Go Back   PetFinder.my > Pet Welfare, Rescue & Adoption > Lost & Found

Lost & Found Additional exposure for your Lost / Found pets, besides posting at our main PetFinder.my site. Please read our Lost & Found Guidelines first at http://PF.my/l26

Old 02-20-2009, 03:47 PM

Ramin is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Missing Dog (Arjun) from SS1 PJ

Hi friends,

We are still looking for our dog Arjun and we really need your help to locate him!

Please visit www.HelpArjun.com & please ask your friends living in PJ to view this blog also.

UPDATE (Fri, Feb 13, 2009): Arjun has been seen by residents in SS24, SS25 Taman Megah PJ & SS26 Taman Mayang PJ between January 13 - February 5, 2009 & he has walked into people's homes looking for help but he was chased away every time unfortunately (when people saw Arjun's blue collar, dog license & ID tag, they assumed the dog lived nearby).

ARJUN
  • male, 10 years old, tan/brown colour, medium-size (20 kg) local breed
  • very friendly & loving family dog dog (does not bite)
  • may still be wearing a blue collar with red MBPJ 2008 license & silver identification tag (with owner's address, phone numbers etc. engraved).

How did Arjun go missing?
  • Our 2 dogs Arjun & Creamie ran out of the house (during a thunderstorm) in SS1 Petaling Jaya (nearby SRK Kampung Tunku Primary School, 7-Eleven & Post Office) on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 @ 2pm
  • Creamie was found 1 month later (January 2009) in Damansara Jaya (about 4km away from home!)
  • But we're still looking for Arjun who has been seen around Taman Megah, Taman Mayang & SS2 (near the Taman Bahagia LRT station) and he maybe wandering into surrounding areas looking for food and trying to find his way back home; he may have travelled >8km away.

Our Efforts:
  • spending 4+ hours every day (before & after work) searching these neighbourhoods & distributing missing dog notices (house to house, to passers by, pasting @ pet stores, animal clinics, bus stops, LRT stations etc.).
  • visiting PAWS/SPCA/DBKL/MPSJ dog pounds weekly & meeting all the dog catchers bi-weekly to give them photos and brief them about our missing dog Arjun.
  • a blog with videos, photos, info of the search in progress, and posting/updating missing dog notices online @ local pet forums.

If you have seen our missing dog Arjun, please contact:

Ramin 012-2172721 ramin@hotmail.com Chan 012-2183698 Teh 012-6121833

More Photos, Videos, Maps, Info & Updates @ www.HelpArjun.com & any useful information that reunites us with Arjun will be REWARDED. Thanks very much indeed for your kind assistance.

Please spread the word around to your family & friends that if ever an animal (or person) walks up to their doorstep in need of help, please do not turn them away. How often does a dog arrive at your doorstep looking for help? Once in a lifetime maybe (if ever)? So, please be kind and compassionate to all animals (and people) in need of help because every good deed makes this world a better place.

Name:	Arjun Map.JPG
Views:	256
Size:	90.6 KB
ID:	3506  
Old 02-20-2009, 03:59 PM

Default Re: Missing Dog (Arjun) from SS1 PJ

have posted the website link on my facebook page..
Old 02-21-2009, 05:26 PM

Ramin is on a distinguished road
Smile Re: Missing Dog (Arjun) from SS1 PJ

have posted the website link on my facebook page..
Good afternoon lynielime,

We created a Facebook Page for our Missing Dog (Arjun) @ http://www.facebook.com/pages/Missin...un/64737054186 - at the moment it's underutilised because we haven't had the time to "promote" it. Please do become a Fan of Missing Dog (Arjun) on Facebook as the chances of us finding him increases as more Petaling Jaya residents become aware that he is lost and wandering around (trying to find his way back home).

And thank you for encouraging your friends (particularly those living in Petaling Jaya) to view the videos/photos @ www.HelpArjun.com - that does help us, in case he has recently walked up to them (or into their house).

We can send you an e-mail with details, photos etc. of Arjun which you can forward to your friends if you'd like. We don't spend much time on the Internet as every spare minute is spent outside - talking to people, gathering info & distributing missing dog notices etc. - so the best way to communicate with us would be via the phone.

We really love our dog Arjun, and along the way we have come across other lost dogs who have similarly wandered too far from their homes - it's really tragic, as many people don't realise how far away dogs can really travel.

So, help from anyone is greatly appreciated - with everyone's help, we hope that we'll find him sooner or later. Thanks!
Old 02-23-2009, 06:26 PM

Default Re: Missing Dog (Arjun) from SS1 PJ

hi ramin,
yeah feel free to email anything to me that you'd like forwarded to others.. and i'll become a fan of arjun's page on facebook!