orkid84 View Post
huhu nice view.. Indahnye ciptaan Tuhan..
Old 04-17-2009, 01:49 PM

Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf all over the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek

Last edited by June; 04-17-2009 at 01:56 PM.
Old 04-17-2009, 01:51 PM

kimimaro84 is on a distinguished road

Hawaii dance around the fire
Old 04-17-2009, 01:57 PM

Let's ask the man himself......errr, or is it the werewolf himself??

Kevin, calling Kevin, come in Kevin!

Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf in the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek
Hawaii dance around the fire
Old 04-17-2009, 02:00 PM

Werewolf of Vampire?? Either one Kevin still asleep Only awake after 7pm

Let's ask the man himself......errr, or is it the werewolf himself??

Kevin, calling Kevin, come in Kevin!
Old 04-17-2009, 02:14 PM

Hey! Charlene, aren't you & your hubby are Mr & Mrs. Werewolf by night.

Old 04-17-2009, 02:21 PM

Not sure werewolf or vampire, but he does howl like a werewolf.....and he's awake....his light is green...

CALLING KEVIN!! COME IN, KEVIN!! ASKING YOU QUESTION FOR THE SECOND TIME!! "Originally Posted by June
Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf in the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek "

Werewolf of Vampire?? Either one Kevin still asleep Only awake after 7pm

hahahha.....no lah, you're mistaken. we're just decent humans like you....

Hey! Charlene, aren't you & your hubby are Mr & Mrs. Werewolf by night.
Old 04-17-2009, 03:35 PM

yea... o.O i can see that...
Old 04-17-2009, 06:45 PM

I saw this last night! It was so serene and beautiful.

I couldn't help and shouted 'tembikai' at my boyfriend when I saw it yesterday.
Old 04-17-2009, 07:14 PM

Wow.. nice.. !! definitely postcard quality!! Unfortunately you don't have a space-telescope.. otherwise, you'll see me sitting on a rock on the moon... I go there to find peace sometimes..
Old 04-17-2009, 08:36 PM

hehe....I did see you sitting on a rock on the moon, ezer.....but i did not post that picture as I wanted to protect your modesty and privacy.....you were wearing that kinky silver suspender!!!

Wow.. nice.. !! definitely postcard quality!! Unfortunately you don't have a space-telescope.. otherwise, you'll see me sitting on a rock on the moon... I go there to find peace sometimes..
Old 04-17-2009, 11:08 PM

what light ah???
Not sure werewolf or vampire, but he does howl like a werewolf.....and he's awake....his light is green...
Old 04-17-2009, 11:12 PM

you look like pro Photographer, Tonight i going try get the picture like your one.
I want show my too! wakakkakakakakakak

Old 04-17-2009, 11:30 PM

hehe....I did see you sitting on a rock on the moon, ezer.....but i did not post that picture as I wanted to protect your modesty and privacy.....you were wearing that kinky silver suspender!!!
OMG... o.O did you ezer...??