Old 11-15-2008, 06:09 PM

Default Re: My 3rd Cat- Baby Ja

Baby Ja very sleek and elegant! Good luck at the Subang show, Celis!
Old 11-17-2008, 08:29 AM

Celis is on a distinguished road

Hehe.. YES, the rossete beautiful. I've entered Rimba last year and managed to get two rossetes (2nd n 6th). Good to hear Prince's temperament getting better, such a beautiful cat. We'll see k, probably im sending two.
Abgraldo, great to hear that ur entering 2 cats...if everything is ok...meet u in Subang then..
Old 11-17-2008, 08:30 AM

Baby Ja very sleek and elegant! Good luck at the Subang show, Celis!
Thanks my bond gal, blackie
Old 11-17-2008, 10:04 AM

Originally Posted by nik_tropicana View Post
memang byk kak..klu akak free..akak g borders kat times square n cari buku ttg kucen..free jer klu baca..hehehe
biler la nk g KL nih..nama jek duk Kajang..
rasa setahun ++ gak ler x "cuci mata" kat KL tuh...
asyik duk umah layan bebudak tuh jek...
hehehehe
Old 11-17-2008, 10:59 AM

Originally Posted by abzalia View Post

biler la nk g KL nih..nama jek duk Kajang..
rasa setahun ++ gak ler x "cuci mata" kat KL tuh...
asyik duk umah layan bebudak tuh jek...
hehehehe

Find online info pun senang...link yg abgraldo bagi mmg bagus...

http://www.cfainc.org/breeds.html
Old 11-19-2008, 08:24 AM

Info of Abys

Physical Development: Your first impression is that you are looking at an ancient Egyptian cat. The Aby's body is medium long, fine boned, but with well developed muscular strength. The Aby gives an instant impression of lithe and grace, with long, slim legs, giving the illusion of standing on tiptoe. The head is a modified, slightly rounded wedge, with gentle contours.
Activity Level: The Abyssinian, fondly called the Aby, is a lively and active cat. Many Abysssinians love water. Be prepared to provide plenty of interactive play for an Aby cat, and you will be rewarded with lifetime loyalty. If you have energy, humor, and zest for life, an Aby might become your best friend.

History and Personality: Although there are a number of theories about its origin, the history of the "Aby" is mired in the ages. That it is one of the oldest known breeds of cats lends credence to the assumption that it may have been an early offshoot of the African wildcat, ancestor of all domestic cats.
Recent studies indicate the origin to be the coast of the Indian Ocean and parts of S.E. Asia, although its name springs from the fact that Abyssinians were introduced into England around the same time British soldiers were returning from the war in Abyssinia (now known as Ethiopia).

Aside from its ancient history, the Abyssinian is very much a cat of today, and its affinity to people makes it a popular pet. The Aby is intensely interested in what goes on around him and you may very well find your Aby involved in many of your activities. Lithe, graceful, and elegant, with a lustrous coat of distinctive ticking, the Abyssinian is equally at home in the show ring and as a loyal family member.

Abyssinians are recognized by the Cat Fanciers Association, the American Cat Fanciers Association, The International Cat Association, The Canadian Cat Association, the Australian Cat Federation, and the Governing Council of the Cat Fancy.

If you're looking for a lap cat, the Abyssinian may not be for you. But if you'd enjoy a pet who is lively and inquisitive; who wants to participate in your activities; and who is loyal, intelligent, and affectionate, you can't go wrong with an Aby.
Old 11-19-2008, 09:49 AM

waa..byk info tentang abbys nie ehhh..ermmm..insyallah 1 hari nnt ade sekor abbys kat umah..hehehe..
Old 11-19-2008, 10:05 AM

If you're looking for a lap cat, the Abyssinian may not be for you. But if you'd enjoy a pet who is lively and inquisitive; who wants to participate in your activities; and who is loyal, intelligent, and affectionate, you can't go wrong with an Aby.
maksudnya aby ni playful and manja untuk usap2 but kalau pegang2, dokong2 tak berapa minat ye?

tengok aby ni tiba2 rasa nak buat egyptian dance plak...
Old 11-19-2008, 01:26 PM

maksudnya aby ni playful and manja untuk usap2 but kalau pegang2, dokong2 tak berapa minat ye?

tengok aby ni tiba2 rasa nak buat egyptian dance plak...

abys playful and manja...and if she/he trust u....will b a great lap cat....most probably, the article mentioning tht abys cant b a lap cat due to their activeness....I have seen few lap abys in Masmera Cattery...and for baby ja, try 2 b wif her at the place of her liking(now near my dining table)...she will manja and purr continiously..but being on my lap for more than 2 mins is not yet her style..may b she needs some time to trust me......
Old 11-19-2008, 01:52 PM

Originally Posted by Celis View Post
abys playful and manja...and if she/he trust u....will b a great lap cat....most probably, the article mentioning tht abys cant b a lap cat due to their activeness....I have seen few lap abys in Masmera Cattery...and for baby ja, try 2 b wif her at the place of her liking(now near my dining table)...she will manja and purr continiously..but being on my lap for more than 2 mins is not yet her style..may b she needs some time to trust me......
owh ok, zee faham 100%..
meaning they'll be manja with you but trust is needed, very humanly alike....
good luck with baby ja then, i'm sure with all the love you're giving, she'll open up to you eventually..
neway good luck with the subang show too!
it's quite near to my place but sad i'll be going back to hometown at that time, tak dapat nak join sape2 yang pergi..huhu...
Old 11-19-2008, 02:40 PM

owh ok, zee faham 100%..
meaning they'll be manja with you but trust is needed, very humanly alike....
good luck with baby ja then, i'm sure with all the love you're giving, she'll open up to you eventually..
neway good luck with the subang show too!
it's quite near to my place but sad i'll be going back to hometown at that time, tak dapat nak join sape2 yang pergi..huhu...

Isk Isk....I have been asking u to come to cat show since last merdeka show....cant u change ur hometown visit at tht week?