Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Products

Pet Products List and review non-food related pet products here, such as utensils, toys, cages, and apparel

Old 09-18-2008, 12:44 PM

Thumbs up Good news on breeder celect

Hi All

I have some good news (i hope this is good news to you all).

I have posted some threads on using reycled paper pellet and there are quite some interests i would say looking at the numbers who read my posts

For those who are truly interested in purchasing or learning more about breeders, i'd like to propose the following

1) that we band together in a group as petfinder.my members

2) arrange with breeder celect distributor to provide to this group of petfinder.my members a small gathering where we can learn more about and

a) educate members on issues related to health of cats (and owners) due to use of improper litter material

b) enable members to get discounts on purchases of breeder celect and/or get sample packs for those who wish to try purchase before making a purchase

c) educate members on issues relating to owning cats/grooming cats,cats health, etc, especially for beginners and any other pet topics of interest (on a regular basis if this takes off)

d) let members learn more about breeds of cats (hoping to hold talks about cat breeds regularly)

e) provide venue for us like-minded people to learn and to help spread awareness on responsbile pet ownership (what it entails)

f) enabling members to practice CSR through their consumer purchases

i need sufficient number of people to get this off the ground. details like venue, time, date, and itinerary will be decided once i get sufficient number and can talk to the related corporate entities.

is there anybody interested? oh yeah, no membership joining fee required.

you may pm me your full name and contact email

i'll do the rest

pls note that i'm not doing this for a profit , i don't get a commission or any "kickback" at all - but i'd like to start the ball rolling on what we've been propagating at this forum - creating, instilling and inculcating awareness about pet ownership, responsible pet ownership in addition to love and respect for animals.
Old 09-18-2008, 01:01 PM

Default Re: Good news on breeder celect

Ashley,
Thank you for come out some opinion.

Old 09-18-2008, 02:13 PM

No thanks needed the pleasure is all mine
Old 10-06-2008, 05:43 AM

yenlu is on a distinguished road

Count me in if this is still going on
Old 10-06-2008, 10:20 AM

hi yenlu

yes this is on going, the idea started just before raya break so we took a "sabbath" waiting for everyone to come back from their holidays.

can you please pm me your contact number? so i can provide you with the details later on?
Old 10-06-2008, 03:33 PM

That's great. I thought this might not be going on because nobody has been posted, and you started this thread quite sometime ago. This is a very nice opportunity to learn more things for the sake of our pets and ourselves.
Old 10-07-2008, 01:16 PM

herher is on a distinguished road

count me in too! would love to know more.
Old 10-08-2008, 03:57 PM

Hi All

just wanted to add a foot-note here,in case there's some confusion :

breeder celect is not cat food or dog food. breeder celect is litter material made from recycled paper without chemicals added or colouring. it is in pellet form. besides being litter material, it can be used as bedding material for small pets like hamster, mices, rabbits, etc.
Old 10-09-2008, 05:22 AM

Yep, am currently using breeder celect for my hammy.. actually I don't have cats but would like to know more about this cuddly animal. I used to have one, but lost, I suspect kena kidnaped that was few years back already. If I know about this kind of litter earlier, I wouldn't be so much hassle to clean the sand that (sticks to her feet) and she brings out from the tray
Old 10-31-2008, 04:31 PM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

The Breeder's Celect Distributor has confirmed that Breeder's Celect customers will receive 15% discount on the product on the day of the World Animal Day Celebration at KL Tower. customers who wish to maximise on the fabulous offer (bear in mind they will have to donate 30% of nett profits to SPCA too) will be glad to know that purchases of ten bags and above will entitle you to free delivery within the klang valley.

They will also begin the preliminary stages of selecting suitable candidates for the Breeders Celect loyalty program. in this program, eligible customers will be entitled to purchase Breeder's Celect 35L bags at 10% discount (i.e. rm90) AND get combine it with the buy-ten-get-one-free-promotion. the total discount is a very attractive 20% however, it is only available at selected stores.
Our pets eat PINK raw food